Please leave your review for Seacroft Estate

Leave a review on google

or leave your review below.

Got a great photo from your stay?

Recent Reviews

Gnanavel Avatar
Gnanavel
19 May 2023 - Airbnb
Awesome place…highly recommended
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
19 May 2023 - Booking
😀 - the beds were insane!! we had a king bed and it was sooooo comfy. the netting hanging above gave a perfect cozy vibe. the kitchen was always spotless and we hardly saw anyone else during our stay. gorgeous views from the sun room. 😞 - not enough cute cows
Nana Avatar
Nana
18 May 2023 - Airbnb
It was such a great experience! Highly recommend!!
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
18 May 2023 - Booking
😀 - it’s one of my favourite stays along the greatoceanroad, relaxing a view to the ocean tranquility at its finest , 😞 - everything was perfect can’t fault anything
Janet Avatar
Janet
18 May 2023 - Booking
😀 - the view the comfort the value the staff and the serenity
Hilda Avatar
Hilda
14 May 2023 - Airbnb
Sam place location is superb as in quiet very close to the nature. The beach across the road is the gem and i love the backyard the farm is too peaceful . The bed is soft and warm nice to sleep but the third bedroom upstairs is the highlight of the house. Sam is very responsive in all my queries . Beautiful place to stay I can recommend to anyone.
Claudia Borst Avatar
Claudia B.
14 May 2023 - Google
this is a no frills really special place lovely fully equipped kitchen coffee machine or bring your own amazing views feeling very blessed to have stayed here.
Borst Avatar
Borst
13 May 2023 - Booking
😀 - The rooms are well appointed and comfortable..there is a well stocked huge kitchen for bringing your own food a beautiful sun room and dining area very clean and fun furniture. 😞 - absolutely no complaints.
Taylah Avatar
Taylah
10 May 2023 - Airbnb
Perfect location for a cosy mid week stay. Loved the wood fire, wish we had time to be able to use the outdoor areas. Stunning views and perfect area for a peaceful time. Beds are definitely on the very soft side, a little too soft for us but some people may love!
Tristan Avatar
Tristan
08 May 2023 - Airbnb
Easy to find, great location and even better views, very clean and homely environment
Howin Avatar
Howin
08 May 2023 - Booking
😀 - Fantastic location and view, the room is quiet and clean 😞 - N/A
Christine Avatar
Christine
04 May 2023 - Airbnb
Absolutely lovely place to stay! Quiet and peaceful, and the house was cosy. Beach is just a 3 minute walk away and it was lovely to wake up to see some cows in the distance! Highly recommend.
Naomi Avatar
Naomi
04 May 2023 - Booking
😀 - it was nice location and nice room 😞 - the bathroom being mixed however few nights ok
Maria Avatar
Maria
04 May 2023 - Booking
😀 - The bed was very comfortable and the coffee was a very good one. 😞 - Maybe the toilet were a little bit small
Joann Avatar
Joann
02 May 2023 - Airbnb
This was a quaint little place on Great Ocean Road, that was comfortable. Just be aware if you are a family of 6, the parents’ room is upstairs with separate access from the rest of the house.
Качан Avatar
Качан
01 May 2023 - Booking
😀 - All in our stay was perfect. we have lived in tree house and was very happy. Because house has really amazing view to ocean and you can hear noise of wave. Kitchen has all needed things. Bathroom was really clean. We will be happy to return in this place next time. Thank you very much. 😞 - We can't find this things
James Avatar
James
30 Apr 2023 - Airbnb
A lovely private getaway in the heart of raw natural beauty. The house is well provisioned and comfy. The master bedroom is sensational. Waking up bathed in sunlight to the sights and sounds of waves hitting the coastline was incredibly peaceful. None of us wanted to leave.
Brad Avatar
Brad
29 Apr 2023 - Booking
😀 - The view, the people, the facilities, the coffee 😞 - The timber floors and bedrooms being next to each other meant that it was easy to hear neighbors chatting before bed or getting up early to get ready to go out. I’m light sleeper, but my partner woke up as well. I read there was a map but never saw it haha. Granted I didn’t check where it was on booking.com, but looking for a map kind of defeats the purpose of having one imo. Maybe if it had been closer to where the cars drive up the driveway, somewhere nice and obvious. I think there were two driveways so that might be why we missed it. Lastly, I forgot to bring soap so having the option to buy a little soap in a plastic container to bring home would have been appreciated.
Meichen Avatar
Meichen
27 Apr 2023 - Airbnb
excellent farm stay experience in Great Ocean Road. Our family was super impressed by how clean was the house and how well it was maintained. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back again if we have other family/friend coming. Love the backyard that looking at the farm and we enjoyed BBQ at night outside. The daytime view is also magnificant. You will definitely feel calm and peaceful in your stay here.
Lavanya Avatar
Lavanya
26 Apr 2023 - Airbnb
The place was tidy and clean as described. The Seaview was beautiful from the upper bedroom !
Nabeel Avatar
Nabeel
25 Apr 2023 - Airbnb
With a sea view in front and hillock at the back the location was very scenic. It was very comfortable and cozy with all the necessary arrangements. We had a great time and would like to go back again next time.
Rejith Avatar
Rejith
24 Apr 2023 - Booking
😀 - amazing location 😞 - absolutely perfect
Emily Avatar
Emily
21 Apr 2023 - Booking
😀 - Location was wonderful, short drive out of Apollo Bay with beautiful ocean views. The communal areas were great - fantastic cooking facilities with everything you could need, games room with ping pong table, big dining area and comfy lounges by the fire. Areas were very clean. Nice hot showers. 😞 - If I had to critique something the room was small but for the price it is amazing value.
Tamica Avatar
Tamica
16 Apr 2023 - Airbnb
lovely home away from home. kids loved that the beach was just across the road. perfect location to go and explore the Great Ocean Road.
家贤 Avatar
家贤
13 Apr 2023 - Airbnb
没有清洁费,而且最多可以住六个人,性价比很高。
房屋的海景非常壮观。
小遗憾,女儿被蚊子咬了。我是晚上亲自送她去的二楼并且迅速帮她关好了门窗,在早上的时候则看到她的床上有两只蚊子的尸体(被我女儿拍死的)和一只吃饱了已经飞不动的蚊子。但是房主说’只有当门打开时,蚊子才会进入房间,我们不会将蚊子留在大楼内,它们住在外面,整个房子每扇门和窗户都有纱窗,以及里面的消息,提醒您关闭门或纱窗。 ’,让我不是很舒服。
另外我们不小心弄坏了房主的钥匙,非常对不起
Jochen Avatar
Jochen
11 Apr 2023 - Booking
😀 - Location along the Great Ocean Road was slightly remote & beautifully quiet. Rooms were basic enough but were clean & the bed was comfortable. Lovely sunset 😞 - Lack of a private bathroom & no wifi but I knew these things before I travelled
Mike Avatar
Mike
10 Apr 2023 - Booking
😀 - I booked the tent to share with my wife. It was lovely, very pretty and very private. For an area that can be cool and wet, the electric blankets are a lovely touch, although we didn't need them. It's lovely being right next to the paddock, and overlooking the sea :). The showers were lovely and hot (shared shower block as there is not a shower in the tent!) And they were clean. There was a communal dining room, but we did not use that. The tent was carefully prepared and cleaned and we received very detailed messages before we arrived on where it was, how to access our "room" etc 😞 - A couple of really minor items is all... There were fairy lights over the bed in the tent, but they looked like the wires were cut... They could have been removed or replaced? It would have been nice to meet the owners.. but we didn't really need to 🙂
Annett Cooper Avatar
Annett C.
08 Apr 2023
My daughter married her soul mate on 1/4/23 .this estate was a dream , hardest part was leaving it .
We had a lot of people staying and a lot of kids , not once did the kids complain of being bored .
So beautiful to wake up to the stunning scenery, and a comfortable bed .
For a family wedding, can't recommend it enough ☆☆☆☆
Beautiful memories made
Bettina Avatar
Bettina
07 Apr 2023 - Booking
😀 - Hatte durch Zufall das Baumhaus gebucht. Es war ein absoluter Traum. Sauberkeit, Lage, Ausstattung war großartig. Die Besitzer sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Die beste Übernachtung bisher!
Luke G. Avatar
Luke G.
04 Apr 2023 - Facebook
We had our wedding here over a weekend. Everyone of our guests absolutely loved this place. Sam was very helpful leading up to the wedding and had the grounds looking amazing. The marquee set up perfectly on the grassed area.
To have all our guests staying at the wedding location was great and made for a ripper weekend.
The views were stunning. The kids were kept busy in the common area games room or running around the gardens and grounds all weekend.
The fully equipped kitchen and dining room made feeding all our guests breakfast, lunches and dinners for the 3 nights we stayed here a breeze.

Absolute recommend as a wedding venue.
Tarun Avatar
Tarun
03 Apr 2023 - Airbnb
The place is on excellent location on the Great Ocean Road in between Lorne and Apollo Bay. The place is fully equipped with all the things you need and is just a 200m away from the beach. Would definitely visit again
Michael Avatar
Michael
29 Mar 2023 - Airbnb
It was a lovely place and wish I could stay one more days
Jane Lindhe Avatar
Jane L.
25 Mar 2023 - Google
I’ve been to the glorious Seacroft several times for writing retreats and a wedding and have loved it every time. The place is pure magic and has such a homely feeling. The roaring fireplace in winter is a highlight and the views and truely magnificent.
Rinu Avatar
Rinu
23 Mar 2023 - Airbnb
Great place to stay. We loved it!!! Wish we had more time!!!
Vera Avatar
Vera
21 Mar 2023 - Airbnb
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt und schon nach Ankunft bereut, nur für eine Nacht gebucht zu haben. Die Lage ist einfach zauberhaft, vorne das Meer und hinten die Hügel. Wir würden diese Unterkunft jederzeit weiter empfehlen und selbst auch wieder kommen. Die Kommunikation war unkompliziert, freundlich und schnell.
Antje Avatar
Antje
21 Mar 2023 - Booking
😀 - Das war eine sehr außergewöhnliche, schöne Unterkunft mit hervorragender Lage direkt an der Great Ocean Road. Das Rauschen des Meeres hört man bis ins Zimmer. Der Self Check-in ist easy. Mein Zimmerchen war süß und lag nahe am Bad und der Küche. Diese ist super ausgestattet und es gibt zudem schöne Gemeinschaftsräume. Ich wäre gerne länger geblieben. 😞 - Ich persönlich fühle mich nicht so wohl, wenn Frauen und Männer die gleichen sanitären Einrichtungen teilen. Aber das ist sicherlich Geschmackssache.
Stephanie Avatar
Stephanie
20 Mar 2023 - Booking
😀 - Amazing views and shared living spaces 😞 - Room was a little small but proportional to to price so not an issue
Lynda Cartwright Avatar
Lynda C.
18 Mar 2023 - Google
4 visits to Seacroft with another already booked, this is a home away from home. Welcoming and cosy, the sense of history is palpable here, a gem in a glorious location where the ocean and forest meet.
Laura Avatar
Laura
13 Mar 2023 - Airbnb
Lovely peaceful stop on a trip down the Great Ocean Road with a friend from Scotland. Close to Apollo Bay but feels like it is miles away, so quiet and the view from the upstairs balcony was stunning.

Sam was really responsive and helpful.
Shadab Avatar
Shadab
12 Mar 2023 - Airbnb
It was very clean house.
The place has 2 separate parts.
One in first floor and the other in second floor that they have no connections.
The house looks old outside but good inside.
Jaspreet Avatar
Jaspreet
12 Mar 2023 - Booking
😀 - We stayed at Ocean view cottage rooms, dinning room has good view of sea. Beautiful location and well maintained and clean Good for family and couples
Amanda Ruck Avatar
Amanda R.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
There are times when peace and beautiful people and views feed the soul, This place has all this in spades AND the sound of the ocean. I absolutely love this place
Emma Crean Avatar
Emma C.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
Seacroft Estate is the destination of my heart! I’ve stayed here pre covid and post covid, 4 times since 2017, and it is a place of comfort and care nestled between some hills and the Great Ocean Road over looking the ocean. They even throw some docile cows that seem to mellow you out on arrival. If you are up for a cabin, the attention to supreme comfort over pretension is the last thing you think of as you lay your head on the pillow filled with feathers from the Gods. I always leave Seacroft planning my return and recommend this haven for families, retreats, weddings and a destination 40th, 50th and on and on. It’s a place where memories thrive and you can experience a quiet patch of the Great Ocean Road promising to return.
Julie Robinson Avatar
Julie R.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
I have been coming for years and once more this place worked its magic and restored me. It’s simple, beautiful with room to breathe and connect with land. Thank for sharing this special place with us. Already booked to come back next year.
Fiona McNally Avatar
Fiona M.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
The most picturesque slice of heaven. Have been staying for 5 years at a large group retreat and it feels like home. If home was a converted convent by the sea. Cosy luxury, unparalleled views and everything you need. Would hightail it here in the case of an apocalypse with my nearest and dearest. Five stars.
Tayla Schneider Avatar
Tayla S.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
We just got married here, and it was our second time staying at the property. Seacroft will always hold a special place in our heart. We LOVE everything about it, and Sam was the most helpful, laid back and respectful host we could hope for allowing us to have a magical wedding without having to worry about anything at all. Thank you for having us Sam! Can't wait to come back!
Nicole Gurd Avatar
Nicole G.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
I've been coming to this place for years. I cherish my time here. It is always reliably tranquil, cosy, and clean. The bed are comfy, the linen is ample, the bathrooms are spotless and the showers are hot - can't ask for more than that!
Susan Goedecke Avatar
Susan G.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
Just had another wonderful weekend at Seacroft Estate. It's a really beautiful place. The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff super helpful and the location is stunning. Will be coming back.
Filomena Erdely Avatar
Filomena E.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
Clean. Great location. Good for large groups.
Jessica Meyer Avatar
Jessica M.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
A brilliant place that I keep coming back to and happily so! The views are stunning, the place is clean, quirky, luxurious, and fabulous. Sam and Barry are wonderful, helpful, friendly hosts. Highly recommended for small or large groups.
Amanda Pearson Avatar
Amanda P.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
Have just been on an incredible retreat at this fabulous place. This isn’t five star accommodation, but the beds are extremely comfortable , the bathrooms clean and the shared spaces cosy. A fantastic place for an informal group setting. I’ll be back.
Bonnee Crawford Avatar
Bonnee C.
11 Mar 2023 - Google
This was my fourth stay at Seacroft Estate and I plan on many more. There is a good variety of room types to choose from. I always go with a twin single room and share with someone.It's a fantastic place for a casual and rustic retreat with magnificent views, eco-conscious facilities, and great communal spaces.You don't need to go somewhere fancy to have a good time. If you're not into camping, this is a great alternative that keeps you close to the great outdoors and local tourist spots. The setup is great for groups who want to socialise and experience the outdoors while still having somewhere comfortable to sleep.
Yeswanth Avatar
Yeswanth
10 Mar 2023 - Airbnb
Great place with easy stopover on the way to Apollo bay/great ocean road.
Ravi Avatar
Ravi
06 Mar 2023 - Airbnb
Awesome
Donna Avatar
Donna
05 Mar 2023 - Booking
😀 - Location was exceptional and the beds were extremely comfortable.
Danny Avatar
Danny
01 Mar 2023 - Airbnb
Peaceful beautiful location.
Views of sea and sunset from balcony superb.
We fell asleep to the sound of the sea and woke to sunshine streaming in and quiet sound of the sea and parrots greeting us on the balcony 😀
Beautiful clean private home and would highly recommend
Sean Avatar
Sean
27 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - Location. Wow. Views. Ocean. Moo cows. Larma. Sunset, sunrise photo opportunity. Close to the 12 Apostles. Large unit. Fully furnished. Fridge. Comfy bed. Shops pub 15 minutes away. Coffee machine yummy.
Anatolia H. Karteras Avatar
Anatolia H.
25 Feb 2023 - Google
Seacroft is a magical place! We just hired the whole property for our retreat and the guests were so cared for and entranced by the beauty of the land, beach, rooms, chapel, dining area and of course those stars!Thank you Sam and Barry for being wonderful hosts. We’d love to come back!
Bill Avatar
Bill
24 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - amazing views
Kathryn Avatar
Kathryn
22 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - The vibes were absolutely immaculate! Very easy check in, room was gorgeous and clean, and the views from anywhere in the estate are just magical!! Also, no idea where they buy their pillows, but they were like sleeping on clouds. I was only here for a night, so I didn't use the shared kitchen area, but everything else was very clear on what policies and such. 😞 - Could not, for the life of me, figure out where the designated smoking area was. It's listed on booking.com, but wasn't on the map, no notes in the welcome info either. Also, the only clear map is attached to the wall of one of the buildings, and not on the website available upon scanning the QR code in you're room? Or the normal website either.
Rebecca Avatar
Rebecca
21 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Nice place with lovely views, upstairs bedroom is wonderful with a huge bathtub! Lots of outdoor space with great views from the decking. Only downsides were no hairdryer or toiletries (which they do mention however would be a helpful touch).
Mithun Avatar
Mithun
19 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Sam's place is a real gem. With beach view at the front and the valley view behind, you cant ask for more. The upstairs room and bathroom was really nice.
Maria Avatar
Maria
18 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Seacroft Beach House is in a beautiful setting between Lorne and Apollo Bay. Pristine area without all the tourism noise. The Beach House itself is superbly set up with two bedrooms on the main floor and a separate suite on the second level. That second level is the highlight -- with views to the sea and close enough to hear the waves crashing. The beach is directly across the street and perfect for a quiet morning or evening walk.
Sam's communication and property description were fantastic. Would definitely book again when in the area. Thank you!
Annette Avatar
Annette
15 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - No tv
Vanessa Avatar
Vanessa
12 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Great location, beautiful beach and rock pools at the front midway between Apollo Bay and Wye river.
Dean Schneider Avatar
Dean S.
11 Feb 2023 - Google
My wife and I just got married over the weekend!Seacroft was the perfect location to bring our vision to life! The setting is phenomenal, rooms clean and tidy and Sam was helpful along the way!!Perfect place to just visit for a night or explore with a whole tribe of people for a weekend!Recommend spending time there for sure!
Carl Basham Avatar
Carl B.
11 Feb 2023 - Google
A beautiful venue for a wedding or special gathering. Amazing views of the sea and rolling hills makes you feel a world away from the city. Love it here!
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
10 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - The view was extraordinary 😞 - The mattress was a little uncomfortable
Markus Avatar
Markus
10 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - Riesen Küche und gut ausgestattet. Nette Kontakte mit weiteren Gästen. Riesen Aufenthaltsraum und wunderschöne Umgebung direkt am Meer
Natallia Avatar
Natallia
09 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - The location is amazing - overlooking the ocean, right on the Great Ocean Rd, but very secluded and peaceful. It was great value for money compared to other places along the coast. Is a very unusual type of accomodation, with a separately standing kitchen with all necessary tools to cook, nice sunroom overlooking the ocean, fireplace. Was stunning view at the sunset. Make sure to have coffee/tea and food with you as the closest town is about 20 mins away and there are no cafes in the area. 😞 - Shared separate toilet and shower, not super convenient but I understand that for the price in that location it was a good enough deal. Showers were all clean with high pressure hot water, but not very insulated and with open doors and cold wind coming from the ocean was a bit chilly to use.
Richard Avatar
Richard
07 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Absolutely spot on. Clean tidy and exactly what we was looking for for a pit stop before tackling the beautiful Great Ocean Road Drive. Highly recommended
Joel Avatar
Joel
06 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Ideal spot. Nice place. Great space
Christian Avatar
Christian
05 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Sam's place is great. A perfect stop for exploring The Otways or continuing down the Great Ocean Road.

A fantastic home with many views, and open space and beautiful primary suite.

Would definitely stay again
Robby Avatar
Robby
05 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - Drei "L" - Lage, Lage, Lage. Ein Landgut gepflegt wie ein Schweizer Anwesen mit interessanten Gästen aus der ganzen Welt, die abends gemeinsam kochen und Erfahrungen austauschen, mit vielen Tieren (Schottische Rinder, Alpakas, Kängurus, Koalas) und direkt an der Great Ocean Road, dennoch ruhig, mit wunderschönen Sonnenauf- und -untergängen und einem herrlichen Blick aufs Meer, von wo aus man nachts nur das Meeresrauschen hört. Hier ist das Glück daheim. Die Besitzer sind super freundlich, sehr aufgeschlossen und unglaublich hilfbereit; das betrifft die Eltern und die Kinder, die mithelfen. Als i-Tüferl - der Kaffee ist ein Genuss! 😞 - Leider konnten wir nicht dableiben. Ich würde gerne ins Baumhaus ziehen, auf der Farm mitarbeiten und meinen Lebensabend da verbringen. :o) Es ist ein Ort, von dem man nicht loskommt und wo man für immer sein möchte.
Nadja Avatar
Nadja
04 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
We had a great stay. The house is beautiful, clean and well equipped. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our time there.
Artjom Engel Avatar
Artjom E.
04 Feb 2023 - Google
The place is cozy and has that rustic feeling to it which we loved. Owner is a lovely person, very welcoming and helpful.
Affaire de cuisine Avatar
Affaire d.
04 Feb 2023 - Google
We’ve just left Seacroft and I have to say this place is really amazing; warm welcoming, Eco friendly, great location and great price too!Julien & Charlotte
Mir Avatar
Mir
30 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
charming place, clean and has views of the hills and ocean.
Annette Avatar
Annette
30 Jan 2023 - Booking
😀 - sehr besondere Atmosphäre 😞 - die Toiletten und das Gemeinschaftsbank waren sehr spartanisch
Martin Avatar
Martin
29 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Nice spot, great king bed and linen
Kristen Avatar
Kristen
28 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
We loved this place! Perfect spot, right on the water with an absolutely dreamy primary bedroom suite with bath tub and views. Enjoyed the country and coastal vibes with the sheep and cows in the paddock behind as well.
Kathleen Avatar
Kathleen
25 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
My friend and I loved this place. I will definitely be booking again. Better than the pictures
Kevin Avatar
Kevin
23 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Clean rooms, quiet location, no fuss check-in process. A very enjoyable stay.
Vieira Avatar
Vieira
21 Jan 2023 - Booking
😀 - all the stuffs was good 😞 - I don’t have anything which I didn’t like. Everything was perfect
Mike Avatar
Mike
16 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Beautiful property, beautiful scenery.

I would have given 5 stars but there were a few too many bugs inside to give a full 5 stars
Valentine Avatar
Valentine
15 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
What a gem!
already looking forward to coming back again, but for longer this time as one night is definitively not enough. The beds were ultra comfy, the place was clean, renovated with taste, garden in neat condition... honestly one of the best places I have ever stayed at.
Chaitanya Avatar
Chaitanya
14 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Beautiful little place, particularly first floor of the house - the luscious green pasture leading to a mountains and the other side leading to a beach.
Mark Avatar
Mark
11 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Was the perfect place for a quick getaway with kids and visiting in-laws, we loved the house and peaceful surroundings which included a very secluded beach over the road.
We would definitely recommend and look forward to staying again sometime in the future.
Elisabeth Avatar
Elisabeth
08 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Beautiful location right on the great ocean road with expansive views, especially from the top floor. Farm animals in paddocks very close by. Beautiful views of both sunrise and sunset over the ocean.
Gjorgji Avatar
Gjorgji
02 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Sam was a great host, very responsive and addressed all our requests in an extremely efficient way. However, I would say a bit more cleaning is required in the gym area.
Overall, beautiful property and great views.
Aakash Avatar
Aakash
01 Jan 2023 - Booking
😀 - ocean view , kids friendly , kitchen appliances , extra blankets and pillows
Georgina Gant Avatar
Georgina G.
30 Dec 2022 - Google
A truly spectacular location along the Great Ocean Road. Adorable animals surrounding the area that are very well looked after and loved by the hosts. They have everything you need onsite but if you’ve forgotten something or to get your food Apollo Bay is a lovely 20 minutes drive along the Great Ocean Road. Seacroft is well looked after by the hard working and friendly owners of the venue.
Saurav Avatar
Saurav
27 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
Quiet & peaceful place. House was clean n cozy. Will stay again.
Pauline Avatar
Pauline
25 Dec 2022 - Booking
😀 - tout 😞 - rien
Yudo Avatar
Yudo
24 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
the location is perfect with beautigul sceneries and great access to beach. very recommended
Cheryl Avatar
Cheryl
18 Dec 2022 - Booking
😀 - Quiet
Luke Avatar
Luke
12 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
Fantastic spot
Franka V. Avatar
Franka V.
07 Dec 2022 - Facebook
A great space to let go and breath!
Prakash Avatar
Prakash
07 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
Perfect for everything.
Nabeel Avatar
Nabeel
05 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
Lovely location on the Great Ocean Road. 15 mins drive yo Apollo bay beach. Can see the ocean from the property. Absolutely stunning views specially in the morning.
Mathildeb Avatar
Mathildeb
05 Dec 2022 - Booking
😀 - Propre et bien équipé. Mais surtout, superbe paysage. Le self check-in et check-out s'est fait sans problème.
Lilly Avatar
Lilly
03 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
The most beautiful place to stay !
Such a beautiful sunrise from the balcony.
Highly recommend 😊
Lina Lei Avatar
Lina L.
02 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
唯一的缺点是窗帘不是很好,大概早上7点就很亮了。二楼的主卧窗户比较旧了,海浪的噪音比较明显。床品之类的还比较好,很舒服。
Santiago Avatar
Santiago
01 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
The house is in a very nice location, a beautiful place, nice and comfortable. we spent one night continuing our route on the great ocean road trip, the only aspect that we noticed that can improve is having a sponge to wash the dishes and long glasses, the rest of the house is fully equipped to enjoy 😉
Joan Avatar
Joan
29 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Nice place. Love the scenic view at the front & overlooking the sheeps at the back. Met Sam during check in! Very friendly owner too! Thanks for hosting!
Ayaka Avatar
Ayaka
24 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Fantastic location and adorable cozy house. We loved great ocean view from the master bedroom and beautiful farm at the back yard. You also would experience perfect sunset and sunrise, unbelievable full of stars, friendly birds visit. Would star again for sure.
Abhishek Avatar
Abhishek
20 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Great place to stay at. Perfect location and very clean.
Kuber Avatar
Kuber
18 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing place !!
Karen Mynott Avatar
Karen M.
18 Nov 2022 - Google
Awesome viewsAwesome placeClean quiet
Ainhoa Avatar
Ainhoa
12 Nov 2022 - Booking
😀 - Nos alojamos en la casa del árbol y aunque la habitación es pequeña es muy acogedora. Las vistas desde allí son increíbles y el amanecer nos dejó mudos. Por la noche salimos a ver las estrellas y fue uno de los cielos estrellados más bonitos que he visto nunca. 😞 - Hacia frío afuera y los baños estaban un poco lejos. Pero ahí reside el encanto del lugar.
Maxime Avatar
Maxime
09 Nov 2022 - Booking
😀 - la vue et l’emplacement 😞 - les toilettes loin de la chambre
Vaidehi Avatar
Vaidehi
05 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
If you are planning to stay at the Great oven road, look no further. This is the perfect place for an amazing staycation. Absolutely stunning views and the place is very well maintained. The location is mesmerising and it’s calm and peaceful. Highly recommended
Gurpreet Avatar
Gurpreet
02 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful property with cozy vibes and private beach all by urself. Well maintained and best views around the area. Highly recommended 😀
Ashleigh Avatar
Ashleigh
01 Nov 2022 - Booking
😀 - stunning views and friendly staff
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
31 Oct 2022 - Booking
😀 - Fast response with property managers, easy going. Lovely quiet place
Anne Avatar
Anne
29 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Great loved it
Sourav Avatar
Sourav
27 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Our stay was very comfortable, the place is just stunningly beautiful, with a farm towards the backyard and the ocean view at the front. The room at the top is beautiful, we saw an amazing sunrise in the morning. The deck at the top is perfect for sitting and sinking the natural beauty. Amenities were all good. The house is very cute and cozy and had everything essential which is needed. Highly recommend if one wants to enjoy the beauty of great ocean road.
Barry Steele Avatar
Barry S.
27 Oct 2022 - Google
We came for the location, history and quiet serenity. It cattered for our desires just perfectly. The fresh salt filled air from the continuous pounding of the Southern Ocean waves 200 metres away helped greatly with a current breathing difficulty. From the windows of the rustic cottage the view of the sea and the high green hills was very calming. Wild and raised garden bed flowers added to the colours.The owner gave us a tour of the original guest house used by the the builders of the Great Ocean Road and the church from the monastry days is quite something. It's breakfast view of the sea is just beautiful.
Ushan Avatar
Ushan
23 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Nice place to stay
Kelly K. Avatar
Kelly K.
20 Oct 2022 - Facebook
Crazy beautiful. What a find!!!
Families with young children will LOVE it here!!! Alpacas, miniature Scottish Highland bulls!!! Fantastic views, coastlines…..

Barry and Sam are exceptional hosts! And Cody(their 7 year son) is a wealth of local information!!!
Josh Quick Avatar
Josh Q.
20 Oct 2022 - Google
Nice place to stay with simple rooms.
Rabia Avatar
Rabia
19 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Lovely cozy place to relax.
Michael Avatar
Michael
18 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
The place is nestled between the beach and the farm, and the view from both front and back to the house are great. Good value for money as well. Recommended if you’re staying along the Great Ocean Road.
Chathura Avatar
Chathura
18 Oct 2022 - Booking
There is not attached toilets for the rooms.
Greg S. Avatar
Greg S.
15 Oct 2022 - Facebook
Our daughter celebrated her wedding here, along with 36 guests. Beautiful views over the Great Southern Ocean, cozy accommodation, and well maintained buildings and grounds. Even a log fire for those chilly nights!
Kamalpreet Avatar
Kamalpreet
14 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Sam is great host of beautiful place . Property was clean and location was perfect with farm and ocean view. Sam is reachable all the time . Would recommend 100%
Alvin Avatar
Alvin
12 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Quiet, clean and perfectly located
mick pick Avatar
mick p.
10 Oct 2022 - Google
Look no further!We had a large group (40+) and this property was perfect. A range of different rooms that suited various age groups. Other than food and drinks, we didn’t need to bring a thing!This older property is full of character and history, and spotlessly clean and immaculately presented. The views are world class.The communication with Sam and Barry was faultless - quick, clear and accurate. Congratulations to you both on what is obviously a labour of love with this property.We are going to again book for next year!
Abdulaziz Avatar
Abdulaziz
08 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
My family loved staying at the AirBnB, would recommend it!
Muhammad Omer Avatar
Muhammad O.
07 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Really enjoyed our stay at this place
JiaJia Avatar
JiaJia
03 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing view, highly recommended
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
03 Oct 2022 - Booking
😀 - Location is just perfect
Lisen Campbell-Smith Avatar
Lisen C.
28 Sep 2022 - Google
Awesome place by the beach. We stayed 30 people and it didn't even feel crowded :))
Sammy Avatar
Sammy
27 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
A really lovely stay. The place was very clean and everything was well presented. The area of was really nice with the beach just across the road.
Shuang Avatar
Shuang
26 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
Farm and ocean views and 10min to Apollo Bay. Just keep in mind, close door all the time, or you will get a lot mosquito kisses
Tara Yue Ling Avatar
Tara Y.
24 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
Very clean and loved the comfy atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay.
Joohi Avatar
Joohi
23 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
very convenient location.lovely property with Gorgeous views. Highly recommended. Sam is wonderful host.
Virginie Avatar
Virginie
22 Sep 2022 - Booking
😀 - We loved everything ,especially the old bedroom that was very cute, the shared kitchen ,the sunroom with the Ping Pong table, board games and the kids loved the outdoor trampoline. It was also great to be able to get a nice coffee from the vending machine (you can pay by card). and the owners were lovely too.
Tang Avatar
Tang
21 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
Great view
Cynthia C. Avatar
Cynthia C.
15 Sep 2022 - Facebook
Comfortable bed, warm inviting room, amazing views, beautiful estate pets (especially Finn) and a lovely host. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend a getaway there.
Willow Kai Avatar
Willow K.
11 Sep 2022 - Google
Lovely owners, always helpful!Simple, but comfortable rooms.
Abdullah Avatar
Abdullah
09 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
Nice place really.
Perfect spot for a night sleep in the great ocean road trip.
Geppetto Productions Avatar
Geppetto P.
07 Sep 2022 - Google
Stayed here for one night but I wish it was a whole week, the location is stunning and the Chapel we stayed in was incredible. Truly a beautiful experience, good for a couple's getaway or a family stay to enjoy each other's company.
Rebecca Avatar
Rebecca
31 Aug 2022 - Booking
😀 - beauitful location, quiet, well kept facilities 😞 - nothing!
Vahid Kashani Avatar
Vahid K.
31 Aug 2022 - Google
This property is amazing. The owners are wonderful and the place is so beautiful. I can’t recommend this place enough. Right next to the beach with a great view.
Dorji Avatar
Dorji
30 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Comfortable beds and reasonably priced.
In a great location if you plan to explore the places along the great ocean road
Tahnee Avatar
Tahnee
22 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful location right across the road from the beach. Nice and cosy accommodation. Beds were very comfy !
Boonsit Avatar
Boonsit
19 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Sam’s place is nice and cozy, clean and literally homey. Good for big family. Nice view from the sea in front and great view from the mountain from the back. Highly recommend 😀
Sangyae Avatar
Sangyae
18 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful and cozy place to stay. Great view and close to nature. Great location and perfect for a weekend away to have a nice break with family and friends.
Lihn Avatar
Lihn
17 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Sam's house is very clean and well equipped with everything you need. It's right across the beach. Beautiful sunrise and sunset. We definitely book again next time we tour GOR.
Heena Avatar
Heena
16 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
I really recommend this house
Michelle Avatar
Michelle
12 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Great place to stay with a beautiful view! very easy and clean with all necessities. Great price for the location. Highly recommend! 😊
Kate Avatar
Kate
11 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
We had a beautiful stay at Seacroft. Everything was as described, with everything we needed for a 2 night stay with our toddler. Especially loved visiting the very friendly cows. Hope to come back again some day.
Aisha Avatar
Aisha
10 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The beach house was clean and tidy. It was close to both Lorne and Apollo Bay, making it an ideal spot to set up base to explore the Great Ocean Road further.
Chuck Avatar
Chuck
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Lovely location, so peaceful!
Johanna Avatar
Johanna
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
We loved this studio with it's amazing view and private deck, but also the glorious furnishings. We would certainly love to come back!
Killian Avatar
Killian
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing stay with such a comfortable cosy home and ocean views all around. Will definitely be back!
Sav Avatar
Sav
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
We had a great time at Sam’s place. Value for money with a great view
Behnaz Avatar
Behnaz
07 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Great place
Troy Avatar
Troy
06 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing accomodation, with amazing views, highly recommended.
Peter Avatar
Peter
05 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
a lovely place well worth staying.
Megan Avatar
Megan
05 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Had a lovely stay at Sugarloaf. Accommodation was really nice, clean and simple. Beautiful views! We got a great last minute deal and check in was super easy. Had a great stay. Thank you Sam!
Jessie Avatar
Jessie
03 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Great stay
Josh Flanders Avatar
Josh F.
02 Aug 2022 - Google
Amazing views and accomodation. Cute alpacas
Sushant Avatar
Sushant
31 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful, calm and exhilarating.
We stayed in the studio for a couple of nights. It is a beautiful studio, with a king size bed, large bathroom and decent kitchen.
The view from the kitchen and the deck is exhilarating. We felt so peaceful waking up to this view everyday.
We fell in love with their two Scottish Highland calfs, Finn and storm. they are the cutest. There are also alpacas, who are very cute but shy. We were luck to spot a whale during are stay at the estate. We could see it close to the beach, right in front of the estate. We also saw a koala walking down the road in front of the estate.
Overall, we had an amazing stay and would love to come back someday.
David Avatar
David
31 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
A beautiful spot, and so nice to be able to visit again. The host was lovely, and introduced our son to the farm animals there. Very highly recommended!
Melinda Avatar
Melinda
31 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam’s place was in a great location the great ocean road, with great views from the upstairs room. We enjoyed the walks along the beach in the morning.
Florence Avatar
Florence
31 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - tout sans hésiter
ce lieu est propre, bien placé, avec une ambiance village, un salon et une cuisine immense
les propriétaires sont adorables et ils ont des animaux tout autour
c est à recommander pour sûr
d ailleurs on va y retourner
Sahan Avatar
Sahan
30 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Worth staying! Such an amazing place!
Chloe Avatar
Chloe
30 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - The location was amazing. Towels provided for the stay. Was a little muddy walking over the grass to our room, expected though being winter. Overall amazing views and homestead
😞 - Maybe a stone path to the room to save some wet feet!
Rachael Avatar
Rachael
30 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - Lovely location and views
Incredibly comfortable bed
Room was nice and warm for my late arrival
Property was as described in listing
Very easy (late) check in and booking process
😞 - Would have loved for firewood to be available onsite - a main draw card for me for this booking was to sit around the fire on a cold night.
Rony Avatar
Rony
29 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
The place was amazing with breathtaking views. Sam was really cooperative and we had a great time.
Sheroz Avatar
Sheroz
29 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful gem by Sam in great ocean road . Best farm view and ocean view at the same time. Great accomodation.
Gabrielle Avatar
Gabrielle
29 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Awesome place along the great ocean road. Would recommend!
Till Avatar
Till
26 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
What a great spot to look over the Ocean and the nearby Great Ocean Road. A very charming place with lots of nice details.
Deirdre Avatar
Deirdre
24 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Impeccably clean, incredible views and hospitable hosts. A great place to stay for a while and not just stop through on your trip down the Great Ocean Road.
Sophie Avatar
Sophie
24 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
We had a beautiful weekend here. The house is in such a lovely location & had everything we needed. It was clean and warm and very cosy.
Baishakhi Avatar
Baishakhi
24 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Very nice place, enjoyed the sunrise, beautifully located, was a wonderful experience.
Scott Avatar
Scott
23 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - Amazing farm-like location on the Great Ocean Road right opposite the beach with fantastic panoramic views up and down the coast. (Set back enough to not hear any road noise.) Warm and cozy. Very comfy bed.
😞 - Not a big deal but just be aware there are no toiletries provided and there is no iron or ironing board.
Di Avatar
Di
22 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
excellent experience especially with the apple TV
Leena Avatar
Leena
21 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful place and wonderful host. Everything was really well organised for a comfortable stay. We really enjoyed the time we spend there. Thanks host.
Ning Avatar
Ning
20 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
great location, ocean view, the room is nice and tidy, Sam replied the message very quick . Definitely will be back for longer stay and highly recommended!
Sarah Avatar
Sarah
20 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam was the best! The house was lovely, especially the view from the deck in the master bedroom! Kitchen was set up well for cooking. My 10-yr-old son tragically left behind his prized coin collection, and Sam mailed it to us right away! We were so grateful!
Subodh Avatar
Subodh
19 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam, a super host. That explains it all. Best stay so far. Highly recommended.
Daniel Avatar
Daniel
18 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Unreal location and accomodation. Absolutely stunning
Tanaiya Avatar
Tanaiya
17 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Seacroft Studio was absolutely stunning, the view from the kitchen is breathtaking. Highly recommend this cozy apartment!!
Hamed Avatar
Hamed
17 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Be careful you will be watched by the owner who lives in the house next to you. I brought the chair from inside to balcony to enjoy the view. The owner called me and told me that I should bring back the chair inside. Unfortunately the owner was kind of rude and she didn’t gently ask me to do that. Other than that everything else was great. Clean and cozy house with Great view and location. Adequate facilities and furnitures for 6 adults.
Christiane Avatar
Christiane
17 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - Perfect located at great ocean road, tastefully equipped, lots of space
😞 - It was all good!
Sharanya Avatar
Sharanya
16 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
It was a great stay !
Natalie Avatar
Natalie
15 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing and unique airbnb. The place has been respectfully restored to retain the ambience of the old chapel but opened up to take advantage of wonderful vistas. The main bed is very comfortable and the monastic side bed rooms add to the historic experience. Beautiful beachside walk (we saw a seal on the rock platform) and waterfall nearby too. Sam came by in the morning for a friendly chat and let us feed the alpacas.
Brooke Avatar
Brooke
14 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam was easy to talk to, check in was super easy. Location 10/10, amazing view, nice and warm and perfect to stay if you’re visiting great ocean road!
Xuan Cheng Avatar
Xuan C.
13 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
A delightful and unique place to stay; toilet and kitchen were amazing in particular.
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
13 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · love the location- it’s away from the crowds in Apollo Bay and right across from the ocean
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
13 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · love the location- it’s away from the crowds in Apollo Bay and right across from the ocean
Loke Avatar
Loke
11 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Good to stay ☺️
Sarah Avatar
Sarah
11 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · Warm welcoming place to come into at night. Lovely living area with cosy fireplace. Thankyou for upgrading us to give our family the extra space. The place made our holiday really special with such beautiful outlooks, and all the essentials to make our stay comfortable.
Sarah Avatar
Sarah
11 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · Warm welcoming place to come into at night. Lovely living area with cosy fireplace. Thankyou for upgrading us to give our family the extra space. The place made our holiday really special with such beautiful outlooks, and all the essentials to make our stay comfortable.
Tony Avatar
Tony
09 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Great views!
Tahli Avatar
Tahli
09 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Very sweet little stay. Fantastic location, very comfortable bed and wouldn’t even know there were other people on the property. Hosts kindly turned heating and lamps on before our arrival which was lovely and very welcoming. Would love to come back here!
Oliver Avatar
Oliver
08 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
A great stop just off the GOR and a short hop from Apollo Bay and all it has to offer. The house was cosy and exactly what we wanted but a place we know we could come back to and enjoy in the summer. Everything was easy. Great communication from Sam and check in was a breeze. Sugarloaf Beach just across the road was excellent for a splodge in the water with the wellies on. All round a nice pleasant experience.