Please leave your review for Seacroft Estate

Leave a review on google

or leave your review below.

Got a great photo from your stay?

Recent Reviews

Jesse Avatar
Jesse
23 Jan 2022 - Booking

The View from the treehouse was so beautiful

Angelos Avatar
Angelos
22 Jan 2022 - Booking

This felt like having your own holiday shack by the sea. Generally quiet, with access to a beautiful beach. Overall a good experience!
Hard to say... maybe needs a lick of paint?

Simone Avatar
Simone
21 Jan 2022 - Booking

What an amazing place in a wonderful location, where the forest meets the ocean. The estate is set out on beautiful grounds and the owners were very inviting. Well worth it!

Jennifer Avatar
Jennifer
19 Jan 2022 - Booking

The location was amazing - 180 degree views of the ocean in a quiet/non busy spot on the Great Ocean road! The clean, well presented rooms - bedroom, kitchen and dining rooms in particular. Falling asleep to the sounds of breaking waves and cows mooing in the surrounding countryside was really special.
It's always nicer to have a your own bathroom/ensuite, but what was on offer was very acceptable and was kept clean and well maintained.

Lloyd Avatar
Lloyd
11 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

We sat and watch the sunset. Fabulous spot .

Binod Shrestha. Avatar
Binod S.
10 Jan 2022

Honestly. I love the place. I can not wait to go back again.
Wonderful view, and all the services are super. Best place for the value of the price.


Thanks Sam, Beery and Cameron for your kind hospitality!
Binod.

Madison Avatar
Madison
10 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Gorgeous area. Was recommended by owners to watch the sunrise in the morning over the ocean and it was a fantastic way to start the day.
We stayed in the Lotus Belle tent which was clean and very well presented.

Carl Avatar
Carl
09 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Fantastic spot for a pit spot along the great ocean road. Smooth check in and check out with prompt replies from Sam. Highly recommended

Ahmed Avatar
Ahmed
09 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

beautiful place

Anneke Avatar
Anneke
08 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing location - very clean

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
07 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

This is a very interesting location, a beautiful converted chapel. It has a small kitchen, a very large room with two tables, and a four-poster double bed in the centre. There are three very small bedrooms to the side and one small bathroom.

It is in a beautiful location and there is a beach a short walk away- there are also a lot of waterfalls within driving distance.

The hosts were very responsive and provided a number of things we needed on request, we really appreciated how friendly and helpful they were.

There are a few things we wished we had known about the property in advance:

1. The photos make it look like the property is standalone, but it’s actually on a large ‘block’ of other buildings which are also rented out, so you’re in a community of people, all renting.
2. Some of the things pictured in the photos are not part of the property and you can’t access them, for example, the platform with the tent on it is another, different rental property, adjacent to the chapel.
3. There is a piano on the property but this is kept locked, you cannot play it.
4. The water is sourced locally and you are advised that this lends it a slight brown colour, which was fine on arrival. However, after a particularly heavy rainfall, the water went a very muddy (opaque) colour that made it unsafe to drink- so we went the last two days without drinking water (you’re also quite isolated so it’s hard to get more without a drive to Apollo Bay), which was not what we expected from a property in this price range.

Neeraj Avatar
Neeraj
07 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Excellent residence in a lot of around 2 others. Great space for the kids, stones throw from the beach. Great views from the house right out to the ocean.

Plenty of space inside the house for the kids and there were toys supplied as well.

Kitchen is well equiped with everything you need, however a quirk of the place was that there was no coffee only tea, but you could buy coffee from a machine located in another area of the property.

Overall a great place to stay and only around 15 mins from Apollo Bay.

Jeevan Avatar
Jeevan
06 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful location and an easy hostel style experience. Epic views of the ocean, with airtight rooms protecting from the winds.

Trish Avatar
Trish
05 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Picturesque location and a very peaceful stay. The kids enjoyed exploring the beach and playing on the trampoline at the property. Loved the scenic views of countryside and ocean. Clean kitchen with all that you need for cooking.

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
04 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

If you want a Great Ocean Road accommodation experience away from the busy towns of Lorne and Apollo Bay, Seacroft is that perfect location. Enjoy the self serve Cafe/Bar and the view!

Michael Avatar
Michael
04 Jan 2022 - Booking

Location was excellent, about a 20 minute drive out of Apollo Bay. Views were spectacular and the welcome received on arrival was excellent. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

Karun Avatar
Karun
31 Dec 2021 - Booking

Great location, views, antique furnishings
Shared shower water flow and height too low

Wen-Jun Avatar
Wen-Jun
30 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Lovely bedroom and sea view. Just don’t expect 100% privacy when using the private deck as we had other guests walking in front of that space a few times during our stay. Otherwise, it’s been a nice experience.

Jacqui Avatar
Jacqui
30 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Lovely place

Gaby Avatar
Gaby
30 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful chapel, great kitchen, ridiculous amount of space, just be careful as the porch isn't clearly marked as private and other guests kept walking across it or attempting to hang out there!

Upeka Avatar
Upeka
30 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

A great place to stay - just a stone's throw from the beach, and we had it all to ourselves! Just lovely! Sam was always there tending to her property and full of great suggestions on where to visit. Place was lovely and clean and as described. Beautiful beach views from all windows - and those sunsets were amazing!

Shelley Avatar
Shelley
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Stunning location, great as a base for sightseeing and the EV charger and travel cot were indispensable thank you

Saeid Avatar
Saeid
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Great location and value place, i would to book it again in large groups.
Thanks Sam for your hosting.

Sowmya Avatar
Sowmya
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Nice place to stay with kids.Everything as mentioned on the description. Kids enjoyed playing in private beach near the house. Thanks Sam.

Saeid Avatar
Saeid
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Valuable place.

Cara Avatar
Cara
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful stay, amazing views, comfy bed. Loved the alpacas to wake up to in the morning. Bring some food and snacks to make in the kitchen. Only thing would’ve been nice to have your own toilet for the price you pay but other than that it’s perfect. Would definitely stay again .

认证手机用户8666 Avatar
认证手机用户8666
23 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

位置绝佳,就在大洋路边上,第一次住这样共用厨卫的旅馆,很干净,经济实惠。因为面朝大海,枕着波涛入眠的感觉也很棒!虽然夏天夜里还是有些凉,我开了电暖器。让孩子体验出去不都是星级酒店,很好的经历,感谢同时入住的伊朗人送我们的noodle早餐,非常nice

Tegan Avatar
Tegan
22 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

A great location with space to soak up ocean views and explore. This was more of a shared space with other guests than we were expecting but still a great stay.

Chloe Avatar
Chloe
22 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Great spot with wonderful comfortable and cozy room!

Paul Avatar
Paul
17 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Beautifully maintained historic buildings surrounded by open paddocks leading down to the GOR and the ocean views. Very clean rooms with modern self contained conveniences, easy to find and book in. We loved the 140 year history, peace and quiet of a farm and walks along the rugged coastline. Definitely worth a minimum 2 night or more, stay

Anthony Avatar
Anthony
13 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Enjoyed every part of our stay. In a great location and very clean. Was a great amount of privacy which was appreciated and a simple check in process. Would recommend.

Natasha Avatar
Natasha
13 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Easy check in. The bed is super comfortable. Everything is as written in the description

Florent Avatar
Florent
06 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

great location with sunset view from the window, quiet spot ideal for young family but close enough to apollo bay. strongly recommended!

Norhidah Avatar
Norhidah
05 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Awesome for family with young children, close to the beautiful ocean, friendly Alpacas just opposite our cottage & beautiful green garden. Serenity fills the air with positive zest left us with memorable reminiscence luring to revisit again one day!

Sunil Avatar
Sunil
03 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Great place and location. Kids loved the alpacas. Hosts were prompt to respond to any silly question.

Sarah Avatar
Sarah
03 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Was a lovely stay, beautiful private beach, great location. Good place to wind down.

Fay Smith Avatar
Fay S.
02 Dec 2021

Our family had the most amazing weekend recently at this wonderful venue. Our accommodation was warm and comfortable, amenities were clean and the kitchen facilities were great for our caterer. The children had a fun time at the secluded beach in the rock pools. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend this facility for a group gathering. Thank you Sam.

Elise Avatar
Elise
01 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here!
It was such a beautiful location, so relaxing!
Bed was super comfy, we were happy to just Lay there and listen to the waves!
Sunrise were magical!
Could not fault our stay!

Bathrooms clean and a great shower!
Good location, 20 min drive to Apollo bay.
Just nice for a few nights get away!

Aparna Avatar
Aparna
01 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Cute little rustic cottage. A large bedroom on one end of the house and a smaller room with 2 bunk beds at the other end. It was quite hot in the evenings in the bunk bed room but it cooled down overnight. Large trampoline and a cubby house and sandpit for the kids to play outside. Lots of indoor toys kept the kids entertained all day. Across the road from a rockpool beach which was fun for our little kids. Very close to Apollo Bay. Great value for money. We’d love to go back!

Deepika Avatar
Deepika
01 Dec 2021 - Booking

Staff (sam) very friendly, happy to give you more options if you're not happy with your current room.

Morgan Avatar
Morgan
30 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Fantastic relaxing stay.
180 degree ocean view
Super Dooper Relaxing
Unwind and Reconnect

Hamish Avatar
Hamish
29 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great stay! Cozy room, but exactly as advertised. Common area was quite extensive and had a great view of the ocean. Super easy check-in. Highly recommend.

Lauren Avatar
Lauren
29 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Wonderful hosts!! The views on the property were stunning. Absolutely loved our stay in both the glamping tent and treehouse.

Kamran Avatar
Kamran
29 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Nice a clean place.
Recommended

Shahad Avatar
Shahad
26 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great place, perfect location!

Sophie Avatar
Sophie
24 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

fantastic farm stay with spacious and homely feel. great for families with a cot / child's bed availble if required.

Hannah Avatar
Hannah
22 Nov 2021 - Booking

Amazing outlook and views - great price for what you get! We stayed in a double room with shared facilities - everything was super clean and bed was very comfy. Would love to know some more about the history of the place.
Not the property’s fault - but there were some large groups/families staying who were quite loud and not that considerate of other guests. But this is totally not the property’s problem!

Hannah Avatar
Hannah
19 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

We loved our stay here. The staff here work so hard to provide a nice and easy stay. Thank you! We will be back!

Benjamin Avatar
Benjamin
19 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

We love Sam's property. Have stayed there twice now. Incredible location and views, beautiful homesteads. Can't beat it.

Aaron Avatar
Aaron
18 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great location- perfect for a getaway

Shashank Avatar
Shashank
18 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great place to stay.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
17 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

An amazing place situated in a very special part of the Great Ocean Road, must see!

Luka Avatar
Luka
16 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Really nice experience and beautiful view all around ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mirjam Avatar
Mirjam
12 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

The absolute highlight of Seacroft Chapel is the incredible view, including sunrise and sunset. If you're a singer or guitar player, you are going to love the amazing acoustics of the chapel. Sam is a fabulous host with a wealth of knowledge. The whole vibe is friendly, welcoming and luxurious.

The complex houses more accommodation units, and wasn't as private as we initially expected. Having no curtains on some of the windows made me uncomfortable now and then. However, this won't stop me from coming back.

Ada Avatar
Ada
12 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Sam was a lovely host, the property was beautiful. Highly recommend coming to stay here.

Changcheng Avatar
Changcheng
12 Nov 2021 - Booking

非常好的旅行记忆

Gwendolyn Avatar
Gwendolyn
08 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

We had a great stay. It was clean and location was good. Check in was very easy. 20 mins to apollo bay.

James Avatar
James
08 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great views and place to stay.
Good value for a weekend away

Joe Avatar
Joe
08 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great spot on the coast. Wood fired heater and comfy couches with sea views. Great value for money stay.

Masha Avatar
Masha
05 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Everything was good. Pretty comfortable place to stay with a baby.

Felipe Avatar
Felipe
05 Nov 2021 - Booking

Great bed and location. Kitchen has got everything.

Christian Avatar
Christian
03 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Quick & easy check-in, reasonably priced, clean facilities and friendly staff. Definitely recommend.

Itie Avatar
Itie
03 Nov 2021 - Booking

View, great
Facility perfect for large family, no thrill accom

Simone Avatar
Simone
02 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Very cute and peaceful place. Loved that one could see and hear the ocean from the bed room and the sound of cows in the morning.
Amazingly clean place on top of that. Thank you Sam!

Boris Avatar
Boris
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Nice place

Yash Avatar
Yash
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Great scenery, loved the atmosphere of the place

Laura Avatar
Laura
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

The positive reviews are accurate, it really was an amazing stay!

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

A sensational one night stay on the beautiful Great Ocean Road. Sam's place was very easy to stay at, check-in was a breeze, all the conveniences and the little extra touches that made the stay perfect. The greeting from the Llamas on the driveway made our day. Will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Nima Avatar
Nima
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Great place and great view nice rooms and everything comes with it

John Avatar
John
30 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Stunning location. The view of the coastline is incredible to wake you to. A very short drive to nearby Apollo bay. Great place to escape, will be back

Maddie Avatar
Maddie
28 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

So easy to check-in, the view sitting on the balcony at sunset was incredible and to top it off had the best sleep of my life in the most comfortable king-sized bed! Such a wonderful slice of paradise, we are so lucky to have found ourselves there.

Susan Avatar
Susan
28 Oct 2021 - Booking

This was an exceptional property .steeped in history..i was welcomed by Sam and Snowy(the dog) on arrival. Such a great spot to unwind and relax.
I was intrigued by it's history and would have loved some reading material on that.

June Marks Avatar
June M.
27 Oct 2021 - Google

A great find. Views, beautifully appointed and they have a type 2 Charger for your car!

Maggie Avatar
Maggie
22 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

The best place for peaceful rejuvenation, value and something unique.

You won’t regret this visit.

Vidath Avatar
Vidath
17 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

second time at tis place and will definitely come back. thanks for hosting ua

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
15 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Really enjoyable stay at seacroft studio. Amazing view and the place is a very cozy. Will be sure you come back when in the area again. Highly recommend.

Lucinda Avatar
Lucinda
12 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Lovely cottage with views to the ocean. Perfect for us, with a well equipped kitchen and plenty of toys to keep the kids occupied. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Alexandra Avatar
Alexandra
11 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Such a sweet little spot to stay when on the Great Ocean Road! Great location to get to so many different places and everything you need for a sweet little getaway.

Corey Avatar
Corey
10 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing setting and amazing place!

Sumanthreddy Avatar
Sumanthreddy
08 Oct 2021 - Booking

Sea view

Rayhan Avatar
Rayhan
07 Oct 2021 - Booking

Location, big lawn, old furnitures , trampoline for kids, big kitchen
Bed ( not comfortable)

Louise Avatar
Louise
06 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Stunning views with close beach access. Easy check in. The Studio had everything I needed for a few nights and was beautifully presented. I will definitely return!

Archie Avatar
Archie
04 Oct 2021 - Booking

Booking the Chapel was sensational experience! Location is Tremendous we had the windows up listening to the waves of ocean whilst breathing in the crisp air. Plenty of land to create your own games. Thank you very much Sam!
Bath plug didn’t work to have a bath.

Ivan Avatar
Ivan
03 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Quiet and relaxing getaway destination, half way between Kennett River and Apollo Bay.

Holly Avatar
Holly
01 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

The cottage was just perfect for our family of 6. Loved the wood heater, great kitchen and excellent value.

Asha Avatar
Asha
30 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

Truly amazing location. Direct sea views, beach round the corner, alpacas in the field over and a lovely little private suite with nice touches like a wine fridge and lovely bath. I highly recommend staying here and would go again.

Nazib Avatar
Nazib
30 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

a

Dylan Avatar
Dylan
29 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

Sam’s place was amazing. She was very respectful and was easy to get ahold of if need be. Will definitely go back! Value for money!!! Can’t beat the spot and the service Sam provides 🙂

Claire Avatar
Claire
29 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

Our family of four had an absolutely amazing 2 nights. This place has everything- brilliant views, quiet location yet close enough to Apollo Bay. The cottage is bigger than we anticipated. The kids were entertained with the trampoline, slides, alpacas, climbing trees and the beach. The beach is only very short walk across the paddock, and it’s a secluded beach with lots of rock pools and shells which entertained the kids for hours.
Sam and Barry were very hospitable and made us feel welcome.
Our only regret is that we didn’t stay longer. We will be back for sure.

Scott Avatar
Scott
27 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

Great spot on the Great Ocean road. Perfect for our needs. Hosts are really nice and the location opposite a very secluded (almost private) beach is amazing.

Chris Avatar
Chris
27 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

We had a wonderful short stay here. The ocean view from the kitchen is beautiful and it was soothing to hear the waves while drifting off to sleep. The space is nice and cosy, with a beautifully soft bed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

Andrea Avatar
Andrea
27 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

Absolutely a legendary host, great location, facilities, furniture and attention to details.

We are going to be back as soon as we can and incredible opportunity to be hosted at this venue.

Rik Avatar
Rik
25 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

Perfect location, rain hail or shine, although the cottage isn’t actually a cottage. The rooms form part of a triplex. If you want a ‘stand alone’ cottage, it isn’t. There was no private outdoor area for our room but plenty of outdoor areas on-site for moving around.
The host accommodated an early check-in which was great. Beautiful views and close to the Bay, Lorne and forest.

Kristy Avatar
Kristy
24 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

A wonderful location and comfortable cabin. Very pleased with our short getaway!

Amanda Avatar
Amanda
23 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

The views are unbelievable!!!

Ian Avatar
Ian
17 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

Fantastic location, the accommodation was superb. we will definitely return.

Kerrie Avatar
Kerrie
12 Sep 2021 - Airbnb

Great clean and tidy spot with fabulous views. We particularly enjoyed hearing the ocean and listening to the rain on the roof.

Russell Avatar
Russell
19 Aug 2021 - Airbnb

Great Location and facilities. The pictures don’t reflect how relaxing the location and facilities really are. Had a great midweek stay and would happily go back.

Tahlia Avatar
Tahlia
15 Aug 2021 - Airbnb

Had the best weekend, great view of the beach from the kitchen and deck. Great walk along the beach to the Carisbrook falls and to have a picnic at the river. Will definitely be back soon :))

Vanessa Avatar
Vanessa
08 Aug 2021 - Airbnb

What a beautiful little part of the world Sugarloaf is! And the Chapel Studio is just gorgeous. So nice for a little RnR! Everything you need is right there for you. Just don’t forget to bring some milk for the great coffee pod machine. Which I loved! Thanks Sam

Katie Avatar
Katie
05 Aug 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful spot, best view of the water from the kitchen area. Bed was amazing. Super warm and toasty in the accommodation too. Would definitely stay again. Worth noting I stayed on my own- there was a chaise to curl up on to read my book but if I stayed with my partner there isn’t really anywhere for them to sit apart from the dining table. In summer this would be remedied by sitting out on the amazing veranda though.

Caro Avatar
Caro
04 Aug 2021 - Airbnb

A sweet studio in a gorgeous spot. Great choice for a night out of town.

Jahir Avatar
Jahir
03 Aug 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing place and picturesque view.
Tidy and clean.
Perfect getaway for couples

Abdul Avatar
Abdul
31 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Very nice place and super clean. But booked to 2 males and was only 1 bed other then that was a nice stay

Cerys Avatar
Cerys
30 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Absolutely amazing place to stay, service and communication couldn’t have been better !
Sea croft was quite magical me and my partner had to stay an extra night

Ash Avatar
Ash
16 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

A great host with an amazing property. This is one of the most unique on the great ocean road.

Sally Avatar
Sally
16 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

The treehouse was wonderful! A short drive from nearby towns on the coast, but feels like a real escape. Teeny little room (just enough space for the bed and a heater) with the most incredible view out to the water. Easy access to the kitchen (FYI you need to provide everything you want to eat including cooking oil!), dining room and bathrooms in the adjacent buildings.

Sam was incredible when the latest Victorian lockdown was announced mid-stay - sent us an email within a couple of hours with clear instructions that we could stay until the end of our reservation as planned.

Would definitely recommend!

Felipe Avatar
Felipe
16 Jul 2021 - Booking

Amazing location. Super comfy bed for the price.

Prabhagar T Avatar
Prabhagar T.
15 Jul 2021 - Google

Nice view point and good stay for families.

Zachary Avatar
Zachary
14 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

One of the most beautiful accommodation you can stay for the night along great ocean road! Great communication from Sam and the place was super clean with all the necessary amenities provided. Will be back again!

William Avatar
William
13 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Great place to stay close to some great beaches

Joanne Avatar
Joanne
13 Jul 2021 - Booking

We are return guests and love Seacroft. We recommend it to all we know
There is nothing to dislike

Vanessa Avatar
Vanessa
12 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

If you are looking for a place with a view look no further. Amazing place to relax with a cup of coffee and watch the ocean waves hot the beach. It has all the modern fittings and facilities. Perfect location for that city escape or Otways adventure. Place is clean with a comfortable bed.

Alexandra Avatar
Alexandra
12 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing stay, so clean, beautiful location and the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in! Also local filtered water was a plus!

Mano Avatar
Mano
12 Jul 2021 - Booking

The house itself was very comfortable with beautiful period pieces included in the decor. It's location on the Great Ocean Road means your close to the beach, a lovely waterfall, so it's a great base for exploring the region.
A few basic items were not provided - tea coffee offered, but no sugar or milk, so I question whether it should be advertised as a facility provided.
The dishwasher wasn't working which is fine, but no tea towels provided. Only one hand soap in the property, would have thought with Covid, at least another in the kitchen would be a good idea.
For the amount of money paid, we expected that these basic, low cost items would be provided.
Also the heating in the kids room was a little inadequate for the space. Electric blankets may be an option for those beds.

Becky Avatar
Becky
11 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

We had a wonderful weekend in Sugarloaf - the accommodation and area are both gorgeous. The photos, while beautiful, don’t do it justice! We would definitely recommend 🙂

Samuel Avatar
Samuel
09 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Had a great stay . Amazing views . Sam was very helpful. My partner and I stayed in the seacroft studio . Highly recommend it . Was perfect !

Gayatheri Avatar
Gayatheri
09 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Quaint cottage - just what we needed. Trampoline is awesome for kids

Amelia Avatar
Amelia
08 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Seacroft is in a gorgeous spot with stunning views. Close to Apollo Bay which is handy and is all you need for a few nights. Sam was also happy to help with recommending places to visit. Would definitely stay again

Jon Avatar
Jon
08 Jul 2021 - Booking

lovely setting, lovely staff, place has a lot of history and character. Guest house was huge, lovely, and warm... evenings spent in front of open fire .. large kitchen with everything you need to self cater.
only complaint is shower pressure wasn't great... but I am very fussy and love my excellent shower at home!

Cameron Avatar
Cameron
07 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Good stay. Nice little get away from wifi and the city. Olden style feel and nice common area.

Nasik Avatar
Nasik
07 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful little hidden Gem nestled near the ocean, atop a small hill with splendid views of the waves crashing down on the beach, right from the room window. Highly recommend this for anyone after great views and serenity.

John Clappaert Avatar
John C.
07 Jul 2021 - Google

Great place, great location. I will definitely be back.

John Avatar
John
06 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

I really enjoyed our stay here. Great location and great views.

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
05 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Nice little place that got super cozy with the fire going for our winter getaway. Great host who’s happy to share local knowledge. Very helpful. Thanks for nice stay

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
05 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

It was absolutely fantastic to stay at Sam's place. Very quiet and Comfy. It was what I looked for. I would like to be back there this winter.

Emily Avatar
Emily
04 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

We had a fabulous stay at Sam’s place. The place is small but super cute and just what we were after for a cosy weekend away. The view is wonderful and close to heaps of wonderful sights. Check-in was super easy. And wow that king size bed! Would stay again.

Alysse Avatar
Alysse
02 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Perfect little spot for a quiet getaway at the last minute. Everything we needed and beautiful views!

Bertie Avatar
Bertie
01 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

An amazing place, with spectacular views.

Shannon Avatar
Shannon
30 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Cute accommodation and great view. Walk to the beach just across the road. Heating is excellent. Just know that there are multiple accommodation options onsite, so your morning sleep-in will depend on other guests. Also, BYO milk and sugar for tea/ coffee.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
25 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Everything was as expected

Joelleen Avatar
Joelleen
25 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Very clean. Beautiful view. Ideal for a couple. There isn’t really a lounge area or comfy couch. There is nice outdoor seating but we didn’t have the best weather!

Caroline Avatar
Caroline
25 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Incredible location. Old, authentic character filled place. We had a great stay

Kim Avatar
Kim
25 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Fabulous views! Sam is welcoming and responsive if you need anything. A great spot to unwind

Alexandra Avatar
Alexandra
22 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Seacroft is incredibly beautiful, and this place is an absolute gem of a find. A warm and welcoming cottage with everything you could possibly need for a super relaxed and quiet retreat in nature. The cottage is located at the back of the property so feels private, even though it is attached to another small cottage. It is very spacious, with separate living and dining, and your own private sunny deck at the back—perfect for watching the stunning sunrises & sunsets, and listening to the birds. The ocean views from the property are phenomenal. I already can’t wait to return. Absolutely recommend. Thank you so much, Sam!

Steph Avatar
Steph
22 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Great place to stay, cute and clean private rooms, with heater already on bedroom. Shared living area is great for some socialising and cooking.

Mel Avatar
Mel
22 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Peaceful and beautiful location.

Marg Avatar
Marg
22 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

I needed a short break and found Seacroft. What a place. The photos on the web site do not do this place justice. Facilities are fantastic with everything you need for a lovely break. Get out on that verandah and be amazed by the views. I mean this place is sitting on the oceans edge. Sunsets were beautiful and on my last morning I was blessed with the most magnificent sunrise I have seen in all of my travels. Go to sleep with the sound of the ocean, and wake up with the same. whilst only there for 2 days/nights I came home refreshed. will definitely stay again, and recommend this 300% to anyone wanting a getaway to remember. Marg

Geoffrey Avatar
Geoffrey
22 Jun 2021 - Booking

On the money for the value offering. The things that matter most are good e.g. the beds and linen are excellent, and the water is hot. The outlook from the breakfast room is also very good, the setting is pretty special. The kitchen is well equipped. I would say the owners know exactly what they want the place to be. We would be happy to come back.
These are not criticisms, just comments. Make sure your expectations are realistic. You will probably be getting a basic square room with a shared bathroom which you need to go outside to get to (though not far, and under cover). So, not for you if you expect four star accommodation for a two star price. The institutional roots of the place cannot be hidden, though this is not necessarily a bad thing. Do some preparation before you arrive i.e. check you welcome emails especially if you arrive after dark, as you will probably need to find your room yourself.

Stephanie Avatar
Stephanie
21 Jun 2021 - Booking

I didn’t know there was breakfast!!! 😭 never mind. I like the simple setting in bedroom, not cluttered but comfortable.
The room could do with a ceiling fan but that’s me being fussy, and some of the rooms didn’t appear to have numbers on door but it was dark so I could not have looked probably

Bradly Avatar
Bradly
21 Jun 2021 - Booking

Relaxing, quiet, uninterrupted views, private beach and beautiful waterfall right round the corner.
Could do with one an extra toilet.

Viju Avatar
Viju
20 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Loved the location and the check in instructions were clear.
TV and wifi connection would be an added advantage to spend the rainy days indoors.

Hannah Avatar
Hannah
20 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Best time away we loved this place so much

Shivam Avatar
Shivam
20 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Great place to stay. There’s nice view from the room. Common areas were clean and well equipped.
Room only had a bed, could add a little side table to keep personal belongings or phones.

Kate Avatar
Kate
20 Jun 2021 - Booking

The views were amazing!

Ginny Avatar
Ginny
16 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Seacroft is a beautiful place and we totally enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommended.

Bonnie Avatar
Bonnie
16 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

If you are looking for a central spot within an hour of Apollo Bay, Lorne and all of the major Otways attractions: Seacroft is your spot! A stunning view, and such a unique stay- perfect for recouping between adventure days. Fully sorted kitchen to cook a meal and coffee in the morning!

Nathan Avatar
Nathan
16 Jun 2021 - Booking

The common areas are well equipped and a wonderful place to sit and watch the ocean
The price was exceptionally good value.
The rooms were comfortable and clean but at the Spartan end of the spectrum. But at an appropriate price.

El Avatar
El
15 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

I have had to cancel my trip to Sam’s place due to covid restrictions and they’ve been more than amazing and understanding with our situation. Would surely try again to visit their place once I get the chance. ☺️☺️☺️

Annie Avatar
Annie
14 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful location and room was perfect, clean and stylish. Very quiet and the view magnificent. Check in easy and relaxed

Ella Avatar
Ella
12 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing location!

Muhammad Nawaz Avatar
Muhammad N.
11 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Wonderful host!! Nice oceanic view

Jessica Avatar
Jessica
10 Jun 2021 - Booking

Gorgeous property set on an incredible parcel of land with 180 degree views of the beach. Simply stunning

Ruben Avatar
Ruben
08 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

The stay was awesome. Sam was a great host. We loved the view over the bay. A perfect hideaway.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
07 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Lovely cottage stay. Check ins seemingly handled by their polar bear of a dog, Snowy. Very friendly. Great stop off for our Great Ocean Road journey. Awesome location. Cannot fault it. Would stay again.

Kristin Avatar
Kristin
07 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Worth a visit just for the view alone. Beds were cosy and space was lovely and warm. Highly recommend. Hope to return again in the future.

Jake Avatar
Jake
06 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

A beautiful spot on the Great Ocean Road!

Absolutely amazing spot with some awesome views of the ocean and the hills. Very nice room and area to get away and just turn the phone off and spend hours looking at the ocean. Highly recommend

Becca Avatar
Becca
27 May 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful, quiet, peaceful. A lovely place to stay.

Alex Avatar
Alex
27 May 2021 - Airbnb

Highly recommend staying at the Seacroft Studio! It is located directly on the Great Ocean Road and close to Apollo Bay and everything the GOR has to offer. The studio was perfect for a couple and has great facilities to cook meals and lounge around in. The views from the property were amazing and definitely the main reason to stay! The hosts were super accommodating and lovely to communicate with. We will definitely be back!

Jason Avatar
Jason
26 May 2021 - Booking

The views were amazing ,,beautiful little place to lose yourself with some peace and quiet ,,

Viridiana Avatar
Viridiana
24 May 2021 - Airbnb

perfect place to stay.

Sara Avatar
Sara
23 May 2021 - Airbnb

Everything as described. Lovely views!

Imogen Avatar
Imogen
23 May 2021 - Airbnb

The perfect Airbnb for a stop along the Great Ocean Road. Spectacular location, comfortable beds and kind Host. What more could you ask for?

Oscar Avatar
Oscar
23 May 2021 - Airbnb

Great location and facilities in the apartment. I didn't notice that wi-fi was not provided when I booked but this didn't stop an enjoyable stay.

Katrina Avatar
Katrina
23 May 2021 - Airbnb

Wonderful place, true to pics.
The ocean is directly across from your own little veranda. The sound of the waves is wonderful.
Great place to stay to explore the Otway ranges.
Easiest check in ever!!!
Thankyou so much.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
23 May 2021 - Booking

It was a great experience there! Definitely will come back in the future. I love the sea view and fresh air! Very cozy and relaxing

Caro Avatar
Caro
22 May 2021 - Airbnb

So peaceful, stunning view.

Mali Avatar
Mali
22 May 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful space with gorgeous views. Loved sitting on the private deck and taking it all in. Bed is comfortable but a bit squeaky. Chapel is located close to other visitors but still feels private.

Thomas Avatar
Thomas
18 May 2021 - Airbnb

Fantastic spot, spacious and relaxing accommodation

Sarah Avatar
Sarah
17 May 2021 - Airbnb

This place has the most breathtaking view, the atmosphere is gorgeous and enjoyed every moment with my partner.

Anne-marie Avatar
Anne-marie
17 May 2021 - Booking

Amazing view from the treehouse, but rooms without a view are just as good because you just have to walk outside. Easy check in with key in the door. Huge communal kitchen and dining room with everything you need to cook and eat from (and amazing ocean view). Single rooms and self-contained cabins. I peeked into some and I already want to stay there again. Historic property with modern comfort. I wish I’d stayed longer.
Nothing

Eric Avatar
Eric
16 May 2021 - Airbnb

A beautiful location and great, very clean shared facilities. Excellent location for larger groups, but I would certainly stay again myself as well.

Hannah Avatar
Hannah
15 May 2021 - Airbnb

A little bit of heaven. Great location, great ocean road views and amazing shared facilities. Stayed for the great ocean road running festival and will every year, if I can.

Natasha Avatar
Natasha
14 May 2021 - Airbnb

had a great stay at the homestead

Neil Avatar
Neil
14 May 2021 - Airbnb

From the amazing view to the most comfortable bed, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for a relaxing break.

Garry Avatar
Garry
10 May 2021 - Airbnb

Quiet, peaceful, ocean views and comfy bed. Modern features of the interior were well done.

Aitana Avatar
Aitana
10 May 2021 - Booking

Highly recommended.
All was good

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
09 May 2021 - Airbnb

This was the perfect place for a quiet weekend getaway. I had everything I needed in the apartment and only went out for beach walks. Very easy to get to and the whole experience was a breeze. Would absolutely recommend!

Polly Lisa Avatar
Polly L.
09 May 2021 - Airbnb

Stunning view, super snug and warm, extremely comfortable bed, great value.

Sheila Avatar
Sheila
09 May 2021 - Airbnb

Nice location. Will visit again

Troy Avatar
Troy
09 May 2021 - Airbnb

This is a great place, everything was very clean and exactly as in the photos.
It is a very peaceful place to chill. PS. There is no tv so byo entertainment.

Rongmin Avatar
Rongmin
08 May 2021 - Airbnb

The place is very quiet and with an amazing view.

venkata sai prashanth sudula Avatar
venkata s.
08 May 2021 - Google

This place have beautiful views, limited resources. My friends booked this place for me as a surprise visit to me. A great place for relaxation and spending time with friends, they have 3 filter water treatment plant to drink river water

Kartheek Avatar
Kartheek
07 May 2021 - Airbnb

Overall good..quick response from host.. not all photos you seen in the post are not there

Anu Avatar
Anu
06 May 2021 - Booking

Everything
In family cottage the smoke alarm is on top of grill which not comfy if you cooking something

Aden Avatar
Aden
05 May 2021 - Airbnb

Highly recommend staying here. The studio was very spacious and private, and waking up to that view is worth staying here alone, not even mentioning the comfort of the bed ... Wish we could've stayed longer to enjoy the area more.

Emma Avatar
Emma
04 May 2021 - Airbnb

Cosy little cottage with stunning ocean views. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Michelle Avatar
Michelle
03 May 2021 - Airbnb

Brilliant! I’ll be back for sure. Very clean, incredible views of the ocean in front and the hills behind.
Owner and staff were incredibly helpful and informative. Extremely comfortable bed! Clean modern bathroom. Perfect!

Ravi Kanth Nishtala Avatar
Ravi K.
03 May 2021 - Google

Scenic views, Ample space, Beautiful location and lovely experience... a few words to describe this stay.About and how to get there:Seacroft is a former chapel converted to a comfy stay. There are many rooms with different settings - king, queen, apartment, tree house, outdoor etc. It really is up to you to decide which one is for you. It seems some of the negative reviews are a result of misunderstanding the stay.We booked 3 rooms in the last minute for an unplanned trip to Great Ocean Road and to start with we were worried about the stay based on some of the reviews, especially given we have 3 kids in our group. When we came Sam clarified out doubts and assured a great experience and when we stayed there great it was.Seacroft is located on the Great Ocean Road about 15 minutes from Apollo Bay. There is ample parking available within the stay.The stay and what it offers:- Great views are guaranteed in general and from within the room there are some cool sea and estate views too.- Rooms have shared toilet and bathrooms located at either ends of the rooms. You would have to walk just a few steps along very well illuminated paths for toilets. For those used to an attached bathroom it might be a bit inconvenient, but the staff maintain them very well and we (including a very picky little traveller in our group) were happy with them.- Rooms are comfy with clean beds, side tables, mirrors (one of the rooms didn't have one but the other 2 did), bedside tables, reading lamps and mosquito nets. We found the mosquito nets very assuring given the farm setting, however, the room maintenance meant we have none in the room when we checked in. There are insect repellents available in kitchen in case you find any.- Shared kitchen, which is again greatly maintained and is a cool place to have a chat with other guests.- Shared lounge and games room: Kids really loved this setting. Awesome views of the beach, table tennis, many board games and comfy chairs. There is a trampoline too.- There is an excellent dining area just next to the kitchen area looking at the sea and for a good weather day it would be a perfect setting for dining outside.Other things to do:We went on a quick walk after dark to the ocean and within 10 minutes of distance you are away from lights and have a perfect view of the sky and sea.There is a beach at about 15 minutes of walk where the Sugarloaf creak meets the sea and it was lovely.Staff and setting:Some reviews made us worry, but that was before the trip. And after staying here, I would definitely come back again. Very convenient location 15 min away from next town, offering superb views, clean and well maintained rooms connecting you not just to the nature but the other travellers in a relaxed and scenic setting. Staff do maintenance multiple times and keep the stay very clean and tidy.Highly recommended for the experience.

Angie Avatar
Angie
26 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

stunning location, oodles of style & charm and extremely comfotable

Adrian Avatar
Adrian
23 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Staying in the chapel apartment was the highlight of our great ocean road experience. The expansive ocean view from the verandah and the sunrise through the picture window in the morning was amazing...

Jenny Avatar
Jenny
23 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Just the most fabulous place to stay. We were a group of walking gals. Couldn’t have been better

Michael Avatar
Michael
22 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Magical space, hosts easy to communicate and very accommodating.

Rachel Avatar
Rachel
22 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

great spot. amongst other rooms which are sectioned off but this one was morr seperate and private. thanks will be back

Angela Avatar
Angela
21 Apr 2021 - Booking

Our 2nd stay.. this time in the Bayview cottage. Comfortable, cosy, clean and peaceful.
Loved watching the cows graze outside and the sound and view of the rolling waves on the beach.

Jesse Avatar
Jesse
20 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

A great place to simplify ones life and really wind down and relax. We just loved feeling part of such a wild and remote landscape. The location exudes a sense of history and awe.

Sheree Avatar
Sheree
19 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing waking up to the view from the Beautiful treehouse, it’s small but very comfortable. It’s an interesting property and there’s so much to explore along the great ocean road

Raegan Avatar
Raegan
17 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Excellent host, great amenities and terrific location. Lots to do for those with kids.

Isabella Avatar
Isabella
16 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

This place was a gorgeous stay! Such a perfect location and views of the beach are amazing! Very clean and cosy! The bed was super comfortable and all rooms were very spacious! Definitely would stay here again!

Laura Avatar
Laura
16 Apr 2021 - Booking

Amazing view!!