Please leave your review for Seacroft Estate

Leave a review on google

or leave your review below.

Got a great photo from your stay?

Recent Reviews

Danny Avatar
Danny
01 Mar 2023 - Airbnb
Peaceful beautiful location.
Views of sea and sunset from balcony superb.
We fell asleep to the sound of the sea and woke to sunshine streaming in and quiet sound of the sea and parrots greeting us on the balcony 😀
Beautiful clean private home and would highly recommend
Sean Avatar
Sean
27 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - Location. Wow. Views. Ocean. Moo cows. Larma. Sunset, sunrise photo opportunity. Close to the 12 Apostles. Large unit. Fully furnished. Fridge. Comfy bed. Shops pub 15 minutes away. Coffee machine yummy.
Kim Avatar
Kim
26 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
had a couple of issues but sam was so easy to contact and fixed the issue straight away.
nice soft beds and kids loved the few puzzels in the cupboard.

the only thing we found was hard was the close beach acsess was very difficult for my older parents. but it was a gorgeous beach at the front of the property 😁
Anatolia H. Karteras Avatar
Anatolia H.
25 Feb 2023 - Google
Seacroft is a magical place! We just hired the whole property for our retreat and the guests were so cared for and entranced by the beauty of the land, beach, rooms, chapel, dining area and of course those stars!Thank you Sam and Barry for being wonderful hosts. We’d love to come back!
Bill Avatar
Bill
24 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - amazing views
Kathryn Avatar
Kathryn
22 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - The vibes were absolutely immaculate! Very easy check in, room was gorgeous and clean, and the views from anywhere in the estate are just magical!! Also, no idea where they buy their pillows, but they were like sleeping on clouds. I was only here for a night, so I didn't use the shared kitchen area, but everything else was very clear on what policies and such. 😞 - Could not, for the life of me, figure out where the designated smoking area was. It's listed on booking.com, but wasn't on the map, no notes in the welcome info either. Also, the only clear map is attached to the wall of one of the buildings, and not on the website available upon scanning the QR code in you're room? Or the normal website either.
Rebecca Avatar
Rebecca
21 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Nice place with lovely views, upstairs bedroom is wonderful with a huge bathtub! Lots of outdoor space with great views from the decking. Only downsides were no hairdryer or toiletries (which they do mention however would be a helpful touch).
Mithun Avatar
Mithun
19 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Sam's place is a real gem. With beach view at the front and the valley view behind, you cant ask for more. The upstairs room and bathroom was really nice.
Mate Avatar
Mate
19 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - the whole place was great clean, comfterble also great location, short drive to Apollo Bay if needed 😞 - no aircon, and you would think fans but no fans either, 37deg and no air movement, was not good
Maria Avatar
Maria
18 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Seacroft Beach House is in a beautiful setting between Lorne and Apollo Bay. Pristine area without all the tourism noise. The Beach House itself is superbly set up with two bedrooms on the main floor and a separate suite on the second level. That second level is the highlight -- with views to the sea and close enough to hear the waves crashing. The beach is directly across the street and perfect for a quiet morning or evening walk.
Sam's communication and property description were fantastic. Would definitely book again when in the area. Thank you!
Annette Avatar
Annette
15 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - No tv
Vanessa Avatar
Vanessa
12 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Great location, beautiful beach and rock pools at the front midway between Apollo Bay and Wye river.
Dean Schneider Avatar
Dean S.
11 Feb 2023 - Google
My wife and I just got married over the weekend!Seacroft was the perfect location to bring our vision to life! The setting is phenomenal, rooms clean and tidy and Sam was helpful along the way!!Perfect place to just visit for a night or explore with a whole tribe of people for a weekend!Recommend spending time there for sure!
Carl Basham Avatar
Carl B.
11 Feb 2023 - Google
A beautiful venue for a wedding or special gathering. Amazing views of the sea and rolling hills makes you feel a world away from the city. Love it here!
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
10 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - The view was extraordinary 😞 - The mattress was a little uncomfortable
Markus Avatar
Markus
10 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - Riesen Küche und gut ausgestattet. Nette Kontakte mit weiteren Gästen. Riesen Aufenthaltsraum und wunderschöne Umgebung direkt am Meer
Natallia Avatar
Natallia
09 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - The location is amazing - overlooking the ocean, right on the Great Ocean Rd, but very secluded and peaceful. It was great value for money compared to other places along the coast. Is a very unusual type of accomodation, with a separately standing kitchen with all necessary tools to cook, nice sunroom overlooking the ocean, fireplace. Was stunning view at the sunset. Make sure to have coffee/tea and food with you as the closest town is about 20 mins away and there are no cafes in the area. 😞 - Shared separate toilet and shower, not super convenient but I understand that for the price in that location it was a good enough deal. Showers were all clean with high pressure hot water, but not very insulated and with open doors and cold wind coming from the ocean was a bit chilly to use.
Richard Avatar
Richard
07 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Absolutely spot on. Clean tidy and exactly what we was looking for for a pit stop before tackling the beautiful Great Ocean Road Drive. Highly recommended
Joel Avatar
Joel
06 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Ideal spot. Nice place. Great space
Christian Avatar
Christian
05 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
Sam's place is great. A perfect stop for exploring The Otways or continuing down the Great Ocean Road.

A fantastic home with many views, and open space and beautiful primary suite.

Would definitely stay again
Robby Avatar
Robby
05 Feb 2023 - Booking
😀 - Drei "L" - Lage, Lage, Lage. Ein Landgut gepflegt wie ein Schweizer Anwesen mit interessanten Gästen aus der ganzen Welt, die abends gemeinsam kochen und Erfahrungen austauschen, mit vielen Tieren (Schottische Rinder, Alpakas, Kängurus, Koalas) und direkt an der Great Ocean Road, dennoch ruhig, mit wunderschönen Sonnenauf- und -untergängen und einem herrlichen Blick aufs Meer, von wo aus man nachts nur das Meeresrauschen hört. Hier ist das Glück daheim. Die Besitzer sind super freundlich, sehr aufgeschlossen und unglaublich hilfbereit; das betrifft die Eltern und die Kinder, die mithelfen. Als i-Tüferl - der Kaffee ist ein Genuss! 😞 - Leider konnten wir nicht dableiben. Ich würde gerne ins Baumhaus ziehen, auf der Farm mitarbeiten und meinen Lebensabend da verbringen. :o) Es ist ein Ort, von dem man nicht loskommt und wo man für immer sein möchte.
Nadja Avatar
Nadja
04 Feb 2023 - Airbnb
We had a great stay. The house is beautiful, clean and well equipped. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our time there.
Artjom Engel Avatar
Artjom E.
04 Feb 2023 - Google
The place is cozy and has that rustic feeling to it which we loved. Owner is a lovely person, very welcoming and helpful.
Affaire de cuisine Avatar
Affaire d.
04 Feb 2023 - Google
We’ve just left Seacroft and I have to say this place is really amazing; warm welcoming, Eco friendly, great location and great price too!Julien & Charlotte
Mir Avatar
Mir
30 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
charming place, clean and has views of the hills and ocean.
Annette Avatar
Annette
30 Jan 2023 - Booking
😀 - sehr besondere Atmosphäre 😞 - die Toiletten und das Gemeinschaftsbank waren sehr spartanisch
Martin Avatar
Martin
29 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Nice spot, great king bed and linen
Kristen Avatar
Kristen
28 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
We loved this place! Perfect spot, right on the water with an absolutely dreamy primary bedroom suite with bath tub and views. Enjoyed the country and coastal vibes with the sheep and cows in the paddock behind as well.
Kathleen Avatar
Kathleen
25 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
My friend and I loved this place. I will definitely be booking again. Better than the pictures
Kevin Avatar
Kevin
23 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Clean rooms, quiet location, no fuss check-in process. A very enjoyable stay.
Vieira Avatar
Vieira
21 Jan 2023 - Booking
😀 - all the stuffs was good 😞 - I don’t have anything which I didn’t like. Everything was perfect
Mike Avatar
Mike
16 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Beautiful property, beautiful scenery.

I would have given 5 stars but there were a few too many bugs inside to give a full 5 stars
Valentine Avatar
Valentine
15 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
What a gem!
already looking forward to coming back again, but for longer this time as one night is definitively not enough. The beds were ultra comfy, the place was clean, renovated with taste, garden in neat condition... honestly one of the best places I have ever stayed at.
Chaitanya Avatar
Chaitanya
14 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Beautiful little place, particularly first floor of the house - the luscious green pasture leading to a mountains and the other side leading to a beach.
Mark Avatar
Mark
11 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Was the perfect place for a quick getaway with kids and visiting in-laws, we loved the house and peaceful surroundings which included a very secluded beach over the road.
We would definitely recommend and look forward to staying again sometime in the future.
Elisabeth Avatar
Elisabeth
08 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Beautiful location right on the great ocean road with expansive views, especially from the top floor. Farm animals in paddocks very close by. Beautiful views of both sunrise and sunset over the ocean.
Gjorgji Avatar
Gjorgji
02 Jan 2023 - Airbnb
Sam was a great host, very responsive and addressed all our requests in an extremely efficient way. However, I would say a bit more cleaning is required in the gym area.
Overall, beautiful property and great views.
Aakash Avatar
Aakash
01 Jan 2023 - Booking
😀 - ocean view , kids friendly , kitchen appliances , extra blankets and pillows
Georgina Gant Avatar
Georgina G.
30 Dec 2022 - Google
A truly spectacular location along the Great Ocean Road. Adorable animals surrounding the area that are very well looked after and loved by the hosts. They have everything you need onsite but if you’ve forgotten something or to get your food Apollo Bay is a lovely 20 minutes drive along the Great Ocean Road. Seacroft is well looked after by the hard working and friendly owners of the venue.
Saurav Avatar
Saurav
27 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
Quiet & peaceful place. House was clean n cozy. Will stay again.
Pauline Avatar
Pauline
25 Dec 2022 - Booking
😀 - tout 😞 - rien
Yudo Avatar
Yudo
24 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
the location is perfect with beautigul sceneries and great access to beach. very recommended
Cheryl Avatar
Cheryl
18 Dec 2022 - Booking
😀 - Quiet
Luke Avatar
Luke
12 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
Fantastic spot
Franka V. Avatar
Franka V.
07 Dec 2022 - Facebook
A great space to let go and breath!
Prakash Avatar
Prakash
07 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
Perfect for everything.
Nabeel Avatar
Nabeel
05 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
Lovely location on the Great Ocean Road. 15 mins drive yo Apollo bay beach. Can see the ocean from the property. Absolutely stunning views specially in the morning.
Mathildeb Avatar
Mathildeb
05 Dec 2022 - Booking
😀 - Propre et bien équipé. Mais surtout, superbe paysage. Le self check-in et check-out s'est fait sans problème.
Lilly Avatar
Lilly
03 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
The most beautiful place to stay !
Such a beautiful sunrise from the balcony.
Highly recommend 😊
Lina Lei Avatar
Lina L.
02 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
唯一的缺点是窗帘不是很好,大概早上7点就很亮了。二楼的主卧窗户比较旧了,海浪的噪音比较明显。床品之类的还比较好,很舒服。
Santiago Avatar
Santiago
01 Dec 2022 - Airbnb
The house is in a very nice location, a beautiful place, nice and comfortable. we spent one night continuing our route on the great ocean road trip, the only aspect that we noticed that can improve is having a sponge to wash the dishes and long glasses, the rest of the house is fully equipped to enjoy 😉
Joan Avatar
Joan
29 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Nice place. Love the scenic view at the front & overlooking the sheeps at the back. Met Sam during check in! Very friendly owner too! Thanks for hosting!
Ayaka Avatar
Ayaka
24 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Fantastic location and adorable cozy house. We loved great ocean view from the master bedroom and beautiful farm at the back yard. You also would experience perfect sunset and sunrise, unbelievable full of stars, friendly birds visit. Would star again for sure.
Abhishek Avatar
Abhishek
20 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Great place to stay at. Perfect location and very clean.
Kuber Avatar
Kuber
18 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing place !!
Karen Mynott Avatar
Karen M.
18 Nov 2022 - Google
Awesome viewsAwesome placeClean quiet
Ainhoa Avatar
Ainhoa
12 Nov 2022 - Booking
😀 - Nos alojamos en la casa del árbol y aunque la habitación es pequeña es muy acogedora. Las vistas desde allí son increíbles y el amanecer nos dejó mudos. Por la noche salimos a ver las estrellas y fue uno de los cielos estrellados más bonitos que he visto nunca. 😞 - Hacia frío afuera y los baños estaban un poco lejos. Pero ahí reside el encanto del lugar.
Maxime Avatar
Maxime
09 Nov 2022 - Booking
😀 - la vue et l’emplacement 😞 - les toilettes loin de la chambre
Vaidehi Avatar
Vaidehi
05 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
If you are planning to stay at the Great oven road, look no further. This is the perfect place for an amazing staycation. Absolutely stunning views and the place is very well maintained. The location is mesmerising and it’s calm and peaceful. Highly recommended
Gurpreet Avatar
Gurpreet
02 Nov 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful property with cozy vibes and private beach all by urself. Well maintained and best views around the area. Highly recommended 😀
Ashleigh Avatar
Ashleigh
01 Nov 2022 - Booking
😀 - stunning views and friendly staff
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
31 Oct 2022 - Booking
😀 - Fast response with property managers, easy going. Lovely quiet place
Anne Avatar
Anne
29 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Great loved it
Sourav Avatar
Sourav
27 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Our stay was very comfortable, the place is just stunningly beautiful, with a farm towards the backyard and the ocean view at the front. The room at the top is beautiful, we saw an amazing sunrise in the morning. The deck at the top is perfect for sitting and sinking the natural beauty. Amenities were all good. The house is very cute and cozy and had everything essential which is needed. Highly recommend if one wants to enjoy the beauty of great ocean road.
Barry Steele Avatar
Barry S.
27 Oct 2022 - Google
We came for the location, history and quiet serenity. It cattered for our desires just perfectly. The fresh salt filled air from the continuous pounding of the Southern Ocean waves 200 metres away helped greatly with a current breathing difficulty. From the windows of the rustic cottage the view of the sea and the high green hills was very calming. Wild and raised garden bed flowers added to the colours.The owner gave us a tour of the original guest house used by the the builders of the Great Ocean Road and the church from the monastry days is quite something. It's breakfast view of the sea is just beautiful.
Ushan Avatar
Ushan
23 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Nice place to stay
Kelly K. Avatar
Kelly K.
20 Oct 2022 - Facebook
Crazy beautiful. What a find!!!
Families with young children will LOVE it here!!! Alpacas, miniature Scottish Highland bulls!!! Fantastic views, coastlines…..

Barry and Sam are exceptional hosts! And Cody(their 7 year son) is a wealth of local information!!!
Josh Quick Avatar
Josh Q.
20 Oct 2022 - Google
Nice place to stay with simple rooms.
Rabia Avatar
Rabia
19 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Lovely cozy place to relax.
Michael Avatar
Michael
18 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
The place is nestled between the beach and the farm, and the view from both front and back to the house are great. Good value for money as well. Recommended if you’re staying along the Great Ocean Road.
Chathura Avatar
Chathura
18 Oct 2022 - Booking
There is not attached toilets for the rooms.
Greg S. Avatar
Greg S.
15 Oct 2022 - Facebook
Our daughter celebrated her wedding here, along with 36 guests. Beautiful views over the Great Southern Ocean, cozy accommodation, and well maintained buildings and grounds. Even a log fire for those chilly nights!
Kamalpreet Avatar
Kamalpreet
14 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Sam is great host of beautiful place . Property was clean and location was perfect with farm and ocean view. Sam is reachable all the time . Would recommend 100%
Alvin Avatar
Alvin
12 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Quiet, clean and perfectly located
mick pick Avatar
mick p.
10 Oct 2022 - Google
Look no further!We had a large group (40+) and this property was perfect. A range of different rooms that suited various age groups. Other than food and drinks, we didn’t need to bring a thing!This older property is full of character and history, and spotlessly clean and immaculately presented. The views are world class.The communication with Sam and Barry was faultless - quick, clear and accurate. Congratulations to you both on what is obviously a labour of love with this property.We are going to again book for next year!
Abdulaziz Avatar
Abdulaziz
08 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
My family loved staying at the AirBnB, would recommend it!
Muhammad Omer Avatar
Muhammad O.
07 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Really enjoyed our stay at this place
JiaJia Avatar
JiaJia
03 Oct 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing view, highly recommended
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
03 Oct 2022 - Booking
😀 - Location is just perfect
Lisen Campbell-Smith Avatar
Lisen C.
28 Sep 2022 - Google
Awesome place by the beach. We stayed 30 people and it didn't even feel crowded :))
Sammy Avatar
Sammy
27 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
A really lovely stay. The place was very clean and everything was well presented. The area of was really nice with the beach just across the road.
Shuang Avatar
Shuang
26 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
Farm and ocean views and 10min to Apollo Bay. Just keep in mind, close door all the time, or you will get a lot mosquito kisses
Tara Yue Ling Avatar
Tara Y.
24 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
Very clean and loved the comfy atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay.
Joohi Avatar
Joohi
23 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
very convenient location.lovely property with Gorgeous views. Highly recommended. Sam is wonderful host.
Virginie Avatar
Virginie
22 Sep 2022 - Booking
😀 - We loved everything ,especially the old bedroom that was very cute, the shared kitchen ,the sunroom with the Ping Pong table, board games and the kids loved the outdoor trampoline. It was also great to be able to get a nice coffee from the vending machine (you can pay by card). and the owners were lovely too.
Tang Avatar
Tang
21 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
Great view
Cynthia C. Avatar
Cynthia C.
15 Sep 2022 - Facebook
Comfortable bed, warm inviting room, amazing views, beautiful estate pets (especially Finn) and a lovely host. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend a getaway there.
Willow Kai Avatar
Willow K.
11 Sep 2022 - Google
Lovely owners, always helpful!Simple, but comfortable rooms.
Abdullah Avatar
Abdullah
09 Sep 2022 - Airbnb
Nice place really.
Perfect spot for a night sleep in the great ocean road trip.
Geppetto Productions Avatar
Geppetto P.
07 Sep 2022 - Google
Stayed here for one night but I wish it was a whole week, the location is stunning and the Chapel we stayed in was incredible. Truly a beautiful experience, good for a couple's getaway or a family stay to enjoy each other's company.
Rebecca Avatar
Rebecca
31 Aug 2022 - Booking
😀 - beauitful location, quiet, well kept facilities 😞 - nothing!
Vahid Kashani Avatar
Vahid K.
31 Aug 2022 - Google
This property is amazing. The owners are wonderful and the place is so beautiful. I can’t recommend this place enough. Right next to the beach with a great view.
Dorji Avatar
Dorji
30 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Comfortable beds and reasonably priced.
In a great location if you plan to explore the places along the great ocean road
Tahnee Avatar
Tahnee
22 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful location right across the road from the beach. Nice and cosy accommodation. Beds were very comfy !
Boonsit Avatar
Boonsit
19 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Sam’s place is nice and cozy, clean and literally homey. Good for big family. Nice view from the sea in front and great view from the mountain from the back. Highly recommend 😀
Sangyae Avatar
Sangyae
18 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful and cozy place to stay. Great view and close to nature. Great location and perfect for a weekend away to have a nice break with family and friends.
Lihn Avatar
Lihn
17 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Sam's house is very clean and well equipped with everything you need. It's right across the beach. Beautiful sunrise and sunset. We definitely book again next time we tour GOR.
Heena Avatar
Heena
16 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
I really recommend this house
Michelle Avatar
Michelle
12 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Great place to stay with a beautiful view! very easy and clean with all necessities. Great price for the location. Highly recommend! 😊
Kate Avatar
Kate
11 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
We had a beautiful stay at Seacroft. Everything was as described, with everything we needed for a 2 night stay with our toddler. Especially loved visiting the very friendly cows. Hope to come back again some day.
Aisha Avatar
Aisha
10 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The beach house was clean and tidy. It was close to both Lorne and Apollo Bay, making it an ideal spot to set up base to explore the Great Ocean Road further.
Chuck Avatar
Chuck
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Lovely location, so peaceful!
Johanna Avatar
Johanna
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
We loved this studio with it's amazing view and private deck, but also the glorious furnishings. We would certainly love to come back!
Killian Avatar
Killian
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing stay with such a comfortable cosy home and ocean views all around. Will definitely be back!
Sav Avatar
Sav
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
We had a great time at Sam’s place. Value for money with a great view
Behnaz Avatar
Behnaz
07 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Great place
Troy Avatar
Troy
06 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing accomodation, with amazing views, highly recommended.
Peter Avatar
Peter
05 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
a lovely place well worth staying.
Megan Avatar
Megan
05 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Had a lovely stay at Sugarloaf. Accommodation was really nice, clean and simple. Beautiful views! We got a great last minute deal and check in was super easy. Had a great stay. Thank you Sam!
Jessie Avatar
Jessie
03 Aug 2022 - Airbnb
Great stay
Josh Flanders Avatar
Josh F.
02 Aug 2022 - Google
Amazing views and accomodation. Cute alpacas
Sushant Avatar
Sushant
31 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful, calm and exhilarating.
We stayed in the studio for a couple of nights. It is a beautiful studio, with a king size bed, large bathroom and decent kitchen.
The view from the kitchen and the deck is exhilarating. We felt so peaceful waking up to this view everyday.
We fell in love with their two Scottish Highland calfs, Finn and storm. they are the cutest. There are also alpacas, who are very cute but shy. We were luck to spot a whale during are stay at the estate. We could see it close to the beach, right in front of the estate. We also saw a koala walking down the road in front of the estate.
Overall, we had an amazing stay and would love to come back someday.
David Avatar
David
31 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
A beautiful spot, and so nice to be able to visit again. The host was lovely, and introduced our son to the farm animals there. Very highly recommended!
Melinda Avatar
Melinda
31 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam’s place was in a great location the great ocean road, with great views from the upstairs room. We enjoyed the walks along the beach in the morning.
Florence Avatar
Florence
31 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - tout sans hésiter
ce lieu est propre, bien placé, avec une ambiance village, un salon et une cuisine immense
les propriétaires sont adorables et ils ont des animaux tout autour
c est à recommander pour sûr
d ailleurs on va y retourner
Sahan Avatar
Sahan
30 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Worth staying! Such an amazing place!
Chloe Avatar
Chloe
30 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - The location was amazing. Towels provided for the stay. Was a little muddy walking over the grass to our room, expected though being winter. Overall amazing views and homestead
😞 - Maybe a stone path to the room to save some wet feet!
Rachael Avatar
Rachael
30 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - Lovely location and views
Incredibly comfortable bed
Room was nice and warm for my late arrival
Property was as described in listing
Very easy (late) check in and booking process
😞 - Would have loved for firewood to be available onsite - a main draw card for me for this booking was to sit around the fire on a cold night.
Rony Avatar
Rony
29 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
The place was amazing with breathtaking views. Sam was really cooperative and we had a great time.
Sheroz Avatar
Sheroz
29 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful gem by Sam in great ocean road . Best farm view and ocean view at the same time. Great accomodation.
Gabrielle Avatar
Gabrielle
29 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Awesome place along the great ocean road. Would recommend!
Till Avatar
Till
26 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
What a great spot to look over the Ocean and the nearby Great Ocean Road. A very charming place with lots of nice details.
Deirdre Avatar
Deirdre
24 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Impeccably clean, incredible views and hospitable hosts. A great place to stay for a while and not just stop through on your trip down the Great Ocean Road.
Sophie Avatar
Sophie
24 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
We had a beautiful weekend here. The house is in such a lovely location & had everything we needed. It was clean and warm and very cosy.
Baishakhi Avatar
Baishakhi
24 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Very nice place, enjoyed the sunrise, beautifully located, was a wonderful experience.
Scott Avatar
Scott
23 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - Amazing farm-like location on the Great Ocean Road right opposite the beach with fantastic panoramic views up and down the coast. (Set back enough to not hear any road noise.) Warm and cozy. Very comfy bed.
😞 - Not a big deal but just be aware there are no toiletries provided and there is no iron or ironing board.
Di Avatar
Di
22 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
excellent experience especially with the apple TV
Leena Avatar
Leena
21 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful place and wonderful host. Everything was really well organised for a comfortable stay. We really enjoyed the time we spend there. Thanks host.
Ning Avatar
Ning
20 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
great location, ocean view, the room is nice and tidy, Sam replied the message very quick . Definitely will be back for longer stay and highly recommended!
Sarah Avatar
Sarah
20 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam was the best! The house was lovely, especially the view from the deck in the master bedroom! Kitchen was set up well for cooking. My 10-yr-old son tragically left behind his prized coin collection, and Sam mailed it to us right away! We were so grateful!
Subodh Avatar
Subodh
19 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam, a super host. That explains it all. Best stay so far. Highly recommended.
Daniel Avatar
Daniel
18 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Unreal location and accomodation. Absolutely stunning
Tanaiya Avatar
Tanaiya
17 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Seacroft Studio was absolutely stunning, the view from the kitchen is breathtaking. Highly recommend this cozy apartment!!
Hamed Avatar
Hamed
17 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Be careful you will be watched by the owner who lives in the house next to you. I brought the chair from inside to balcony to enjoy the view. The owner called me and told me that I should bring back the chair inside. Unfortunately the owner was kind of rude and she didn’t gently ask me to do that. Other than that everything else was great. Clean and cozy house with Great view and location. Adequate facilities and furnitures for 6 adults.
Christiane Avatar
Christiane
17 Jul 2022 - Booking
😀 - Perfect located at great ocean road, tastefully equipped, lots of space
😞 - It was all good!
Sharanya Avatar
Sharanya
16 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
It was a great stay !
Natalie Avatar
Natalie
15 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing and unique airbnb. The place has been respectfully restored to retain the ambience of the old chapel but opened up to take advantage of wonderful vistas. The main bed is very comfortable and the monastic side bed rooms add to the historic experience. Beautiful beachside walk (we saw a seal on the rock platform) and waterfall nearby too. Sam came by in the morning for a friendly chat and let us feed the alpacas.
Brooke Avatar
Brooke
14 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam was easy to talk to, check in was super easy. Location 10/10, amazing view, nice and warm and perfect to stay if you’re visiting great ocean road!
Xuan Cheng Avatar
Xuan C.
13 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
A delightful and unique place to stay; toilet and kitchen were amazing in particular.
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
13 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · love the location- it’s away from the crowds in Apollo Bay and right across from the ocean
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
13 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · love the location- it’s away from the crowds in Apollo Bay and right across from the ocean
Loke Avatar
Loke
11 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Good to stay ☺️
Sarah Avatar
Sarah
11 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · Warm welcoming place to come into at night. Lovely living area with cosy fireplace. Thankyou for upgrading us to give our family the extra space. The place made our holiday really special with such beautiful outlooks, and all the essentials to make our stay comfortable.
Sarah Avatar
Sarah
11 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · Warm welcoming place to come into at night. Lovely living area with cosy fireplace. Thankyou for upgrading us to give our family the extra space. The place made our holiday really special with such beautiful outlooks, and all the essentials to make our stay comfortable.
Tony Avatar
Tony
09 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Great views!
Tahli Avatar
Tahli
09 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Very sweet little stay. Fantastic location, very comfortable bed and wouldn’t even know there were other people on the property. Hosts kindly turned heating and lamps on before our arrival which was lovely and very welcoming. Would love to come back here!
Oliver Avatar
Oliver
08 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
A great stop just off the GOR and a short hop from Apollo Bay and all it has to offer. The house was cosy and exactly what we wanted but a place we know we could come back to and enjoy in the summer. Everything was easy. Great communication from Sam and check in was a breeze. Sugarloaf Beach just across the road was excellent for a splodge in the water with the wellies on. All round a nice pleasant experience.
Cati Avatar
Cati
08 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
PERFECT little spot on the way down the Ocean Road. Check in was seamless, accomodation was lovely and quaint! Sam is incredibly helpful and made a plan for us when we got stuck with some admin things! Would highly recommend!
James Avatar
James
08 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Really enjoyed our stay.
EV charger only works when there is surplus power on the site from solar, which never happened while we were there as it was overcast.
Heater was on when we got there which was a very nice touch, and beds. Very warm, despite it being a very cold night outside.
Kids couldn’t use the slide that is in photos as it is connected to another room.
Gorgeous views.
Michelle Avatar
Michelle
08 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · The views, atmosphere and wonderful owners. Disliked · Didn’t realise the shared bathrooms (which were very clean) were actually separate to the rooms (ie walk outside to get to them). Not a major concern but not quite what I was expecting. Everything else was amazing.
Michelle Avatar
Michelle
08 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · The views, atmosphere and wonderful owners. Disliked · Didn’t realise the shared bathrooms (which were very clean) were actually separate to the rooms (ie walk outside to get to them). Not a major concern but not quite what I was expecting. Everything else was amazing.
Sabrina Avatar
Sabrina
07 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Fantastic views. Really unique place and enjoyable stay! Kids loved seeing the alpacas.
Laura Avatar
Laura
07 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam's place is a beautiful and comfortable hide away. A stone throw away from the beach, a short drive to Lorne or Apollo Bay and an easy trip to some of the best spots in the Otways.

The home had everything you need and the upstairs bedroom was a lovely design with amazing views of the ocean but also the rolling hills and farmland behind the property.
Alannah Avatar
Alannah
06 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · Bed was super comfy, beautiful views, location is a little out of town but we knew this and came prepared with food etc that we needed for our stay. Nice hot shower.
Alannah Avatar
Alannah
06 Jul 2022 - Booking
Liked · Bed was super comfy, beautiful views, location is a little out of town but we knew this and came prepared with food etc that we needed for our stay. Nice hot shower.
Vigneswaran Avatar
Vigneswaran
05 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam's place is great! Its an old house with interiors redone - not a huge space but adequate. The location is absolutely amazing, with one side facing the ocean and the other side showing a grassy knoll with farm animals in the adjacent property. Supplies could be better - more handsoaps, kitchen towels etc, but hopefully that situation is rectified easily and quickly.
Kristina Avatar
Kristina
05 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Sam and Barry were great hosts who went above and beyond to welcome us and encouraged us to explore the beautiful property. The studio is clean, warm, and the king bed was a real treat! The kitchen is well equipped and feels brand new, Sam and Barry can easily help you get anything else you might need. There isn't really a living room area so much as there is a therapist chair in the kitchen. But the 2 sets of outdoor furniture are lovely.

This place was perfect for our short stay and I would recommend this to anyone going down the coast.
Larisa Avatar
Larisa
04 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Such a beautiful place to stay, so peaceful with stunning views of the ocean. The cottage had everything we needed and more to relax, cook and experience a comfortable stay. We loved the wood fire and the super king bed was so comfortable we slept so well!
The kids loved the Alpacas and the wide open spaces!
Sam and her Partner are warm, friendly, helpful hosts.
Did I mention We loved the ocean views!! We would definitely recommend Sam and her estate for a refreshing getaway. Thanks so much!
Clare Avatar
Clare
03 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Breath taking views and tranquility. We loved our overnight stay and will recommend to others.
Pamela Avatar
Pamela
03 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
The house was just beautiful, a cosy cabin close to the ocean. It has all the amenities you need for a weekend getaway. The view from the upstairs bathroom is just dreamy.
Communication with Sam was easy and efficient.
Me and my family loved this place, we definitely recommend it.
Mark Avatar
Mark
03 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
An absolutely lovely and cosy little cottage in a beautiful part of the world, and our hosts were equally lovely.
Arriving on a rainy, cold winter's night to enter a warm cheery cottage was a perfect welcome, with everything we needed for our stay there.
Ocean views and ocean sounds made for a really good night's sleep. Being introduced to the family Alpaca's was an enjoyable bonus as well.
Many thanks for having us,
We look forward to a chance to return.
Celine Avatar
Celine
02 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
absolutely adored my stay! J will definitely be back! such a treasure along the great Ocean road. Wish I could've stayed longer
Sheroz Avatar
Sheroz
01 Jul 2022 - Airbnb
Beautiful place and best view as well. Well manage property and great very clean.
Minji Avatar
Minji
30 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
It is in an excellent location and has a great view. The house was also really tidy.
Sam is a great communicator, so I was happy to talk with him. There was nothing to complain 🙂
Simon Avatar
Simon
30 Jun 2022 - Booking
Liked · Awesome location and the hosts are really lovely people. I loved learning a bit about the history of the old monastery and some of its cool stories such as bottles of wine hidden in ceilings 🍷😂
Simon Avatar
Simon
30 Jun 2022 - Booking
Liked · Awesome location and the hosts are really lovely people. I loved learning a bit about the history of the old monastery and some of its cool stories such as bottles of wine hidden in ceilings 🍷😂
Michael Avatar
Michael
29 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
We spent two nights at Seacroft. The Bay View room was beautiful, had character and had amazing views of the ocean from the living area and bedroom. The estate has beautiful grounds, well kept and is very peaceful. The location is amazing, not only for the breathtaking views, but for being a short drive from Apollo Bay, the Otways and Lorne. Definitely a memorable getaway on the Great Ocean Road. Thank you
Tiny Rentals Avatar
Tiny R.
29 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Situated on the Great Ocean Rd, opposite Sugarloaf Beach, this newly renovated beach house offers both coastal and rural views. It was a very comfortable stay for 6 people. The modern kitchen has all the necessities including coffee machine & dishwasher. The fire place provided a relaxing atmosphere on a winter Night. The parents retreat with free standing bath was an added luxury. Highly recommended.
Janny Avatar
Janny
29 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
We booked with Sam for my son and his partner who are visiting from the US. They loved the accommodation and the location was beautiful.
Jen Avatar
Jen
25 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
So easy!
Easy check in and a fuss free stay in a lovely location. Great views and a lovely warm chapel on arrival. Thanks Sam!
Inga Avatar
Inga
25 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
The Seacroft Studio is one of those very special places where you can relax, feel at home and spend time doing what you love. Some highlights included the filtered water (super delicious!), the heater being on when we arrived late one winter afternoon, the comfortable king size bed and the roar of the ocean not far away. I highly recommend this place, and will certainly be back myself.
Esther Avatar
Esther
20 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
This place is magic. The treehouse is a beautiful, cosy, and special room with the most fantastic view. Sam was lovely and the history of this estate is awesome. Sugarloaf is magical! Would 100% recommend.
Amber Avatar
Amber
17 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Amazing place
Ольга Богдашова Avatar
Ольга Б.
17 Jun 2022 - Google
Відпочивали родиною в цьому місці, подорожуючі Великим океанським шляхом.Чудове, без перебільшення місце!Все необхідне є: від столових приборів та рушників до мангала.Номери чисті та затишні.Зручне місцезнаходження та шикарні краєвиди.Дякуюємо за гостинність та рекомендуємо !
Stacey Avatar
Stacey
16 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Lovely stay, beautiful spot.
Trish Avatar
Trish
16 Jun 2022 - Booking
The cabin/room we had was very beautifully decorated and the bedroom was fabulous. It was a very cold night but we managed to get the rooms warmed. The heaters were on when we got there. Lovely views from the window but the weather was atrocious that night.
The photos on the website implicated that we would have a verandah and wide views of the bay so we found that misleading and were disappointed that we had a room further back in the complex. It was such bad weather that in the end it didn't matter.
Zahin Avatar
Zahin
15 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Views were fantastic!
Joe Avatar
Joe
14 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
it is a cosy place with a nice and peaceful view!
John Avatar
John
14 Jun 2022 - Booking
Place was spacious and was equipped with activities you can enjoy with a big group.
There was a big spider in the activity room
Nothing major.. just creeped us out..
Cherie Moulang Avatar
Cherie M.
14 Jun 2022 - Google
Wow the best facilities and very accomadating
Lisa Avatar
Lisa
13 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
We had a great stay in the Treehouse!
The room is cozy with a great view - I would recommend leaving large bags in your care as there isn't much space for luggage. The main building has a lovely fireplace, a table tennis table, lots of board games to play and a large kitchen.

If you are staying in the Treehouse don't forget to put up the "Private" sign unless you want to be woken up by kids excited to play on the slide.

The hosts are lovely and maintain a presence on the property so they are super easy to reach if you need anything.

The location is fantastic and there's plenty to do around the area and great restaurants in Apollo Bay (which is just 17 mins down the road).

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Anke Avatar
Anke
13 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Hands down my favourite place to stay on the entire Great Ocean Road! Beautiful accommodation, huge comfortable bed, warm rooms, and gorgeous views all around. I couldn't recommend this place higher, this is the second time I've stayed here and I will definitely be back.
Caitlin Avatar
Caitlin
12 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Great amenities, absolutely beautiful location, very comfortable room. We had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend!
Ran Avatar
Ran
12 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
So lucky we find Sam's place at the last mins during long weekend. really had a great time there. especially kids welcome ocean view cottage. Heaps of kids toys and books to choose from. Highly recommend to the family with young children.
Alex Avatar
Alex
10 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Thanks so much Sam and Family for allowing us to stay in such a beautiful location. We loved our stay with beautiful views, the animals and great location. The cottage was so cosey and relaxing and the kids loved the toys and location too. We would recommend this location to any family looking for a special place to stay, we are sure you will love the location and cottage as much as we all did. Alex and Family 👍😊
Kathy Avatar
Kathy
10 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Certainly a unique stay in a converted chapel. The four poster bed is in the main open living area (at the rear, photos don’t really show that), with three small single bedrooms off the side. “Luxury” might be overstating things, but the place was clean and neat, the shower was hot, and beds comfortable. The best part was the gorgeous location and the ocean view.
Louise Avatar
Louise
08 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Enchanting.
a special place above the wild coast. Warm, all the necessary extras for cooking, comfy big bed and wifi for movies
Simonmirrahimi Avatar
Simonmirrahimi
04 Jun 2022 - Booking
Location
Simon Avatar
Simon
01 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
It’s a perfect location and such a wonderful building. The value, cleanliness, view, everything was fantastic. Even though the weather was hectic it was a beautiful place to listen to the rain and waves. We would love to come back.
Doris Avatar
Doris
01 Jun 2022 - Airbnb
Sam's accommodation was super cozy, warm and comfortable. It was quiet as it was outside of Apollo Bay but close enough such that stocking up was not difficult at all. The view out the windows was beautiful.
There was also a good selection of books to read. Would definitely stay again.
Luke Avatar
Luke
31 May 2022 - Airbnb
A gorgeous place. Very special experience staying here. highly recommend.
Kylie Avatar
Kylie
30 May 2022 - Airbnb
This is a really beautiful, cosy place to stay in a magic spot. And it’s hard to think of a more comfortable king-sized bed, it’s heaven!
Grant Avatar
Grant
30 May 2022 - Airbnb
Views are amazing. A beautiful part of the world and some beautiful accomodation. Bonus alpacas.
Madison Avatar
Madison
30 May 2022 - Airbnb
Wow this is a magical place. A beautiful location and the views are magnificent.

The bed was so comfortable and beautifully decorated.

It was such a nice touch to arrive to a warm room - I was arriving a little later and Sam so kindly had the heating on so that was lovely.

The bathtub was great and small kitchen had what I needed for the short stay.

I really enjoyed my coffee outside on the deck and soaking up the beautiful energy of this place and its surrounds.

Thank you Sam - You're a lovely and genuine host - I really felt so great here.
Jude Avatar
Jude
29 May 2022 - Airbnb
Exactly as described!
The room in tiny but the view is grand!
Kaz Avatar
Kaz
27 May 2022 - Airbnb
A gorgeous spot, with a spectacular outlook and good facilities.
Not all the bells and whistles of some BnBs, (don’t expect TVs, and other superfluous stuff!) but the destination is the hero. The alpacas are very cute and approachable and are great sports, the beach is pristine and fascinating, the sunrises sublime. Sam is a wonderful helpful host who filled us in on the history of the Redemptorists and invited us to “explore” the complex which was appreciated! Wish it were closer to home, it would be a regular haunt! Great days!
Rina Avatar
Rina
26 May 2022 - Airbnb
It was an amazing trip same as last time. We will come back again!
Mark Avatar
Mark
26 May 2022 - Airbnb
What an absolute gem, such a gorgeous place.
The beds were so comfy, the place has amazing views, such a great place to wake up and have a coffee at the breakfast bar saying hi to the Alpacas
Cal Avatar
Cal
25 May 2022 - Airbnb
A wonderful spacious chapel with breathtaking views amongst nature. The perfect stop on your journey through the great ocean drive.
Sharon Avatar
Sharon
23 May 2022 - Booking
great property with beautiful views. the lounge area was great to enjoy the views and chat to other guests.
not applicable