Please leave your review for Seacroft Estate

Leave a review on google

or leave your review below.

Got a great photo from your stay?

Recent Reviews

Ash Avatar
Ash
16 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

A great host with an amazing property. This is one of the most unique on the great ocean road.

Sally Avatar
Sally
16 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

The treehouse was wonderful! A short drive from nearby towns on the coast, but feels like a real escape. Teeny little room (just enough space for the bed and a heater) with the most incredible view out to the water. Easy access to the kitchen (FYI you need to provide everything you want to eat including cooking oil!), dining room and bathrooms in the adjacent buildings.

Sam was incredible when the latest Victorian lockdown was announced mid-stay - sent us an email within a couple of hours with clear instructions that we could stay until the end of our reservation as planned.

Would definitely recommend!

Zachary Avatar
Zachary
14 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

One of the most beautiful accommodation you can stay for the night along great ocean road! Great communication from Sam and the place was super clean with all the necessary amenities provided. Will be back again!

William Avatar
William
13 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Great place to stay close to some great beaches

Vanessa Avatar
Vanessa
12 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

If you are looking for a place with a view look no further. Amazing place to relax with a cup of coffee and watch the ocean waves hot the beach. It has all the modern fittings and facilities. Perfect location for that city escape or Otways adventure. Place is clean with a comfortable bed.

Alexandra Avatar
Alexandra
12 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing stay, so clean, beautiful location and the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in! Also local filtered water was a plus!

Becky Avatar
Becky
11 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

We had a wonderful weekend in Sugarloaf - the accommodation and area are both gorgeous. The photos, while beautiful, don’t do it justice! We would definitely recommend 🙂

Samuel Avatar
Samuel
09 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Had a great stay . Amazing views . Sam was very helpful. My partner and I stayed in the seacroft studio . Highly recommend it . Was perfect !

Gayatheri Avatar
Gayatheri
09 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Quaint cottage - just what we needed. Trampoline is awesome for kids

Amelia Avatar
Amelia
08 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Seacroft is in a gorgeous spot with stunning views. Close to Apollo Bay which is handy and is all you need for a few nights. Sam was also happy to help with recommending places to visit. Would definitely stay again

Nasik Avatar
Nasik
07 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful little hidden Gem nestled near the ocean, atop a small hill with splendid views of the waves crashing down on the beach, right from the room window. Highly recommend this for anyone after great views and serenity.

John Avatar
John
06 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

I really enjoyed our stay here. Great location and great views.

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
05 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

It was absolutely fantastic to stay at Sam's place. Very quiet and Comfy. It was what I looked for. I would like to be back there this winter.

Emily Avatar
Emily
04 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

We had a fabulous stay at Sam’s place. The place is small but super cute and just what we were after for a cosy weekend away. The view is wonderful and close to heaps of wonderful sights. Check-in was super easy. And wow that king size bed! Would stay again.

Bertie Avatar
Bertie
01 Jul 2021 - Airbnb

An amazing place, with spectacular views.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
25 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Everything was as expected

Joelleen Avatar
Joelleen
25 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Very clean. Beautiful view. Ideal for a couple. There isn’t really a lounge area or comfy couch. There is nice outdoor seating but we didn’t have the best weather!

Caroline Avatar
Caroline
25 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Incredible location. Old, authentic character filled place. We had a great stay

Kim Avatar
Kim
25 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Fabulous views! Sam is welcoming and responsive if you need anything. A great spot to unwind

Alexandra Avatar
Alexandra
22 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Seacroft is incredibly beautiful, and this place is an absolute gem of a find. A warm and welcoming cottage with everything you could possibly need for a super relaxed and quiet retreat in nature. The cottage is located at the back of the property so feels private, even though it is attached to another small cottage. It is very spacious, with separate living and dining, and your own private sunny deck at the back—perfect for watching the stunning sunrises & sunsets, and listening to the birds. The ocean views from the property are phenomenal. I already can’t wait to return. Absolutely recommend. Thank you so much, Sam!

Steph Avatar
Steph
22 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Great place to stay, cute and clean private rooms, with heater already on bedroom. Shared living area is great for some socialising and cooking.

Marg Avatar
Marg
22 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

I needed a short break and found Seacroft. What a place. The photos on the web site do not do this place justice. Facilities are fantastic with everything you need for a lovely break. Get out on that verandah and be amazed by the views. I mean this place is sitting on the oceans edge. Sunsets were beautiful and on my last morning I was blessed with the most magnificent sunrise I have seen in all of my travels. Go to sleep with the sound of the ocean, and wake up with the same. whilst only there for 2 days/nights I came home refreshed. will definitely stay again, and recommend this 300% to anyone wanting a getaway to remember. Marg

Stephanie Avatar
Stephanie
21 Jun 2021 - Booking

I didn’t know there was breakfast!!! 😭 never mind. I like the simple setting in bedroom, not cluttered but comfortable.
The room could do with a ceiling fan but that’s me being fussy, and some of the rooms didn’t appear to have numbers on door but it was dark so I could not have looked probably

Bradly Avatar
Bradly
21 Jun 2021 - Booking

Relaxing, quiet, uninterrupted views, private beach and beautiful waterfall right round the corner.
Could do with one an extra toilet.

Kate Avatar
Kate
20 Jun 2021 - Booking

The views were amazing!

Ginny Avatar
Ginny
16 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Seacroft is a beautiful place and we totally enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommended.

Bonnie Avatar
Bonnie
16 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

If you are looking for a central spot within an hour of Apollo Bay, Lorne and all of the major Otways attractions: Seacroft is your spot! A stunning view, and such a unique stay- perfect for recouping between adventure days. Fully sorted kitchen to cook a meal and coffee in the morning!

Nathan Avatar
Nathan
16 Jun 2021 - Booking

The common areas are well equipped and a wonderful place to sit and watch the ocean
The price was exceptionally good value.
The rooms were comfortable and clean but at the Spartan end of the spectrum. But at an appropriate price.

El Avatar
El
15 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

I have had to cancel my trip to Sam’s place due to covid restrictions and they’ve been more than amazing and understanding with our situation. Would surely try again to visit their place once I get the chance. ☺️☺️☺️

Annie Avatar
Annie
14 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful location and room was perfect, clean and stylish. Very quiet and the view magnificent. Check in easy and relaxed

Ella Avatar
Ella
12 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing location!

Muhammad N. Avatar
Muhammad N.
11 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Wonderful host!! Nice oceanic view

Jessica Avatar
Jessica
10 Jun 2021 - Booking

Gorgeous property set on an incredible parcel of land with 180 degree views of the beach. Simply stunning

Ruben Avatar
Ruben
08 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

The stay was awesome. Sam was a great host. We loved the view over the bay. A perfect hideaway.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
07 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Lovely cottage stay. Check ins seemingly handled by their polar bear of a dog, Snowy. Very friendly. Great stop off for our Great Ocean Road journey. Awesome location. Cannot fault it. Would stay again.

Kristin Avatar
Kristin
07 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

Worth a visit just for the view alone. Beds were cosy and space was lovely and warm. Highly recommend. Hope to return again in the future.

Jake Avatar
Jake
06 Jun 2021 - Airbnb

A beautiful spot on the Great Ocean Road!

Absolutely amazing spot with some awesome views of the ocean and the hills. Very nice room and area to get away and just turn the phone off and spend hours looking at the ocean. Highly recommend

Becca Avatar
Becca
27 May 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful, quiet, peaceful. A lovely place to stay.

Alex Avatar
Alex
27 May 2021 - Airbnb

Highly recommend staying at the Seacroft Studio! It is located directly on the Great Ocean Road and close to Apollo Bay and everything the GOR has to offer. The studio was perfect for a couple and has great facilities to cook meals and lounge around in. The views from the property were amazing and definitely the main reason to stay! The hosts were super accommodating and lovely to communicate with. We will definitely be back!

Viridiana Avatar
Viridiana
24 May 2021 - Airbnb

perfect place to stay.

Sara Avatar
Sara
23 May 2021 - Airbnb

Everything as described. Lovely views!

Imogen Avatar
Imogen
23 May 2021 - Airbnb

The perfect Airbnb for a stop along the Great Ocean Road. Spectacular location, comfortable beds and kind Host. What more could you ask for?

Katrina Avatar
Katrina
23 May 2021 - Airbnb

Wonderful place, true to pics.
The ocean is directly across from your own little veranda. The sound of the waves is wonderful.
Great place to stay to explore the Otway ranges.
Easiest check in ever!!!
Thankyou so much.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
23 May 2021 - Booking

It was a great experience there! Definitely will come back in the future. I love the sea view and fresh air! Very cozy and relaxing

Caro Avatar
Caro
22 May 2021 - Airbnb

So peaceful, stunning view.

Mali Avatar
Mali
22 May 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful space with gorgeous views. Loved sitting on the private deck and taking it all in. Bed is comfortable but a bit squeaky. Chapel is located close to other visitors but still feels private.

Sarah Avatar
Sarah
17 May 2021 - Airbnb

This place has the most breathtaking view, the atmosphere is gorgeous and enjoyed every moment with my partner.

Anne-marie Avatar
Anne-marie
17 May 2021 - Booking

Amazing view from the treehouse, but rooms without a view are just as good because you just have to walk outside. Easy check in with key in the door. Huge communal kitchen and dining room with everything you need to cook and eat from (and amazing ocean view). Single rooms and self-contained cabins. I peeked into some and I already want to stay there again. Historic property with modern comfort. I wish I’d stayed longer.
Nothing

Eric Avatar
Eric
16 May 2021 - Airbnb

A beautiful location and great, very clean shared facilities. Excellent location for larger groups, but I would certainly stay again myself as well.

Hannah Avatar
Hannah
15 May 2021 - Airbnb

A little bit of heaven. Great location, great ocean road views and amazing shared facilities. Stayed for the great ocean road running festival and will every year, if I can.

Neil Avatar
Neil
14 May 2021 - Airbnb

From the amazing view to the most comfortable bed, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for a relaxing break.

Aitana Avatar
Aitana
10 May 2021 - Booking

Highly recommended.
All was good

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
09 May 2021 - Airbnb

This was the perfect place for a quiet weekend getaway. I had everything I needed in the apartment and only went out for beach walks. Very easy to get to and the whole experience was a breeze. Would absolutely recommend!

Troy Avatar
Troy
09 May 2021 - Airbnb

This is a great place, everything was very clean and exactly as in the photos.
It is a very peaceful place to chill. PS. There is no tv so byo entertainment.

Rongmin Avatar
Rongmin
08 May 2021 - Airbnb

The place is very quiet and with an amazing view.

Aden Avatar
Aden
05 May 2021 - Airbnb

Highly recommend staying here. The studio was very spacious and private, and waking up to that view is worth staying here alone, not even mentioning the comfort of the bed ... Wish we could've stayed longer to enjoy the area more.

Emma Avatar
Emma
04 May 2021 - Airbnb

Cosy little cottage with stunning ocean views. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Michelle Avatar
Michelle
03 May 2021 - Airbnb

Brilliant! I’ll be back for sure. Very clean, incredible views of the ocean in front and the hills behind.
Owner and staff were incredibly helpful and informative. Extremely comfortable bed! Clean modern bathroom. Perfect!

Angie Avatar
Angie
26 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

stunning location, oodles of style & charm and extremely comfotable

Adrian Avatar
Adrian
23 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Staying in the chapel apartment was the highlight of our great ocean road experience. The expansive ocean view from the verandah and the sunrise through the picture window in the morning was amazing...

Jenny Avatar
Jenny
23 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Just the most fabulous place to stay. We were a group of walking gals. Couldn’t have been better

Michael Avatar
Michael
22 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Magical space, hosts easy to communicate and very accommodating.

Rachel Avatar
Rachel
22 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

great spot. amongst other rooms which are sectioned off but this one was morr seperate and private. thanks will be back

Angela Avatar
Angela
21 Apr 2021 - Booking

Our 2nd stay.. this time in the Bayview cottage. Comfortable, cosy, clean and peaceful.
Loved watching the cows graze outside and the sound and view of the rolling waves on the beach.

Sheree Avatar
Sheree
19 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing waking up to the view from the Beautiful treehouse, it’s small but very comfortable. It’s an interesting property and there’s so much to explore along the great ocean road

Raegan Avatar
Raegan
17 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Excellent host, great amenities and terrific location. Lots to do for those with kids.

Isabella Avatar
Isabella
16 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

This place was a gorgeous stay! Such a perfect location and views of the beach are amazing! Very clean and cosy! The bed was super comfortable and all rooms were very spacious! Definitely would stay here again!

Laura Avatar
Laura
16 Apr 2021 - Booking

Amazing view!!

Steve Avatar
Steve
15 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Perfect location with great views out to the ocean. The chapel itself a unique space. Waking up to the sunrise through the windows was amazing. Very comfortable bed too.

Jelena Avatar
Jelena
14 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Great place to stay along the great ocean road. The room is just the bed and the shared facilities include a big kitchen with everything to cook with, dining room and shared toilet/showers are there to meet basic needs. You could stay there for a few nights and it would cover all you need. It was also a fun place to stay with views of the beach and roaming cows.

Nicole Avatar
Nicole
12 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Good family friendly accommodation

Fundeis Avatar
Fundeis
11 Apr 2021 - Booking

wonderful location, large dining room, well-taking care of property

Polly L. Avatar
Polly L.
10 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

That view! Wow. Honestly the best from-the-bed view I’ve experienced on all of the Great Ocean Road.

Descriptions are accurate: room is small, but well setup. Was very snug and warm with the heater being more than ample. The bed was ridiculously comfortable. Could have just stayed there for days. Perfect for anyone travelling solo or for a snug couple-stay.

The hospitality and communal facilities were great, as always. There is something really special about the place you have created here. Thank you.

Petai Avatar
Petai
10 Apr 2021 - Booking

The simplicity of the accomodation. The location and views were spectacular. We only used the kitchen to make coffee but facilities were great! The owners were welcoming and lovely!
Don’t read the reviews about no WIFI and wobbly side tables (eye roll)

Luke Avatar
Luke
09 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Great place, amazing views and so nice to have a kitchen to cook some food and sit and just watch the ocean with a glass of wine.

Hana Avatar
Hana
09 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing!!

Melinda Avatar
Melinda
09 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

A beautiful experience with an amazing view. Such a unique time away.
Access to great facilities that make your stay that much more comfortable.

Will Avatar
Will
09 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Great place to spend a night. Cosy and warm treehouse and great kitchen/dining room to enjoy your own meals.

Ben Avatar
Ben
08 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

great airbnb
excellent location

Rachelle Avatar
Rachelle
08 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Sam and Barry are so welcoming and provide wonderful hospitality on every level. The old Monastery is as magical a setting as the location along the Great Ocean Road. Watching the spectacular sunrise at different stops along the road just made it even more perfect❣️Highly recommended

Hasitha Avatar
Hasitha
07 Apr 2021 - Booking

The view was amazing ! Staff was friendly , relaxing environment and will go there again for sure.

Leoren Avatar
Leoren
05 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

We hired the Entire Guest house, brought my family of 27 over the easter weekend and we were not disappointed! Good views, plenty of rooms, big kitchen, very nice shared shower rooms and toilets, and the beds were really comfortable. There's also big common areas where you get to hang out together as a group. Everyone had a great time and we are already planning to come back. This is a very nice place for large groups.

Prabhath S. Avatar
Prabhath S.
03 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Very nice place. Sunrise was amazing.

Tim Avatar
Tim
03 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Ideally located across the road from a quiet beach we really enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and had great views. A great place to switch off and relax

PengChuan Avatar
PengChuan
03 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Awesome location, got up in the morning and watched sun rise from the ocean. Place is clean, beds are comfortable.

Gaurang Avatar
Gaurang
03 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Location is amazing and sea is directly visible from the common amenities. Room was bit compact though. I would come back again if I'm near by.

Yelyzaveta Avatar
Yelyzaveta
03 Apr 2021 - Booking

I didn't expect to find anything in this area without pre-booking during long weekend.
And when I found this place I didn't expect much from it but I was thankful that they had a room for us.
But when we arrived there, we were amazed with spectacular views and awesome atmosphere.
It's s an exact place where you want to go to forget about city life for a few days.
I'm so in love with it!
Looking forward to come back!!!

Larelle Avatar
Larelle
02 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful setting with views to the beach from the dining area and bedroom.
Lovely escape for kids, especially if travelling with under 2 as there is a portacot and high cost available. A highlight would be the view out to front and the kids being able to pat a cows while looking out to the ocean.

Caitlyn Avatar
Caitlyn
01 Apr 2021 - Airbnb

You will not be disappointed. We booked the chapel and were blown away by the views, sunsets and sunrises just by our window and how serene and calm it was

Guillaume Avatar
Guillaume
31 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Great place, I recommend

Mirali Avatar
Mirali
30 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Stunning location, really enjoyed our stay.

Catalina Avatar
Catalina
27 Mar 2021 - Booking

Everything was perfect.

Carmela Avatar
Carmela
26 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Had an amazing and relaxing stay at Sam’s place. It was clean, comfortable and has an amazing view of the ocean. Will definitely come back in the future. I highly recommend this place.

Boomer2 Avatar
Boomer2
26 Mar 2021 - Booking

Peaceful environment & very informative & friendly owners. The views & the whole lay out of property
Just the water was a little tricky to modulate but hey it still was brilliant value.

Vanessa Avatar
Vanessa
25 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Sam's place is in an incredible location with ocean views from the lovely dining hall and verandah. You can cook up a storm in the very well equipped kitchen. Thank you for the warm welcome and hospitality!!

Colin R. Avatar
Colin R.
23 Mar 2021 - Google

Great venue

Christian Avatar
Christian
18 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

This place was awesome. We used it as a pitstop traveling the Great Ocean Road. We stayed in one of the front rooms. It looks straight out onto the ocean. It was killer sitting out in the morning with coffee in hand watching the sun come up. Wish I could have stayed another day.

Bonita G. Avatar
Bonita G.
16 Mar 2021 - Google

We booked via AirBnB and stayed for one night while doing the Great Ocean Road. We booked the Chapel and were thoroughly impressed by the space, the view and the upkeep. All was just as described and photographed on AirBnB. All areas in the Chapel were spotless, including bathroom, kitchen and provided linens/towels. Short drive to Apollo Bay for dinner at the pub. Off-street parking.

Ricky Avatar
Ricky
15 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Best place to go and relax, you’ll have the best sleeps with the comfy bed and also the ocean views is right in front.

Laura Avatar
Laura
15 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Stunning location and comfortable accommodation with everything you need for a lovely stay!

Rozanne Y. Avatar
Rozanne Y.
14 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Seacroft was unimaginably beautiful. The space was well planned and perfect to hold large groups. We were a big family and each of us had our own space, while also being able to spend quality time together in the common areas. The views are to die for and access to your own almost private beach was a great addition. Sam is wonderful and was super responsive and hospitable. Would highly recommend booking her lovely property!

Anke J. Avatar
Anke J.
13 Mar 2021 - Google

Excellent place to stay!

Paige Avatar
Paige
12 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Sams place is exactly as described and seen in the photos. You couldn’t ask for anything more. You can see the ocean from your bed, sit outside on the deck and watch the sun go down and even walk to what seems to be you own private section of the Great Ocean Road.
The kitchen is well equipped.
The bed is like sleeping on cloud nine.
And the bathroom is modern.
Loved my stop over stay, couldn’t recommend it more.

Bonita Avatar
Bonita
11 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

We loved our stay at Seacroft. Traveling from Melbourne to do the Great Ocean Road, this was the perfect first place to stay. Spotlessly clean. Spectacular views. Easy check-in. An absolute joy.

Lani Avatar
Lani
10 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Fantastic accomodation ... amazing views, simple but lovely accomodation (with THE most comfortable bed!), stunning views and a gorgeous property... the host was absolutely delightful, offering wonderful service well balanced with privacy. Will definitely be returning... couldn’t have asked for a better stay 🙂

Alex Avatar
Alex
10 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

Absolutely incredible! The tent had a beautiful and romantic feel with the fairy lights to top it off. The view from the tent is unlike no other, cows in the field, waves crashing against the rocks and lush Australian bush covering the hills.
An amazing, must do experience, and it was the perfect place to propose to my partner!

Gillian Avatar
Gillian
05 Mar 2021 - Airbnb

we didn't want to leave!
few great points:
- ocean views from every window!
- chemical free water!
- so many good toys for kids
- such a big soft bed
- perfect place to distress- ocean, beach, green, no technology, fresh air

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
26 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Superb ocean views and crashing waves, cozy room on a cool night. Will love to return again.

Zero P. Avatar
Zero P.
25 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

A magical space. I spent one night (so far) but feel like I've had a full holiday.

Terry Avatar
Terry
24 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Loved the Treehouse and the amazingly HUGE kitchen that's very well equipped. Super clean shared areas.

This Treehouse is for those that want something different and note that it's not big, but is very cosy and has the best views from bed each mornings. I'd recommend it for a "Different" experience. I'd only want to stay in this Tree house if I had the choice.

Don't tell too many people as there's only one treehouse here 🙂 🙂

Highly recommended.

Sam, was very helpful with all her suggestions of what to see in the area and is very quick in responding to questions by message/SMS.

Hannah Avatar
Hannah
24 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

We had a fantastic stay. Such a special experience and that view is like no other, even better than what is in the booking photos. Would 100% recommend to anyone and would come back any day of the week. Thanks Sam!

Eden Avatar
Eden
19 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Incredible country, beautiful lodgings and kind easy service. Doesn’t get much better.

Prathap S. Avatar
Prathap S.
19 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

The place is beautiful and one of a kind. The tent outdoor is the main attraction and a must choose stay if you have plans around Apollo Bay. Good amenities and entertainment along with the beautiful beach side view.

Sachi Avatar
Sachi
19 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

A great place, with sensational views, relaxing!!! Communication was great with host.

Hotels.com r.
13 Feb 2021 - Google

We stayed at the tree house. Amazing view that made our trip even more memorable. Huge kitchen and lounge area. Don’t forget to enjoy dinner in sun down room. 10/10

Rafa N. Avatar
Rafa N.
13 Feb 2021 - Google

La casa del árbol que ofrecen esta muy bien. De los mejores sitios calidad-precio de toda la Great Ocean Road.

Laura Avatar
Laura
12 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

This accom was so lovely; everything we needed and the view that kept capturing my attention. Awesome bed like everyone said. Helpful friendly host.

One of my favourite details was the big healthy cows coming close by our window every day having a feed.

And a really really beautiful secluded stunning beach so close by (walking distance). Spent a whole day rock pooling and swimming- stuck by the awe of nature.
Also massive beautiful waterfalls very near by, very worth a look!!

Emina Avatar
Emina
11 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

One of our favourite trips to date, everything was absolutely perfect. The views were phenomenal and just sitting on the comfy couch in front of the bed watching the sea & feeling the breeze come through was a highlight on its own. I thought having a couch right in front was a nice touch. We watched the sky turn pink from the tent. The shared bathroom was sparkling clean, which we found very important. The games room & kitchen area felt like going back in time, which was unique. We had a blast playing table tennis along with other games.
Would definitely come back ☺️

Alisha Avatar
Alisha
11 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Really lovely cottage with amazing views. Perfect for relaxing just watching and listening to the ocean. Will definitely return.

Eliot Avatar
Eliot
10 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful place to visit and a perfect location for a digital detox. The place is clean, check-in and check-out are so easy. Beach access is 400m and secluded not lucky enough to watch the whale or a Dolphin. Cattle and the farm are really a nice one. Sunrise in the morning is mesmerising the ocean sounds are a lullaby for a peaceful sleep. Mozzies are there better carry a repellant. Hot water is working fine but they a have temperature control will be a nice addition. The toilet flushing system is nice never seen a system like this in the past. Trampoline is a highlight enjoyed jumping in it. The mountain in the background is amazing best place to do meditation. Will return to this place as often as possible. Covid safe please book and enjoy your stay at this wonderful place. Never had a chance to meet SAM but whoever it is doing their job in a very professional way keep up the GOOD work. Happy Customer:)

Sharon Avatar
Sharon
10 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

We loved the location and the cows grazing against the view of ocean. Kitchen was equipped enough to cook up a simple dinner to enjoy overlooking the lovely views!

Sam Avatar
Sam
08 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Seacroft is an absolutely wonderful spot. Spectacular views, very well presented accommodation and Sam is a great host, available if needed but otherwise left us to enjoy the place uninterrupted.

Lorena Avatar
Lorena
06 Feb 2021 - Booking

the views, the public area, the concept... we arrived late but our keys were left on the door for us... sam was very attentive... beautiful place... will be back😁

Imogen Avatar
Imogen
05 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful place. Part of a complex but feels private. Great view of the ocean, sunsets, garden, and wandering cows!

Bonnie Avatar
Bonnie
05 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Such a gorgeous, tranquil and quaint place with a beautiful 180° view of the ocean. Cooking facilities were amazing. Wish we could have stayed another night. We highly recommend!

Jessica Avatar
Jessica
05 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

My partner and I really enjoyed the stay. The view was incredible from the tent and the facilities were great. All the small touches made the stay memorable. thank you so much for having us.

Luke Avatar
Luke
03 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful quiet space just off the Great Ocean Road. Closest shop is over 10 minutes away so come prepared, but the seclusion is one of its charms.

Michelle Avatar
Michelle
03 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Hidden treasure. Perfect spot to stop and relax for a few days. Hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. Such a beautiful property and well equipped for children. Our cottage had everything we needed and we loved the fact there was no TV, we had a fireplace and that was all we needed. Will definitely be back.

Ashleigh Avatar
Ashleigh
02 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

This was our second time staying at Seacroft. Such a beautiful location. We watched a killer sunset from the beach right across the road. The cottage was super cosy, such a comfy bed! Looking forward to visiting again!

Liam Avatar
Liam
01 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

The greatest group accomodation venue we have come across (and we’ve done a lot in our time)

Fit for any occasion. Instant memory maker.

Perfect scores from all 40 of us.

Jessica Avatar
Jessica
01 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing view!!
Recommended

Autumn Avatar
Autumn
01 Feb 2021 - Airbnb

Absolutely loved this place! My partner and I wanted a last minute getaway for the night, and the chapel was the perfect spot. Close to Apollo Bay but also far enough to feel like you are away from it all. Right next to the Great Ocean Road but the accom is situated on a hill and the gentle sound of the ocean means there is no traffic sounds.
Loved the little patio, watching the sunset, star gazing, watching the moonrise, and hanging out with the cows. Comfy bed too 😀 Keen to come back here for another quick getaway soon.

Irene Avatar
Irene
18 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

It's tiny but quirky and what a view!

John Avatar
John
18 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Thank you Sam for making the old Chapel a beautiful place to retreat. It is wonderful to see that you and your husband have kept this historical site for others to come and enjoy. My friends and I were in awe.

Dao Avatar
Dao
18 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

This really is a special tent and location along the great ocean road. Super comfy beds with heated blankets were a great touch, especially as it was quiet cool and windy for our stay. A great little verandah with the most amazing views to watch the sunset with a wine and the sunrise. We would definitely come back to stay here again. The only issue was it was fully booked out, so we only got 1 night. Highly recommend glamping here at Sugarloaf, you won't beat this view to wake up to.

Glenn Avatar
Glenn
17 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Good location!

Robert Avatar
Robert
15 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Lovely room, fantastic location and a great place to spend a relaxing week.

Chelsea Avatar
Chelsea
15 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Had a lovely feel to the place. Enjoyed watching the cows from the window. Super comfy bed too

Zoe B. Avatar
Zoe B.
13 Jan 2021 - Google

Too lovely for words! Xx

Sonia Avatar
Sonia
12 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Awesome views. Comfy bed. Very well equiped kitchen. A great place to sleep for the night to the sound and sights of the ocean whilst exploring the coast.

Brett Avatar
Brett
11 Jan 2021 - Booking

Communication with Seacroft Estate staff was prompt and all enquiries were answered thoroughly. Staying at Seacroft Estate was an absolute pleasure... my room was wonderful and the entire premises and location is absolutely stunning. I most certainly will be returning very soon.
NA

Kai Avatar
Kai
08 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Amazing location, excellent amenities. Would recommend and go again.

Luke Avatar
Luke
08 Jan 2021 - Booking

The staff are really warm and welcoming. The location is superb and I felt at home. It has a camp feel to it in that you get to know some of the other holiday-makers in the common dining area and games room. We loved it!

Aliyah Avatar
Aliyah
07 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

You will be so lucky to stay at Seacroft- a cozy little studio with all the amenities you need and absolutely amazing views all over the place. I will definitely be coming back and have already recommended to my friends!

Eliza Avatar
Eliza
06 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Will definitely be returning. My first Glamping experience and it was amazing. Super comfortable bed and amazing kitchen facilities.

Courtney Avatar
Courtney
06 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Our stay was lovely, the cottage was very clean with a lovely view of the ocean from the bedroom. Space is bigger than expected and was easy to find and lovely to explore. Would recommend!

Tess Avatar
Tess
05 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Wonderful views and loved the easy check in. Very comfy bed and enjoyed having a big kitchen to cook meals in. Thanks!!

Tori Avatar
Tori
05 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Sam’s place was a lovely place to stay. It was lovely sleeping to the sound and sight of the ocean. Would highly recommend!

Chris Avatar
Chris
03 Jan 2021 - Airbnb

Seacroft estate is everything it appears and more. The location is outstanding, beach walking distance and views that continue to amaze.
The property itself was perfect for our large group, had everything we needed and was large enough for everyone.
Would highly recommend and can’t wait to go back myself.

Alexandra Avatar
Alexandra
29 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

For a night it is ok to have a break from long trip. The location it's beautiful

Siobhan Avatar
Siobhan
29 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

A gorgeous spot. Just beautiful.

Jill Avatar
Jill
28 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Incredible view, lovely quiet space, access to beach super close by and great communication from host.

Joanne Avatar
Joanne
28 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Just as described. Is a really nice place to stay. Comfy bed. All you need is there. The location is beautiful. There is a marvellous water view from the bed which was lovely to wake up to!

Damanjeet Avatar
Damanjeet
28 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

We loved the place, the location and the fantastic views that are at offer.
Thanks Sam.

Lorna Avatar
Lorna
28 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

A fabulous venue for our family gathering. Beautiful ocean views and sunsets

Ceugeniec Avatar
Ceugeniec
25 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Stunning view and quiet spots. Definitely come back.

Mozel Avatar
Mozel
25 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Sam’s place has an amazing view which you’ll not regret booking for.

Earvin Avatar
Earvin
24 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Amazing place! Very relaxing view

Martin Avatar
Martin
24 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

A very unique guest house experience steeped in history and right on the ocean. Will definitely be coming back.

Greer Avatar
Greer
24 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Beautiful location, would like to return and walk on the beach and explore the surrounding areas.

Joseph Avatar
Joseph
24 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Ocean view is a beautiful space to spend time with good views and surroundings.

Haisong Avatar
Haisong
23 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

The cottage is cosy and clean with good ocean and mountain views. It's not only a holiday house but a great farm stay experience for the kids. Stunning ocean view in the common room where we had a few breakfasts. Recommended!

Victoria Avatar
Victoria
23 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Wonderful stay, view is outstanding nothing to complain about

Bron Avatar
Bron
22 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Sam’s place is absolutely stunning. Dating back to the 1880’s it’s a lovely mix of antique furniture and beautiful modern amenities. The kitchen looks brand new and has everything you could need. The king bed has a canopy style mosquito net which makes you feel like you’re in a romance novel and the bed itself is probably the most comfortable and decadent I have ever slept in. All the bedding is super high quality and so luxurious. The bathroom is also sleek and brand new and complete with modern touches. And of course, the view. My partner and I just sat on the deck and watched the ocean for a good few hours when we arrived. You can hear the gentle crash of the waves even with the doors closed and the deck furniture is wonderfully comfortable. Cannot recommend Sam’s place highly enough. Only things I would note is that there is no living room per se, just a couch in the kitchen but between the bed and the deck and kitchen furniture you really don’t need one.

James Avatar
James
21 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

A unique stay in a very tranquil place. Beautiful area and extremely well equipped kitchen.

Alex Avatar
Alex
21 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

It was a great place to stay with amazing views!

Patrick Avatar
Patrick
19 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
We were greeted with a friendly smile and the host provided a great tour of the historic buildings and even told us where the best walking tracks were. 10/10 for comfort. Great little spot,

Peter Avatar
Peter
18 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

This is an amazing place!

Christian Avatar
Christian
17 Dec 2020 - Booking

The property was great to wander around and just enjoy the beautiful scenery

Bonnie Avatar
Bonnie
07 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

A magic view and a very comfy bed for great value!

Angela Avatar
Angela
07 Dec 2020 - Booking

Stunning location, ambient and peaceful.
Loved the rustic studio apartment, spotless clean, comfortable bed and vintage furnishings, with a lovely kitchen dining with outdoor furniture. Amazing uninterrupted views of the sea. Loved that it was on a farm and seeing the cows grazing in the paddock. 10min walk across paddock to cross the road to the beach.
The rainforest water was invigorating and loved bathing in it and yes it was beautiful to drink.

Aung Avatar
Aung
06 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Beautiful location with wonderful views of the beach and a really unique space inside. We had a wonderful experience and enjoyed unwinding after one of the toughest years.

Jack Avatar
Jack
06 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Beautiful relaxing place, grouse view

Abbey Avatar
Abbey
05 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Sam’s place is a rare find! We stayed in the Lotus Belle tent and the views were incredible. Her place is unique and homey, the perfect place for a weekend away out of the city.

Gareth Avatar
Gareth
05 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Gorgeous beach views. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Sarah Avatar
Sarah
04 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

With the view that we had from our belle tent we couldn’t have been more happy and inspired, especially since coming out of lockdown. What an incredible spot to be, and the kitchen area has great ammenities for all your needs

Andy Avatar
Andy
03 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

As advertised. Great value for money.

Dickem Avatar
Dickem
03 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

Such a beautiful place to reset & be at peace away from the hustle & bustle with priceless view of the Great Ocean & poor internet connection which is a big plus for this lovely accommodation. On my first day I was greeted with a double rainbow right in front of my treehouse!!

Kirri-Mae Avatar
Kirri-Mae
02 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

This place is gorgeous, kid friendly and super comfy. Looking forward to visiting again in the near future, definitely recommend.

Cassie Avatar
Cassie
02 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

The tent was very nicely decorated & had amazing views right from the entrance. The tent stayed warm at night as well but there was plenty of blankets if we got cold. Sam had lovely hospitality and the location was just a short trip into town.

Alison Avatar
Alison
02 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

A fabulous place to get away from it all and agreatlocation to explore the Great Ocean Road. Beautifulviews ofgreen rolling hills and the ocean. Magical.

Taylor Avatar
Taylor
02 Dec 2020 - Booking

Amazing location, rustic & simple - perfect get away

Cassie Avatar
Cassie
01 Dec 2020 - Airbnb

What a gem of a place. Incredible views from a small but cosy room that is really all you need considering you have access to a large shared kitchen with everything you could need and a clean shared bathroom. So peaceful and quiet, with ocean sounds from the room. Would recommend to everyone.

Sarah Avatar
Sarah
30 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Incredible view and convenient location with just a short walk to a secluded beach. A very relaxing stay and Sam was responsive and helpful when we had a question. Perfect if you want to switch off and spend time in nature

Joyce Avatar
Joyce
30 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Amazing accommodation, and such an amazing view to wake up to. The place was super clean, definitely a lovely place to stay.

Grace Avatar
Grace
28 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Seacroft has a few quirky things, like the tree house accommodation with a slide for a quick exit! The views from the sunroom and dining room are spectacular. The place is clean and beds are comfortable. I was amazed at how well stocked the kitchen was with appliances, crockery etc. The various gardens around the property were impressive too. Sam is a great host, she is always busy working on the property but still has the time to answer any questions and provide tips on places to visit and things to do. Sharing the facilities meant we were able to meet other travellers and make new friends. Will definitely return one day.

Nevena Avatar
Nevena
28 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

What a superb stay, so much so that we wished we had booked a second night. The cottage was wonderful: equal parts cosy, comfy, pretty and tidy. As for the view, WELL...let’s just say ‘breathtaking’ doesn’t seem to do it justice. Seldom have I stayed at places with such exquisite azure views! Hearing the ocean at night was a particular delight, too. Finally, the cows in the adjoining paddock were adorable. Can’t wait to return for another restorative getaway!

Cat Avatar
Cat
28 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Gorgeous place, I’ll definitely be back ❤️

Ryan Avatar
Ryan
27 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

The view is a million times more amazing in person than the photos! Hours were spent just looking at an incredible sunset with a bottle of wine. It was perfect and we'll definitely be visiting again!

Cliodhna Avatar
Cliodhna
26 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

We greatly enjoyed our stay here! Excellent value for money. Stunning scenery, such a tranquil place!

Kirstin Avatar
Kirstin
26 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Breathtaking views. Worth a visit.

Rhianna Avatar
Rhianna
25 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

beautiful location and view.

Feng Avatar
Feng
25 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Great location with amazing view! Happy stay!

Akanksha Avatar
Akanksha
24 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Beautiful and cosy spot with a rustic country experience

Louisa Avatar
Louisa
24 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

If I could give this place 6 stars, I would. Everything was perfect. The view from the treehouse is beyond incredible. We loved every moment here and will 100% be back!!

Mary Avatar
Mary
22 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

A tranquil piece of heaven! The views were simply amazing. Loved falling asleep listening to the ocean.

Adam Avatar
Adam
22 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Perfect spot, spend the afternoon with wine and nibbles in the sun off the balcony!

Jake Avatar
Jake
22 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Absolutely beautiful place you won’t regret booking

Courtenay Avatar
Courtenay
22 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

Brilliant and clean

Brooke Avatar
Brooke
20 Nov 2020 - Airbnb

The cottage was clean (& cute!), check in was a breeze and it was easy to get my 9 month old settled with the porta cot included in the master bedroom. Views are magnificent, place is super easy to get to from Great Ocean Rd. Thanks!