For the best price online use coupon code at checkout: direct24

Sara Chowdhury Avatar
Sara C.
27 Jun 2024
Best stay ever!
Maisie Avatar
Maisie
27 May 2024
😀 - It was beautiful, clean and a fantastic experience 😞 - None
Kel Avatar
Kel
27 May 2024
😀 - I loved that everything in the garden was edible. The llamas and the cows! It was clean and tidy! 😞 - Nothing.
Shaunagh Avatar
Shaunagh
28 Apr 2024
😀 - Lovely property in an ideal location! 😞 - None
caroline s Avatar
caroline s.
24 Apr 2024
It's brilliant. Rustic. Quaint. Historic. Quiet. Bucolic. Close to beach and walks. The owner and her family are extremely hospitable and customer focused.It was easy to get to and peaceful staying there
Lucie Avatar
Lucie
19 Apr 2024
😀 - The location was absolutely fantastic, and the facilities were very functional and clean. 😞 - Nothing.
Christina Avatar
Christina
19 Apr 2024
😀 - Die Lage und die Sauberkeit der Anlage hat uns besonders gefallen! Es war ein romantischer, idyllischer Platz der zum träumen verleitet. Wir haben uns für das günstigste Zimmer entschieden und haben genau das bekommen, was versprochen wurde. 😞 - Das nächste Geschäft ist nicht fußläufig erreichbar, daher sollte man sich über Essen und Getränke bereits im Vorfeld Gedanken machen.
Vayu sharma Avatar
Vayu s.
17 Apr 2024
Amazing experience with baby…. The room was nice and tidy view was excellent environment was very quiet and peaceful. Sunrise 🌅 was the best part of the stay along with the full-covered stars night 🌟 was magical.
Jasmine Qi Avatar
Jasmine Q.
17 Apr 2024
This place is an absolute delight! I thoroughly enjoyed this getaway trip and wish I’d stayed longer - the Bayview room was clean and had all the necessary facilities. Nothing better than waking up and sleeping to the sound of ocean waves. I’ll be back!
Sishi Avatar
Sishi
15 Apr 2024
😀 - There's plenty of space, has everything we need, the kitchen is clean. The water they use is rainwater collection, physical disinfection and recycling, very environmentally friendly. The room is old but the layout is reasonable. The toilet was redecorated and clean. There are two warmers in the room, it’s warm enough in the night. The bed is very comfortable my two girls likes it. It's nice to wake up in the morning with a calf grazing by the window. There are chargers for electric cars, very convenient. The Wi-Fi is quick!! 😞 - It's basically built on a vacant lot, an 18-minute drive from the nearest town. So when it got late at night and we wanted something to eat, we had to drive into town, and it was pretty dark. So it's best to prepare what you're going to eat in advance.
Ming Avatar
Ming
07 Apr 2024
😀 - The location was beautiful. Staff was lovely and the facilities were quite clean. Warm room and the kitchen was pretty well equipped. 😞 - We would have liked some rails or hooks in the bedroom to hang up wet towels, jackets, swimwear etc.
Rege Avatar
Rege
04 Apr 2024
😀 - The location and the cleanliness, even the space was great. Beds were very comfortable and cosy. 😞 - There was something missing not sure what.
Monique Gibson Avatar
Monique G.
02 Apr 2024
I can only speak for The Chapel at Seacroft Estate, but it's the ultimate room to book if you stay here. The stunning views, the private beach opposite, the serenity, the fluffy cows, alpacas, & the owners are what notched me up to giving 5 stars (that I usually only give to plush hotels).The Chapel itself was clean and the bed was super comfy. We knew it was self contained so we took all our food to cook (including tea & coffee etc), along with our toiletries.Sitting on the front porch with our cheese platter & wine, enjoying the views and hand feeding the cows (with the owner) was magical.Hints:*Take all your own stuff so you don't have to travel to shops*It's a shower in a bath so you'll need to be able to step in*Be prepared for people to ignore the private sign on your balcony and walk up, drag your chairs etc and possibly wake you up (to be fair, it's the best spot for the sunrise!) - just ask them to leave*There's no TV but we hotspotted our laptop to watch our shows at night*Don't expect city luxury but go to switch off, enjoy each other's company and relax (it's super comfy & clean though)*Keep your doors shut so you don't get mosquitoes inside - we only got a couple of little bites when we sat outside at dusk (nothing inside itself)For a beachside retreat, check out The Chapel at Seacroft Estate. I'll definitely go back.
Jason Avatar
Jason
29 Mar 2024
😀 - The view from the tent was amazing. Waking up to the sunrise over the ocean was beautiful. 😞 - None
Annika Avatar
Annika
27 Mar 2024
😀 - It was just a beautiful and location, a laid-back and calm atmosphere a great value for money! 😞 - None
Toot Avatar
Toot
27 Mar 2024
😀 - Great spot. Lovely rooms. Thank you 😞 - Nothing
Pascal Avatar
Pascal
21 Mar 2024
😀 - L’emplacement la long de la great ocean road. Le calme qui y règne 😞 - None
Zhendong Avatar
Zhendong
20 Mar 2024
😀 - Nice scenry 😞 - None
Jo Ju Avatar
Jo J.
19 Mar 2024
OMG! We loved that place so much. We stayed at the Bay View Cottage and were more than happy with the facilities! The cottage was very spacious and well equipped and clean. The bathroom had a nice bath tube with a rain shower and even though we didn't meet any staff members, the check in / check out procedures were well described. We would definitely come back again
Josef Avatar
Josef
18 Mar 2024
😀 - Sehr schöne Anlage, Gemeinschaftsküche, Räume sehr schön. 😞 - None
Yeong Avatar
Yeong
12 Mar 2024
😀 - The ocean view, Coffee and the whole setup of the place. 😞 - Nothing.
Mieke Avatar
Mieke
10 Mar 2024
😀 - Kitchen is big and nice. The views from the property were amazing. Some lammas and cows in the fields and you can see the water. The property is cute and almost made us feel like we were living in older times. 😞 - None
Amrik Avatar
Amrik
10 Mar 2024
😀 - Ocean view in front of the sitting area and outdoor area as well 😞 - None
Will Avatar
Will
10 Mar 2024
😀 - The location, the calm, the peace and quiet, the kitchen, the dining area, the proximity to the beach, the night sky 😞 - Na
Will Moor Avatar
Will M.
10 Mar 2024
UPDATESTAY 2 - MARCH 2024Brought my bro here on his trip from the UK as well as my partner and her sister from colombia.Such a lovely location and great place to stay.Awesome kitchen and dining area.Lovely beach over the road.Surrounded by wildlife and nature.Quiet.What we didn't see last time was the moat insanely beautiful night sky - the best I've ever seenI saw the moat amount of stars, two shooting and the Milky way!!!Absolutely incredible.STAY 1 - FEB 2022:Basic room (what more do you really need), but lovely huge kitchen and shared living areas, clean shower/toilet area, great location and a fantastic view and all just a couple mins walk to the beach!!! Would love to visit in the depths of winter!!
Ching Avatar
Ching
07 Mar 2024
😀 - 環境 😞 - 無
Inez Avatar
Inez
28 Feb 2024
😀 - Djuren och läget var helt otroligt! Mycket fint och vårat bösta stopp på great ocean road 😞 - None
Marine Avatar
Marine
25 Feb 2024
😀 - View to die for 😞 - X
Patrycja Avatar
Patrycja
20 Feb 2024
😀 - Incredible views from the property, the kitchen although shared was very good and well equipped, loved the vibe of the place 😞 - I wish the showers & toilets were a little better
June Avatar
June
15 Feb 2024
😀 - Loved the location 😞 - None
Debra Avatar
Debra
14 Feb 2024
😀 - View, cows and bed 😞 - None
Wei Avatar
Wei
06 Feb 2024
😀 - 這裡擁有乾淨的公共空間、廚房用品齊全,乾淨的房間,我住的是帳篷但意外的超級乾淨!住的很舒服很滿意!帳篷內的床沒有直接落地,是有木頭床架支撐的哦! 😞 - None
Brittany Avatar
Brittany
02 Feb 2024
😀 - Amazing location, lovely vibe 🙂 😞 - None
Lakshmi Avatar
Lakshmi
02 Feb 2024
😀 - Pleasant stay, great view. Will visit again 😞 - None
Sofia Avatar
Sofia
31 Jan 2024
😀 - Amazing view! 😞 - People don’t respect 10 pm quiet time.
Bellegante Avatar
Bellegante
30 Jan 2024
😀 - L environnement, la chambre confortable,pas trop grande, les parties communes, cuisine et salle à manger, très très bien, le calme, la propreté des sanitaires et chambre, L amabilité des propriétaires, un petit plus il parlait très bien le français, La vue sur la mer et les animaux de la ferme Au top, merci 😞 - Rien ou juste, que certaines vacanciers ne respectent pas les autres concernant leur nettoyage d évier après son utilisation.
Ishmam A.Naower Avatar
Ishmam A.
29 Jan 2024
Such an amazing Airbnb with stunning view. A bit of mosquitoes there to hang with you but not the biggest deal.
Phill Avatar
Phill
28 Jan 2024
😀 - The views were to die for. 😞 - Showers were under par
Tissa Avatar
Tissa
24 Jan 2024
😀 - It was an amazing stay. The ocean view cottage was awesome. Enjoyed the ocean and farm views. Loved the Alpaca and cattles roaming around. 😞 - None
ziard Hassim Avatar
ziard H.
22 Jan 2024
Nice, quite place with a view.
Maxwell Avatar
Maxwell
22 Jan 2024
😀 - The beauty 😞 - Nothing really
Rashmi Avatar
Rashmi
19 Jan 2024
😀 - Amazing clean place with great staff and location 😞 - I felt they were a little bit mocking & harsh when I had a personal emergency, and was asking if I could change the dates. Way to handle that better
R Dee Avatar
R D.
14 Jan 2024
Absolute paradise, amazing rooms, extremely excellent kitchen and living and dining and games area, and Right by the most stunning beach. It is unbelievable and I can’t wait to come back.
Samir Avatar
Samir
13 Jan 2024
The property was as described. We enjoyed the views and were comfortable during our stay.
Emily Avatar
Emily
12 Jan 2024
😀 - Everything. Fantastic place to stay 😞 - Room did not have mirror
Jasmeet Avatar
Jasmeet
11 Jan 2024
😀 - Beautiful location and the animals. The apartment was beautiful with great ocean views. There is plenty of thought given to activities for kids to do during stay. Our 3 year old loved the trampoline and sand play and animals too❤️ 😞 - Nothing
Nathan Avatar
Nathan
11 Jan 2024
😀 - Perfect accomodation, staff were friendly, facilities were great, amazing views and affordable pricing. Have already recommended Seacroft to multiple people including strangers and I checked out this morning! 😞 - NOTHING. It was amazing
Rajesh Avatar
Rajesh
10 Jan 2024
It's a beautiful place little away from Apollo Bay. Very well located near the coast in a natural surroundings with lots of birds. Be prepared to travel to Apollo Bay for eating or buying anything
苏凡 Avatar
苏凡
10 Jan 2024
We only stayed for one night but we enjoyed it a lot! The view and the animals were amazing! Very family friendly ! The most important part is they helped me found my headphone that I lost in the hostel! I do really appreciate their help and I do recommend to everyone who’s looking for a hotel to chill with your friends or family!
Andrew Avatar
Andrew
08 Jan 2024
Beautiful part of the world and great little spot for exploring the great ocean road.
Sunny Avatar
Sunny
07 Jan 2024
It was great
Tom Avatar
Tom
03 Jan 2024
great location to walk to the beach and look at the stars. perfect location for a trip down the ocean road. the large tub in the master was great.
Avleen thind Avatar
Avleen t.
01 Jan 2024
Such a beautiful location.peaceful area.
hamza khan Avatar
hamza k.
01 Jan 2024
Beautiful estate and great views!
Yogjeet Avatar
Yogjeet
30 Dec 2023
😀 - The location is exceptional!! Just besides the Great Ocean Road, it has the amazing ocean view on the front, a green grazing mountain on the back and a farm with cows and Alpacas on the side. The place is peaceful and prestine. The cottage itself was also pretty clean. Timber floored throughout, decent space and comfortable. 😞 - Nothing really that i can think of.
Olivia Avatar
Olivia
28 Dec 2023
😀 - 设施齐全,风景绝佳,self check-in 很方便! 😞 - None
Jialin Avatar
Jialin
25 Dec 2023
Nice and cozy oceanside house. We loved the view of the farm with cows. It was a bad weather day on Christmas Eve, luckily this house kept us warm.
Nicholas Avatar
Nicholas
22 Dec 2023
Very convenient and lovely view there, highly recommended
Buwanika Soraya Avatar
Buwanika S.
19 Dec 2023
Amazing location and beautiful beach house. Sam has equipped the kitchen and home with everything you need. The views are breath taking. The house is cozy and clean.
Rocio Avatar
Rocio
19 Dec 2023
😀 - Amazing views, good facilities and it was clean. 😞 - Even I didn’t felt the bed very comfortable (very soft and sinked in the middle) I would stay there again because everything else was great.
Eddie Avatar
Eddie
16 Dec 2023
非常好!
MANVENDER SHARMA Avatar
MANVENDER S.
13 Dec 2023
This place has breathtaking views and accommodations have a lot of character. It transports you to a completely different time and place, one that exists perhaps only in thoughts. But it also has a modern kitchen. We loved the place so much. We wished we had more time and better weather to enjoy it more. We are leaving, but already yearning to come back to this place and spend a longer time here.
Ravindi Kavmini Avatar
Ravindi K.
11 Dec 2023
This is budget friendly place to stay. They have outside coffee shop which you can make your coffee. And also they have kitchen facilities too. You have everything you need to stay for a night there. Common washroom n toilets, dining area and outside view is so amazing. I loved staying there as the early morning walk around is amazing and I loved the weather too. Visited there during winter
Zachary Avatar
Zachary
09 Dec 2023
I love this place. Relaxing and beautiful. Stones throw from the beach. The house is really comfortable. Love the visits from the colourful birds and cows.
Ho Yan Avatar
Ho Y.
06 Dec 2023
Great house at middle of Great ocean road. You just can’t miss it!
Frank Avatar
Frank
02 Dec 2023
😀 - Es ist ein wirklich schönes Apartment, mit bequemen Betten und eine voll ausgestattete Küche mit Gasherd. Mit einem Heizstrahler im Bad so das es warm ist wen man aus der Dusche kommt. Wir waren bei schlechten Wetter dort und als wir ankamen lief schon die Heizung so das wir in ein kuscheliges mit Liebe eingerichtet Apartment kamen. Es gab bei uns wegen Sturm einen Stromausfall und wir wurden umgehend informiert und mit Lampen ausgestattet. Wirklich sehr zu empfehlen. 😞 - None
Kathy Avatar
Kathy
29 Nov 2023
😀 - Perfect location and ideal for group functions 😞 - I don’t think there was anything I didn’t like
Er Lovedeep Avatar
Er L.
27 Nov 2023
Amazing!
Victoria Strong Avatar
Victoria S.
26 Nov 2023
I’ve done a few retreats here and it’s a fantastic location with amazing views and great facilities. The rooms are very basic and there are shared bathroom facilities so it is pretty basic but the location makes it worth it and the common areas and lovely.
Nova Avatar
Nova
19 Nov 2023
An absolutely magical experience! We loved the friendly, local birds that visited every day. The yaks were friendly too. Stunning views of the beach from upstairs. I had coffee and brekky in bed upstairs, watching the azure coloured ocean and nothing can top that as I recover from cancer treatment. The bath and showers were deluxe. The beds super comfy. We’ll definitely be back.
Angeshe Avatar
Angeshe
18 Nov 2023
😀 - Nice garden, room, view. The kitchen had everything and the dining room was well set up with lots of indoor plants which was lovely. 😞 - Nowhere to go for a walk. We has to drive to the beach even though the beach was right there.
Helen Avatar
Helen
18 Nov 2023
😀 - Loved to location and the facilities.ovely to see the animals in the paddock next door. Great kitchen and dinning room. Beds were very comfortable
Leon Avatar
Leon
17 Nov 2023
We only stayed for one night, but this place is well worth staying for longer, we had wished we could have! How lovely to fall asleep to the sound of the waves and to be able to wake up and take a walk along the beach.... i was looking forward to see the stars, but unfortunately it was overcast... thanks for a great stay! next time for longer I hope!
Pranjul Avatar
Pranjul
15 Nov 2023
Sam was really helpful throughout our stay. The property was super neat, tidy and at an amazing location
Kan Avatar
Kan
14 Nov 2023
We had a great time! It has a few view.
Nithin Avatar
Nithin
11 Nov 2023
Great quiet place away from hustle bustle, enjoyed the serenity and access to water!
Crystal Avatar
Crystal
08 Nov 2023
great little.get away
would have been nice to have some of the basic condiments, such as coffee, tea, milk for the 2 days. but was a beautiful stay
Gijo Avatar
Gijo
06 Nov 2023
Nice place to stay. Very close to the beach .
Arnaud Avatar
Arnaud
02 Nov 2023
Thank you very much we loved your place
(。-Ω-)Zzz Avatar
(。-Ω-)Zzz
31 Oct 2023
很好的居住体验,海边风景很美,房间设施齐全,二楼的景观很棒!
悦宁 Avatar
悦宁
24 Oct 2023
Very nice view, they even have a mini Gym in the house.
Jason Avatar
Jason
22 Oct 2023
Great little Ocean Road beach retreat!
Srivenkata Avatar
Srivenkata
21 Oct 2023
Great place to stay on the Apollo Bay. Quiet and Calm!

Well Maintained property and a very responsive Owner.

Would come back this summer with friends! 😊
Liam Avatar
Liam
20 Oct 2023
My family and I had great time here. The house is cozy and very convenient to stay. Nice vibe around.
Têtu Avatar
Têtu
18 Oct 2023
😀 - Très propre , calme, un cadre top et le propriétaire est très gentil 😞 - Rien
Pattarawarin Avatar
Pattarawarin
16 Oct 2023
Literally at peace and coziest place
Andrew Avatar
Andrew
15 Oct 2023
We could have stayed longer. Wonderful to stay here and we will return
Lee Avatar
Lee
14 Oct 2023
Great spot to stay when driving the Great Ocean Road. An added benefit were the amazing stars and the very comfortable bed!
Deepu Avatar
Deepu
12 Oct 2023
😀 - The view and the old style accomodation 😞 - Booking
Axel Avatar
Axel
07 Oct 2023
😀 - Nice location Good value for money
诗凡 Avatar
诗凡
04 Oct 2023
很好,景色也美
Kyle Mudd Avatar
Kyle M.
04 Oct 2023
Good clean rooms.
Sophia Avatar
Sophia
03 Oct 2023
😀 - Nice space for the ocean view cottage room. 😞 - can hear neighbor noise
Allison Avatar
Allison
29 Sep 2023
This was my first time booking an airbnb and I don’t regret it one bit. The host gave clear instructions in the chat and had instructions inside the house as well so it wasn’t so difficult for us to navigate through the house. It looked even better than in the photos. Everything was just so nice and if ever I want to bring my family to great ocean road, I will be choosing the same spot again. No regrets.
Ajay Avatar
Ajay
22 Sep 2023
Calm and clean space away from all the city chaos!
Love to be back here again on our stay @GOR!
Mara Avatar
Mara
21 Sep 2023
Beautiful views of the ocean and the farm! Sam’s place was very comfortable and cozy. Perfect place for our first night of touring the Great Ocean Road.
Udara Avatar
Udara
08 Sep 2023
best
Kawthar Avatar
Kawthar
02 Sep 2023
Sam’s place was brilliant, great value for money and great location, place was clean and welcoming, beds were comfy and the shower was great , added bonuses with the tea and coffee, all in all the house was a great stay and would recommend it to anyone. We will be coming back ♡
Shaker Avatar
Shaker
31 Aug 2023
Good experience.
Definitely I will back again.
Kavindu Sandaruwan Avatar
Kavindu S.
28 Aug 2023
Great place.

Would definitely come again
Pony Avatar
Pony
28 Aug 2023
😀 - I love this location
Rakesh Avatar
Rakesh
26 Aug 2023
Sam’s place is exactly the experience we wanted our first time visitors from the USA to showcase as some of the best Victoria has to offer.
After a freezing visit to the 12 Apostles, We got the fireplace going and shared our views about all things important - over a bottle of red!
The kitchen had everything we needed and the beds were comfy as.
Got a special close-up look at the visitors (cows) in the morning.
Charming place! Highly recommended!!
Jun Avatar
Jun
18 Aug 2023
The house was beautiful and clean. We had such a lovely stay.
Fanglong Avatar
Fanglong
16 Aug 2023
All good! All good!
Patrick Avatar
Patrick
14 Aug 2023
Very beautiful place
Hana Avatar
Hana
10 Aug 2023
Very lovely location, beach access across the road was great for the kids!
Sally Avatar
Sally
09 Aug 2023
😀 - It was classy and comfortable lots of antique furniture, wooden floors and warm. Tastefully put together. Quiet with views across paddocks to the sea.
Lucas Avatar
Lucas
04 Aug 2023
😀 - Amazing stay, very comfortable room and breathtaking views on Milky Way! In the morning we fed alpacas. Absolutely loved our stay
Sheroz Avatar
Sheroz
03 Aug 2023
The property was cozy, well-stocked, and had the perfect layout for spending time with friends and family.
Kenny Avatar
Kenny
02 Aug 2023
Nice place, beautiful farm house and friendly host. Would definitely come back again!
rohit rai Avatar
rohit r.
01 Aug 2023
Spent two nights at this estate 🏡 and we just got what we needed out of this getaway. We booked the studio, it was AMAZING, I guess that was the best room they have, I’m not sure but I’m guessing . We just wanted to chill and rejuvenate from all the work stuff and this place didn’t disappoint at all. They have got a table tennis and multiple games which me n partner throughout enjoyed. The best part is the deck i would say, just listening to the sound of the ocean 🌊 and watching the stars ⭐️.
Suleman Avatar
Suleman
31 Jul 2023
beautiful house with beautiful gardens and views. we had a relaxing time and will definitely stay at this place next time. thank you for us at your place.
Karthik Avatar
Karthik
29 Jul 2023
Fantastic
Spencer Avatar
Spencer
25 Jul 2023
Lovely stay at Sam’s place, wish we could have stayed for more then one night. Everything was as described and had a very nice homely feel
Nathan Avatar
Nathan
22 Jul 2023
Incredible place! Gorgeous views and plenty of room for small groups. The bed was one of the softest I’ve slept in.
Carly Avatar
Carly
21 Jul 2023
We had a brilliant night at Seacroft Beach House, great facilities and easy check-in. The place had plenty of room and we were very comfortable. Thank you so much!
Jamaica Avatar
Jamaica
16 Jul 2023
Amazing place for a last minute booking for one night. Had the best stay, and wished we were staying for one than more night. Upstairs retreat master bedroom space and views was a show stopper.
Emily Avatar
Emily
11 Jul 2023
😀 - Lovely location with amazing view of the water, room was warm with a great heater, nice common areas 😞 - No issues
Jemma Avatar
Jemma
10 Jul 2023
Beautiful property and location with direct beach access across the road. The views from the top floor are great to wake up to!
Gaurang Avatar
Gaurang
08 Jul 2023
Beautiful palace worth visiting
Cheng Kheang Avatar
Cheng K.
07 Jul 2023
Peaceful and great place to stay.
Ravindi Avatar
Ravindi
04 Jul 2023
😀 - The location is so nice and really cozy place. The morning view was really amazing.
Ian Avatar
Ian
30 Jun 2023
Great spot in a beautiful setting across from the beach. Very well setup with nice linens and kitchen supplies. The washer/dryer was really handy as well. Can’t wait to come back!
Vicky Avatar
Vicky
22 Jun 2023
This was a great getaway with beautiful views to the ocean and back up the hills. Perfect for a family get-together. Main bedroom upstairs was a gem and downstairs perfect for the adult kids. After a walk along the beach and up to the falls, a night by the woodheater was a treat.
Gekhuan Avatar
Gekhuan
19 Jun 2023
good
Jason Avatar
Jason
14 Jun 2023
Everything is perfect!!!
Parul Avatar
Parul
07 Jun 2023
Sams place is beautiful and a delight to stay 🙂
we reached late and so no lights outside made it tough to find. But once we did, it was a pleasure. very clean and nice house
Priyanka Avatar
Priyanka
06 Jun 2023
Amazing and comfortable stay. will come back soon.
John Frederick Avatar
John F.
04 Jun 2023
The house provides you picturesque feeling of both sea and highlands. The location is the highlight and gets you relaxed. Sam is highly responsive and happily accommodated our requests. Highly recommended.
Paula Avatar
Paula
30 May 2023
Fantastic surf coast location away from the crowds of town, walk across to the beach. Great little beach house, well appointed, very comfortable, great views. Highly recommend.
Selene Avatar
Selene
24 May 2023
Amazing view, very comfy little house. Def will come back again!
Gnanavel Avatar
Gnanavel
19 May 2023
Awesome place…highly recommended
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
19 May 2023
😀 - the beds were insane!! we had a king bed and it was sooooo comfy. the netting hanging above gave a perfect cozy vibe. the kitchen was always spotless and we hardly saw anyone else during our stay. gorgeous views from the sun room. 😞 - not enough cute cows
Nana Avatar
Nana
18 May 2023
It was such a great experience! Highly recommend!!
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
18 May 2023
😀 - it’s one of my favourite stays along the greatoceanroad, relaxing a view to the ocean tranquility at its finest , 😞 - everything was perfect can’t fault anything
Janet Avatar
Janet
18 May 2023
😀 - the view the comfort the value the staff and the serenity
Hilda Avatar
Hilda
14 May 2023
Sam place location is superb as in quiet very close to the nature. The beach across the road is the gem and i love the backyard the farm is too peaceful . The bed is soft and warm nice to sleep but the third bedroom upstairs is the highlight of the house. Sam is very responsive in all my queries . Beautiful place to stay I can recommend to anyone.
Claudia Borst Avatar
Claudia B.
14 May 2023
this is a no frills really special place lovely fully equipped kitchen coffee machine or bring your own amazing views feeling very blessed to have stayed here.
Borst Avatar
Borst
13 May 2023
😀 - The rooms are well appointed and comfortable..there is a well stocked huge kitchen for bringing your own food a beautiful sun room and dining area very clean and fun furniture. 😞 - absolutely no complaints.
Taylah Avatar
Taylah
10 May 2023
Perfect location for a cosy mid week stay. Loved the wood fire, wish we had time to be able to use the outdoor areas. Stunning views and perfect area for a peaceful time. Beds are definitely on the very soft side, a little too soft for us but some people may love!
Tristan Avatar
Tristan
08 May 2023
Easy to find, great location and even better views, very clean and homely environment
Howin Avatar
Howin
08 May 2023
😀 - Fantastic location and view, the room is quiet and clean 😞 - N/A
Christine Avatar
Christine
04 May 2023
Absolutely lovely place to stay! Quiet and peaceful, and the house was cosy. Beach is just a 3 minute walk away and it was lovely to wake up to see some cows in the distance! Highly recommend.
Maria Avatar
Maria
04 May 2023
😀 - The bed was very comfortable and the coffee was a very good one. 😞 - Maybe the toilet were a little bit small
Joann Avatar
Joann
02 May 2023
This was a quaint little place on Great Ocean Road, that was comfortable. Just be aware if you are a family of 6, the parents’ room is upstairs with separate access from the rest of the house.
Качан Avatar
Качан
01 May 2023
😀 - All in our stay was perfect. we have lived in tree house and was very happy. Because house has really amazing view to ocean and you can hear noise of wave. Kitchen has all needed things. Bathroom was really clean. We will be happy to return in this place next time. Thank you very much. 😞 - We can't find this things
James Avatar
James
30 Apr 2023
A lovely private getaway in the heart of raw natural beauty. The house is well provisioned and comfy. The master bedroom is sensational. Waking up bathed in sunlight to the sights and sounds of waves hitting the coastline was incredibly peaceful. None of us wanted to leave.
Meichen Avatar
Meichen
27 Apr 2023
excellent farm stay experience in Great Ocean Road. Our family was super impressed by how clean was the house and how well it was maintained. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back again if we have other family/friend coming. Love the backyard that looking at the farm and we enjoyed BBQ at night outside. The daytime view is also magnificant. You will definitely feel calm and peaceful in your stay here.
Lavanya Avatar
Lavanya
26 Apr 2023
The place was tidy and clean as described. The Seaview was beautiful from the upper bedroom !
Nabeel Avatar
Nabeel
25 Apr 2023
With a sea view in front and hillock at the back the location was very scenic. It was very comfortable and cozy with all the necessary arrangements. We had a great time and would like to go back again next time.
Amanda Avatar
Amanda
25 Apr 2023
Our recent stay at Seacroft Estate was one of the highlights of our holiday, We chose to stay in their Tree house accommodation, which is a quirky dwelling perched neatly in the branches of an old pear tree. While the space was small the bed was fabulously comfortable & cosy, being gently rocked to sleep at night to the sounds of the waves and waking to see the sun rise over the Southern Ocean in the morning was an absolute treat!
The common areas are fabulous, a large working kitchen with everything you could possibly need for a brilliant cook up. The dining area which echos back to a grand era has stunning views out to the Great Ocean Road and beyond. Seacroft has a variety of of accommodation, the bathrooms are communal and fairly basic however super clean with the most amazing shower head and water pressure. Sam our host was lovely, very welcoming and generous with her time and advice on areas to visit. We loved our stay and highly recommend a stay at Seacroft to other travellers looking for something a little out of the ordinary- ENJOY!
Rejith Avatar
Rejith
24 Apr 2023
😀 - amazing location 😞 - absolutely perfect
Emily Avatar
Emily
21 Apr 2023
😀 - Location was wonderful, short drive out of Apollo Bay with beautiful ocean views. The communal areas were great - fantastic cooking facilities with everything you could need, games room with ping pong table, big dining area and comfy lounges by the fire. Areas were very clean. Nice hot showers. 😞 - If I had to critique something the room was small but for the price it is amazing value.
Tamica Avatar
Tamica
16 Apr 2023
lovely home away from home. kids loved that the beach was just across the road. perfect location to go and explore the Great Ocean Road.
Jochen Avatar
Jochen
11 Apr 2023
😀 - Location along the Great Ocean Road was slightly remote & beautifully quiet. Rooms were basic enough but were clean & the bed was comfortable. Lovely sunset 😞 - Lack of a private bathroom & no wifi but I knew these things before I travelled
Mike Avatar
Mike
10 Apr 2023
😀 - I booked the tent to share with my wife. It was lovely, very pretty and very private. For an area that can be cool and wet, the electric blankets are a lovely touch, although we didn't need them. It's lovely being right next to the paddock, and overlooking the sea :). The showers were lovely and hot (shared shower block as there is not a shower in the tent!) And they were clean. There was a communal dining room, but we did not use that. The tent was carefully prepared and cleaned and we received very detailed messages before we arrived on where it was, how to access our "room" etc 😞 - A couple of really minor items is all... There were fairy lights over the bed in the tent, but they looked like the wires were cut... They could have been removed or replaced? It would have been nice to meet the owners.. but we didn't really need to 🙂
Annett Cooper Avatar
Annett C.
08 Apr 2023
My daughter married her soul mate on 1/4/23 .this estate was a dream , hardest part was leaving it .
We had a lot of people staying and a lot of kids , not once did the kids complain of being bored .
So beautiful to wake up to the stunning scenery, and a comfortable bed .
For a family wedding, can't recommend it enough ☆☆☆☆
Beautiful memories made
Bettina Avatar
Bettina
07 Apr 2023
😀 - Hatte durch Zufall das Baumhaus gebucht. Es war ein absoluter Traum. Sauberkeit, Lage, Ausstattung war großartig. Die Besitzer sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Die beste Übernachtung bisher!
Luke G. Avatar
Luke G.
04 Apr 2023
We had our wedding here over a weekend. Everyone of our guests absolutely loved this place. Sam was very helpful leading up to the wedding and had the grounds looking amazing. The marquee set up perfectly on the grassed area.
To have all our guests staying at the wedding location was great and made for a ripper weekend.
The views were stunning. The kids were kept busy in the common area games room or running around the gardens and grounds all weekend.
The fully equipped kitchen and dining room made feeding all our guests breakfast, lunches and dinners for the 3 nights we stayed here a breeze.

Absolute recommend as a wedding venue.
Tarun Avatar
Tarun
03 Apr 2023
The place is on excellent location on the Great Ocean Road in between Lorne and Apollo Bay. The place is fully equipped with all the things you need and is just a 200m away from the beach. Would definitely visit again
Michael Avatar
Michael
29 Mar 2023
It was a lovely place and wish I could stay one more days
Jane Lindhe Avatar
Jane L.
25 Mar 2023
I’ve been to the glorious Seacroft several times for writing retreats and a wedding and have loved it every time. The place is pure magic and has such a homely feeling. The roaring fireplace in winter is a highlight and the views and truely magnificent.
Rinu Avatar
Rinu
23 Mar 2023
Great place to stay. We loved it!!! Wish we had more time!!!
Vera Avatar
Vera
21 Mar 2023
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt und schon nach Ankunft bereut, nur für eine Nacht gebucht zu haben. Die Lage ist einfach zauberhaft, vorne das Meer und hinten die Hügel. Wir würden diese Unterkunft jederzeit weiter empfehlen und selbst auch wieder kommen. Die Kommunikation war unkompliziert, freundlich und schnell.
Antje Avatar
Antje
21 Mar 2023
😀 - Das war eine sehr außergewöhnliche, schöne Unterkunft mit hervorragender Lage direkt an der Great Ocean Road. Das Rauschen des Meeres hört man bis ins Zimmer. Der Self Check-in ist easy. Mein Zimmerchen war süß und lag nahe am Bad und der Küche. Diese ist super ausgestattet und es gibt zudem schöne Gemeinschaftsräume. Ich wäre gerne länger geblieben. 😞 - Ich persönlich fühle mich nicht so wohl, wenn Frauen und Männer die gleichen sanitären Einrichtungen teilen. Aber das ist sicherlich Geschmackssache.
Stephanie Avatar
Stephanie
20 Mar 2023
😀 - Amazing views and shared living spaces 😞 - Room was a little small but proportional to to price so not an issue
Lynda Cartwright Avatar
Lynda C.
18 Mar 2023
4 visits to Seacroft with another already booked, this is a home away from home. Welcoming and cosy, the sense of history is palpable here, a gem in a glorious location where the ocean and forest meet.
Laura Avatar
Laura
13 Mar 2023
Lovely peaceful stop on a trip down the Great Ocean Road with a friend from Scotland. Close to Apollo Bay but feels like it is miles away, so quiet and the view from the upstairs balcony was stunning.

Sam was really responsive and helpful.
Shadab Avatar
Shadab
12 Mar 2023
It was very clean house.
The place has 2 separate parts.
One in first floor and the other in second floor that they have no connections.
The house looks old outside but good inside.
Jaspreet Avatar
Jaspreet
12 Mar 2023
😀 - We stayed at Ocean view cottage rooms, dinning room has good view of sea. Beautiful location and well maintained and clean Good for family and couples
Amanda Ruck Avatar
Amanda R.
11 Mar 2023
There are times when peace and beautiful people and views feed the soul, This place has all this in spades AND the sound of the ocean. I absolutely love this place
Emma Crean Avatar
Emma C.
11 Mar 2023
Seacroft Estate is the destination of my heart! I’ve stayed here pre covid and post covid, 4 times since 2017, and it is a place of comfort and care nestled between some hills and the Great Ocean Road over looking the ocean. They even throw some docile cows that seem to mellow you out on arrival. If you are up for a cabin, the attention to supreme comfort over pretension is the last thing you think of as you lay your head on the pillow filled with feathers from the Gods. I always leave Seacroft planning my return and recommend this haven for families, retreats, weddings and a destination 40th, 50th and on and on. It’s a place where memories thrive and you can experience a quiet patch of the Great Ocean Road promising to return.
Julie Robinson Avatar
Julie R.
11 Mar 2023
I have been coming for years and once more this place worked its magic and restored me. It’s simple, beautiful with room to breathe and connect with land. Thank for sharing this special place with us. Already booked to come back next year.
Fiona McNally Avatar
Fiona M.
11 Mar 2023
The most picturesque slice of heaven. Have been staying for 5 years at a large group retreat and it feels like home. If home was a converted convent by the sea. Cosy luxury, unparalleled views and everything you need. Would hightail it here in the case of an apocalypse with my nearest and dearest. Five stars.
Tayla Schneider Avatar
Tayla S.
11 Mar 2023
We just got married here, and it was our second time staying at the property. Seacroft will always hold a special place in our heart. We LOVE everything about it, and Sam was the most helpful, laid back and respectful host we could hope for allowing us to have a magical wedding without having to worry about anything at all. Thank you for having us Sam! Can't wait to come back!
Nicole Gurd Avatar
Nicole G.
11 Mar 2023
I've been coming to this place for years. I cherish my time here. It is always reliably tranquil, cosy, and clean. The bed are comfy, the linen is ample, the bathrooms are spotless and the showers are hot - can't ask for more than that!
Susan Goedecke Avatar
Susan G.
11 Mar 2023
Just had another wonderful weekend at Seacroft Estate. It's a really beautiful place. The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff super helpful and the location is stunning. Will be coming back.
Filomena Erdely Avatar
Filomena E.
11 Mar 2023
Clean. Great location. Good for large groups.
Jessica Meyer Avatar
Jessica M.
11 Mar 2023
A brilliant place that I keep coming back to and happily so! The views are stunning, the place is clean, quirky, luxurious, and fabulous. Sam and Barry are wonderful, helpful, friendly hosts. Highly recommended for small or large groups.
Amanda Pearson Avatar
Amanda P.
11 Mar 2023
Have just been on an incredible retreat at this fabulous place. This isn’t five star accommodation, but the beds are extremely comfortable , the bathrooms clean and the shared spaces cosy. A fantastic place for an informal group setting. I’ll be back.
Bonnee Crawford Avatar
Bonnee C.
11 Mar 2023
This was my fourth stay at Seacroft Estate and I plan on many more. There is a good variety of room types to choose from. I always go with a twin single room and share with someone.It's a fantastic place for a casual and rustic retreat with magnificent views, eco-conscious facilities, and great communal spaces.You don't need to go somewhere fancy to have a good time. If you're not into camping, this is a great alternative that keeps you close to the great outdoors and local tourist spots. The setup is great for groups who want to socialise and experience the outdoors while still having somewhere comfortable to sleep.
Yeswanth Avatar
Yeswanth
10 Mar 2023
Great place with easy stopover on the way to Apollo bay/great ocean road.
Ravi Avatar
Ravi
06 Mar 2023
Awesome
Donna Avatar
Donna
05 Mar 2023
😀 - Location was exceptional and the beds were extremely comfortable.
Danny Avatar
Danny
01 Mar 2023
Peaceful beautiful location.
Views of sea and sunset from balcony superb.
We fell asleep to the sound of the sea and woke to sunshine streaming in and quiet sound of the sea and parrots greeting us on the balcony 😀
Beautiful clean private home and would highly recommend
Sean Avatar
Sean
27 Feb 2023
😀 - Location. Wow. Views. Ocean. Moo cows. Larma. Sunset, sunrise photo opportunity. Close to the 12 Apostles. Large unit. Fully furnished. Fridge. Comfy bed. Shops pub 15 minutes away. Coffee machine yummy.
Anatolia H. Karteras Avatar
Anatolia H.
25 Feb 2023
Seacroft is a magical place! We just hired the whole property for our retreat and the guests were so cared for and entranced by the beauty of the land, beach, rooms, chapel, dining area and of course those stars!Thank you Sam and Barry for being wonderful hosts. We’d love to come back!
Bill Avatar
Bill
24 Feb 2023
😀 - amazing views
Kathryn Avatar
Kathryn
22 Feb 2023
😀 - The vibes were absolutely immaculate! Very easy check in, room was gorgeous and clean, and the views from anywhere in the estate are just magical!! Also, no idea where they buy their pillows, but they were like sleeping on clouds. I was only here for a night, so I didn't use the shared kitchen area, but everything else was very clear on what policies and such. 😞 - Could not, for the life of me, figure out where the designated smoking area was. It's listed on booking.com, but wasn't on the map, no notes in the welcome info either. Also, the only clear map is attached to the wall of one of the buildings, and not on the website available upon scanning the QR code in you're room? Or the normal website either.
Rebecca Avatar
Rebecca
21 Feb 2023
Nice place with lovely views, upstairs bedroom is wonderful with a huge bathtub! Lots of outdoor space with great views from the decking. Only downsides were no hairdryer or toiletries (which they do mention however would be a helpful touch).
Mithun Avatar
Mithun
19 Feb 2023
Sam's place is a real gem. With beach view at the front and the valley view behind, you cant ask for more. The upstairs room and bathroom was really nice.
Maria Avatar
Maria
18 Feb 2023
Seacroft Beach House is in a beautiful setting between Lorne and Apollo Bay. Pristine area without all the tourism noise. The Beach House itself is superbly set up with two bedrooms on the main floor and a separate suite on the second level. That second level is the highlight -- with views to the sea and close enough to hear the waves crashing. The beach is directly across the street and perfect for a quiet morning or evening walk.
Sam's communication and property description were fantastic. Would definitely book again when in the area. Thank you!
Annette Avatar
Annette
15 Feb 2023
😀 - No tv
Vanessa Avatar
Vanessa
12 Feb 2023
Great location, beautiful beach and rock pools at the front midway between Apollo Bay and Wye river.
Dean Schneider Avatar
Dean S.
11 Feb 2023
My wife and I just got married over the weekend!Seacroft was the perfect location to bring our vision to life! The setting is phenomenal, rooms clean and tidy and Sam was helpful along the way!!Perfect place to just visit for a night or explore with a whole tribe of people for a weekend!Recommend spending time there for sure!
Carl Basham Avatar
Carl B.
11 Feb 2023
A beautiful venue for a wedding or special gathering. Amazing views of the sea and rolling hills makes you feel a world away from the city. Love it here!
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
10 Feb 2023
😀 - The view was extraordinary 😞 - The mattress was a little uncomfortable
Markus Avatar
Markus
10 Feb 2023
😀 - Riesen Küche und gut ausgestattet. Nette Kontakte mit weiteren Gästen. Riesen Aufenthaltsraum und wunderschöne Umgebung direkt am Meer
Natallia Avatar
Natallia
09 Feb 2023
😀 - The location is amazing - overlooking the ocean, right on the Great Ocean Rd, but very secluded and peaceful. It was great value for money compared to other places along the coast. Is a very unusual type of accomodation, with a separately standing kitchen with all necessary tools to cook, nice sunroom overlooking the ocean, fireplace. Was stunning view at the sunset. Make sure to have coffee/tea and food with you as the closest town is about 20 mins away and there are no cafes in the area. 😞 - Shared separate toilet and shower, not super convenient but I understand that for the price in that location it was a good enough deal. Showers were all clean with high pressure hot water, but not very insulated and with open doors and cold wind coming from the ocean was a bit chilly to use.
Richard Avatar
Richard
07 Feb 2023
Absolutely spot on. Clean tidy and exactly what we was looking for for a pit stop before tackling the beautiful Great Ocean Road Drive. Highly recommended