Please leave your review for Seacroft Estate

Leave a review on google

or leave your review below.

Got a great photo from your stay?

Recent Reviews

Vaidehi Avatar
Vaidehi
05 Nov 2022 - Airbnb

If you are planning to stay at the Great oven road, look no further. This is the perfect place for an amazing staycation. Absolutely stunning views and the place is very well maintained. The location is mesmerising and it’s calm and peaceful. Highly recommended

Gurpreet Avatar
Gurpreet
02 Nov 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful property with cozy vibes and private beach all by urself. Well maintained and best views around the area. Highly recommended 😀

Ashleigh Avatar
Ashleigh
01 Nov 2022 - Booking

😀 - stunning views and friendly staff

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
31 Oct 2022 - Booking

😀 - Fast response with property managers, easy going. Lovely quiet place

Sheenagh Avatar
Sheenagh
31 Oct 2022 - Booking

😀 - I loved the view and the fact that we were able to self cater. 😞 - the bathrooms were a bit basic

Anne Avatar
Anne
29 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

Great loved it

Ian Avatar
Ian
28 Oct 2022 - Booking

😀 - Having the place to ourselves including the large kitchen, dinning and lounge rooms and bathroom made it a nice stay. Ideal for the cooler months but could be a problem in the summer months when there's more people sharing the facilities. 😞 - The room was more or less just a bedroom ( but still comfortable)

Sourav Avatar
Sourav
27 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

Our stay was very comfortable, the place is just stunningly beautiful, with a farm towards the backyard and the ocean view at the front. The room at the top is beautiful, we saw an amazing sunrise in the morning. The deck at the top is perfect for sitting and sinking the natural beauty. Amenities were all good. The house is very cute and cozy and had everything essential which is needed. Highly recommend if one wants to enjoy the beauty of great ocean road.

Barry Steele Avatar
Barry S.
27 Oct 2022 - Google

We came for the location, history and quiet serenity. It cattered for our desires just perfectly. The fresh salt filled air from the continuous pounding of the Southern Ocean waves 200 metres away helped greatly with a current breathing difficulty. From the windows of the rustic cottage the view of the sea and the high green hills was very calming. Wild and raised garden bed flowers added to the colours.The owner gave us a tour of the original guest house used by the the builders of the Great Ocean Road and the church from the monastry days is quite something. It's breakfast view of the sea is just beautiful.

Ushan Avatar
Ushan
23 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

Nice place to stay

Kelly K. Avatar
Kelly K.
20 Oct 2022 - Facebook

Crazy beautiful. What a find!!!
Families with young children will LOVE it here!!! Alpacas, miniature Scottish Highland bulls!!! Fantastic views, coastlines…..

Barry and Sam are exceptional hosts! And Cody(their 7 year son) is a wealth of local information!!!

Josh Quick Avatar
Josh Q.
20 Oct 2022 - Google

Nice place to stay with simple rooms.

Rabia Avatar
Rabia
19 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

Lovely cozy place to relax.

Michael Avatar
Michael
18 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

The place is nestled between the beach and the farm, and the view from both front and back to the house are great. Good value for money as well. Recommended if you’re staying along the Great Ocean Road.

Chathura Avatar
Chathura
18 Oct 2022 - Booking

There is not attached toilets for the rooms.

Greg S. Avatar
Greg S.
15 Oct 2022 - Facebook

Our daughter celebrated her wedding here, along with 36 guests. Beautiful views over the Great Southern Ocean, cozy accommodation, and well maintained buildings and grounds. Even a log fire for those chilly nights!

Kamalpreet Avatar
Kamalpreet
14 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

Sam is great host of beautiful place . Property was clean and location was perfect with farm and ocean view. Sam is reachable all the time . Would recommend 100%

Alvin Avatar
Alvin
12 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

Quiet, clean and perfectly located

mick pick Avatar
mick p.
10 Oct 2022 - Google

Look no further!We had a large group (40+) and this property was perfect. A range of different rooms that suited various age groups. Other than food and drinks, we didn’t need to bring a thing!This older property is full of character and history, and spotlessly clean and immaculately presented. The views are world class.The communication with Sam and Barry was faultless - quick, clear and accurate. Congratulations to you both on what is obviously a labour of love with this property.We are going to again book for next year!

Abdulaziz Avatar
Abdulaziz
08 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

My family loved staying at the AirBnB, would recommend it!

Muhammad Omer Avatar
Muhammad O.
07 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

Really enjoyed our stay at this place

JiaJia Avatar
JiaJia
03 Oct 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing view, highly recommended

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
03 Oct 2022 - Booking

😀 - Location is just perfect

Lisen Campbell-Smith Avatar
Lisen C.
28 Sep 2022 - Google

Awesome place by the beach. We stayed 30 people and it didn't even feel crowded :))

Sammy Avatar
Sammy
27 Sep 2022 - Airbnb

A really lovely stay. The place was very clean and everything was well presented. The area of was really nice with the beach just across the road.

Shuang Avatar
Shuang
26 Sep 2022 - Airbnb

Farm and ocean views and 10min to Apollo Bay. Just keep in mind, close door all the time, or you will get a lot mosquito kisses

Tara Yue Ling Avatar
Tara Y.
24 Sep 2022 - Airbnb

Very clean and loved the comfy atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay.

Joohi Avatar
Joohi
23 Sep 2022 - Airbnb

very convenient location.lovely property with Gorgeous views. Highly recommended. Sam is wonderful host.

Virginie Avatar
Virginie
22 Sep 2022 - Booking

😀 - We loved everything ,especially the old bedroom that was very cute, the shared kitchen ,the sunroom with the Ping Pong table, board games and the kids loved the outdoor trampoline. It was also great to be able to get a nice coffee from the vending machine (you can pay by card). and the owners were lovely too.

Tang Avatar
Tang
21 Sep 2022 - Airbnb

Great view

Cynthia C. Avatar
Cynthia C.
15 Sep 2022 - Facebook

Comfortable bed, warm inviting room, amazing views, beautiful estate pets (especially Finn) and a lovely host. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend a getaway there.

Willow Kai Avatar
Willow K.
11 Sep 2022 - Google

Lovely owners, always helpful!Simple, but comfortable rooms.

Abdullah Avatar
Abdullah
09 Sep 2022 - Airbnb

Nice place really.
Perfect spot for a night sleep in the great ocean road trip.

Geppetto Productions Avatar
Geppetto P.
07 Sep 2022 - Google

Stayed here for one night but I wish it was a whole week, the location is stunning and the Chapel we stayed in was incredible. Truly a beautiful experience, good for a couple's getaway or a family stay to enjoy each other's company.

Linjing Avatar
Linjing
06 Sep 2022 - Airbnb

Wonderful sea view from the master bedroom and beautiful farm at the backyard. The house is clean and tidy. It would be perfect if the WiFi signal could get better.

Rebecca Avatar
Rebecca
31 Aug 2022 - Booking

😀 - beauitful location, quiet, well kept facilities 😞 - nothing!

Vahid Kashani Avatar
Vahid K.
31 Aug 2022 - Google

This property is amazing. The owners are wonderful and the place is so beautiful. I can’t recommend this place enough. Right next to the beach with a great view.

Dorji Avatar
Dorji
30 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Comfortable beds and reasonably priced.
In a great location if you plan to explore the places along the great ocean road

Tahnee Avatar
Tahnee
22 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful location right across the road from the beach. Nice and cosy accommodation. Beds were very comfy !

Boonsit Avatar
Boonsit
19 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Sam’s place is nice and cozy, clean and literally homey. Good for big family. Nice view from the sea in front and great view from the mountain from the back. Highly recommend 😀

Sangyae Avatar
Sangyae
18 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful and cozy place to stay. Great view and close to nature. Great location and perfect for a weekend away to have a nice break with family and friends.

Lihn Avatar
Lihn
17 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Sam's house is very clean and well equipped with everything you need. It's right across the beach. Beautiful sunrise and sunset. We definitely book again next time we tour GOR.

Heena Avatar
Heena
16 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

I really recommend this house

Michelle Avatar
Michelle
12 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Great place to stay with a beautiful view! very easy and clean with all necessities. Great price for the location. Highly recommend! 😊

Kate Avatar
Kate
11 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

We had a beautiful stay at Seacroft. Everything was as described, with everything we needed for a 2 night stay with our toddler. Especially loved visiting the very friendly cows. Hope to come back again some day.

Aisha Avatar
Aisha
10 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The beach house was clean and tidy. It was close to both Lorne and Apollo Bay, making it an ideal spot to set up base to explore the Great Ocean Road further.

Chuck Avatar
Chuck
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Lovely location, so peaceful!

Johanna Avatar
Johanna
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

We loved this studio with it's amazing view and private deck, but also the glorious furnishings. We would certainly love to come back!

Killian Avatar
Killian
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing stay with such a comfortable cosy home and ocean views all around. Will definitely be back!

Sav Avatar
Sav
08 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

We had a great time at Sam’s place. Value for money with a great view

Behnaz Avatar
Behnaz
07 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Great place

Troy Avatar
Troy
06 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing accomodation, with amazing views, highly recommended.

Peter Avatar
Peter
05 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

a lovely place well worth staying.

Olga Avatar
Olga
05 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful location and very unique stay. You are paying for the experience and the view because the Airbnb itself has very basic amenities which was stated in the description. Heat worked great for our winter stay, shower was nice and hot too. Animals on site are friendly and cute. Would recommend for the experience!

Megan Avatar
Megan
05 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Had a lovely stay at Sugarloaf. Accommodation was really nice, clean and simple. Beautiful views! We got a great last minute deal and check in was super easy. Had a great stay. Thank you Sam!

Jessie Avatar
Jessie
03 Aug 2022 - Airbnb

Great stay

Josh Flanders Avatar
Josh F.
02 Aug 2022 - Google

Amazing views and accomodation. Cute alpacas

Sushant Avatar
Sushant
31 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful, calm and exhilarating.
We stayed in the studio for a couple of nights. It is a beautiful studio, with a king size bed, large bathroom and decent kitchen.
The view from the kitchen and the deck is exhilarating. We felt so peaceful waking up to this view everyday.
We fell in love with their two Scottish Highland calfs, Finn and storm. they are the cutest. There are also alpacas, who are very cute but shy. We were luck to spot a whale during are stay at the estate. We could see it close to the beach, right in front of the estate. We also saw a koala walking down the road in front of the estate.
Overall, we had an amazing stay and would love to come back someday.

David Avatar
David
31 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

A beautiful spot, and so nice to be able to visit again. The host was lovely, and introduced our son to the farm animals there. Very highly recommended!

Melinda Avatar
Melinda
31 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Sam’s place was in a great location the great ocean road, with great views from the upstairs room. We enjoyed the walks along the beach in the morning.

Florence Avatar
Florence
31 Jul 2022 - Booking

😀 - tout sans hésiter
ce lieu est propre, bien placé, avec une ambiance village, un salon et une cuisine immense
les propriétaires sont adorables et ils ont des animaux tout autour
c est à recommander pour sûr
d ailleurs on va y retourner

Sahan Avatar
Sahan
30 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Worth staying! Such an amazing place!

Chloe Avatar
Chloe
30 Jul 2022 - Booking

😀 - The location was amazing. Towels provided for the stay. Was a little muddy walking over the grass to our room, expected though being winter. Overall amazing views and homestead
😞 - Maybe a stone path to the room to save some wet feet!

Rachael Avatar
Rachael
30 Jul 2022 - Booking

😀 - Lovely location and views
Incredibly comfortable bed
Room was nice and warm for my late arrival
Property was as described in listing
Very easy (late) check in and booking process
😞 - Would have loved for firewood to be available onsite - a main draw card for me for this booking was to sit around the fire on a cold night.

Rony Avatar
Rony
29 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

The place was amazing with breathtaking views. Sam was really cooperative and we had a great time.

Sheroz Avatar
Sheroz
29 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful gem by Sam in great ocean road . Best farm view and ocean view at the same time. Great accomodation.

Gabrielle Avatar
Gabrielle
29 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Awesome place along the great ocean road. Would recommend!

Till Avatar
Till
26 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

What a great spot to look over the Ocean and the nearby Great Ocean Road. A very charming place with lots of nice details.

Deirdre Avatar
Deirdre
24 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Impeccably clean, incredible views and hospitable hosts. A great place to stay for a while and not just stop through on your trip down the Great Ocean Road.

Sophie Avatar
Sophie
24 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

We had a beautiful weekend here. The house is in such a lovely location & had everything we needed. It was clean and warm and very cosy.

Baishakhi Avatar
Baishakhi
24 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Very nice place, enjoyed the sunrise, beautifully located, was a wonderful experience.

Wei Avatar
Wei
23 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Communication is effective with Sam as it is self check-in. Very spacious place indoor and outdoor as well as abundant of toys for the kids to play - a very nice getaway without wifi. The house came with a well-equipped kitchen that we were able to make dinner and breakfast. The location is approximately 15minutes from Apollo Bay. Overall a very nice place if going on GOR trip.

Scott Avatar
Scott
23 Jul 2022 - Booking

😀 - Amazing farm-like location on the Great Ocean Road right opposite the beach with fantastic panoramic views up and down the coast. (Set back enough to not hear any road noise.) Warm and cozy. Very comfy bed.
😞 - Not a big deal but just be aware there are no toiletries provided and there is no iron or ironing board.

Di Avatar
Di
22 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

excellent experience especially with the apple TV

Leena Avatar
Leena
21 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful place and wonderful host. Everything was really well organised for a comfortable stay. We really enjoyed the time we spend there. Thanks host.

Ning Avatar
Ning
20 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

great location, ocean view, the room is nice and tidy, Sam replied the message very quick . Definitely will be back for longer stay and highly recommended!

Sarah Avatar
Sarah
20 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Sam was the best! The house was lovely, especially the view from the deck in the master bedroom! Kitchen was set up well for cooking. My 10-yr-old son tragically left behind his prized coin collection, and Sam mailed it to us right away! We were so grateful!

Subodh Avatar
Subodh
19 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Sam, a super host. That explains it all. Best stay so far. Highly recommended.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
18 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Unreal location and accomodation. Absolutely stunning

Tanaiya Avatar
Tanaiya
17 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Seacroft Studio was absolutely stunning, the view from the kitchen is breathtaking. Highly recommend this cozy apartment!!

Hamed Avatar
Hamed
17 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Be careful you will be watched by the owner who lives in the house next to you. I brought the chair from inside to balcony to enjoy the view. The owner called me and told me that I should bring back the chair inside. Unfortunately the owner was kind of rude and she didn’t gently ask me to do that. Other than that everything else was great. Clean and cozy house with Great view and location. Adequate facilities and furnitures for 6 adults.

Christiane Avatar
Christiane
17 Jul 2022 - Booking

😀 - Perfect located at great ocean road, tastefully equipped, lots of space
😞 - It was all good!

Sharanya Avatar
Sharanya
16 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

It was a great stay !

Natalie Avatar
Natalie
15 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing and unique airbnb. The place has been respectfully restored to retain the ambience of the old chapel but opened up to take advantage of wonderful vistas. The main bed is very comfortable and the monastic side bed rooms add to the historic experience. Beautiful beachside walk (we saw a seal on the rock platform) and waterfall nearby too. Sam came by in the morning for a friendly chat and let us feed the alpacas.

Brooke Avatar
Brooke
14 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Sam was easy to talk to, check in was super easy. Location 10/10, amazing view, nice and warm and perfect to stay if you’re visiting great ocean road!

Xuan Cheng Avatar
Xuan C.
13 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

A delightful and unique place to stay; toilet and kitchen were amazing in particular.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
13 Jul 2022 - Booking

Liked · love the location- it’s away from the crowds in Apollo Bay and right across from the ocean

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
13 Jul 2022 - Booking

Liked · love the location- it’s away from the crowds in Apollo Bay and right across from the ocean

Loke Avatar
Loke
11 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Good to stay ☺️

Sarah Avatar
Sarah
11 Jul 2022 - Booking

Liked · Warm welcoming place to come into at night. Lovely living area with cosy fireplace. Thankyou for upgrading us to give our family the extra space. The place made our holiday really special with such beautiful outlooks, and all the essentials to make our stay comfortable.

Sarah Avatar
Sarah
11 Jul 2022 - Booking

Liked · Warm welcoming place to come into at night. Lovely living area with cosy fireplace. Thankyou for upgrading us to give our family the extra space. The place made our holiday really special with such beautiful outlooks, and all the essentials to make our stay comfortable.

Stuart Avatar
Stuart
09 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

A lovely, solid home away from home. East to find, easy check-in, plenty of space, comfortable beds, and a very well-equipped kitchen. No TV or wifi, so it’s the perfect place for a ‘screen holiday’. Recommended!

Tony Avatar
Tony
09 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Great views!

Tahli Avatar
Tahli
09 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Very sweet little stay. Fantastic location, very comfortable bed and wouldn’t even know there were other people on the property. Hosts kindly turned heating and lamps on before our arrival which was lovely and very welcoming. Would love to come back here!

Oliver Avatar
Oliver
08 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

A great stop just off the GOR and a short hop from Apollo Bay and all it has to offer. The house was cosy and exactly what we wanted but a place we know we could come back to and enjoy in the summer. Everything was easy. Great communication from Sam and check in was a breeze. Sugarloaf Beach just across the road was excellent for a splodge in the water with the wellies on. All round a nice pleasant experience.

Cati Avatar
Cati
08 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

PERFECT little spot on the way down the Ocean Road. Check in was seamless, accomodation was lovely and quaint! Sam is incredibly helpful and made a plan for us when we got stuck with some admin things! Would highly recommend!

James Avatar
James
08 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Really enjoyed our stay.
EV charger only works when there is surplus power on the site from solar, which never happened while we were there as it was overcast.
Heater was on when we got there which was a very nice touch, and beds. Very warm, despite it being a very cold night outside.
Kids couldn’t use the slide that is in photos as it is connected to another room.
Gorgeous views.

Michelle Avatar
Michelle
08 Jul 2022 - Booking

Liked · The views, atmosphere and wonderful owners. Disliked · Didn’t realise the shared bathrooms (which were very clean) were actually separate to the rooms (ie walk outside to get to them). Not a major concern but not quite what I was expecting. Everything else was amazing.

Michelle Avatar
Michelle
08 Jul 2022 - Booking

Liked · The views, atmosphere and wonderful owners. Disliked · Didn’t realise the shared bathrooms (which were very clean) were actually separate to the rooms (ie walk outside to get to them). Not a major concern but not quite what I was expecting. Everything else was amazing.

Sabrina Avatar
Sabrina
07 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Fantastic views. Really unique place and enjoyable stay! Kids loved seeing the alpacas.

Laura Avatar
Laura
07 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Sam's place is a beautiful and comfortable hide away. A stone throw away from the beach, a short drive to Lorne or Apollo Bay and an easy trip to some of the best spots in the Otways.

The home had everything you need and the upstairs bedroom was a lovely design with amazing views of the ocean but also the rolling hills and farmland behind the property.

Alannah Avatar
Alannah
06 Jul 2022 - Booking

Liked · Bed was super comfy, beautiful views, location is a little out of town but we knew this and came prepared with food etc that we needed for our stay. Nice hot shower.

Alannah Avatar
Alannah
06 Jul 2022 - Booking

Liked · Bed was super comfy, beautiful views, location is a little out of town but we knew this and came prepared with food etc that we needed for our stay. Nice hot shower.

Vigneswaran Avatar
Vigneswaran
05 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Sam's place is great! Its an old house with interiors redone - not a huge space but adequate. The location is absolutely amazing, with one side facing the ocean and the other side showing a grassy knoll with farm animals in the adjacent property. Supplies could be better - more handsoaps, kitchen towels etc, but hopefully that situation is rectified easily and quickly.

Kristina Avatar
Kristina
05 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Sam and Barry were great hosts who went above and beyond to welcome us and encouraged us to explore the beautiful property. The studio is clean, warm, and the king bed was a real treat! The kitchen is well equipped and feels brand new, Sam and Barry can easily help you get anything else you might need. There isn't really a living room area so much as there is a therapist chair in the kitchen. But the 2 sets of outdoor furniture are lovely.

This place was perfect for our short stay and I would recommend this to anyone going down the coast.

Larisa Avatar
Larisa
04 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Such a beautiful place to stay, so peaceful with stunning views of the ocean. The cottage had everything we needed and more to relax, cook and experience a comfortable stay. We loved the wood fire and the super king bed was so comfortable we slept so well!
The kids loved the Alpacas and the wide open spaces!
Sam and her Partner are warm, friendly, helpful hosts.
Did I mention We loved the ocean views!! We would definitely recommend Sam and her estate for a refreshing getaway. Thanks so much!

Clare Avatar
Clare
03 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Breath taking views and tranquility. We loved our overnight stay and will recommend to others.

Pamela Avatar
Pamela
03 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

The house was just beautiful, a cosy cabin close to the ocean. It has all the amenities you need for a weekend getaway. The view from the upstairs bathroom is just dreamy.
Communication with Sam was easy and efficient.
Me and my family loved this place, we definitely recommend it.

Mark Avatar
Mark
03 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

An absolutely lovely and cosy little cottage in a beautiful part of the world, and our hosts were equally lovely.
Arriving on a rainy, cold winter's night to enter a warm cheery cottage was a perfect welcome, with everything we needed for our stay there.
Ocean views and ocean sounds made for a really good night's sleep. Being introduced to the family Alpaca's was an enjoyable bonus as well.
Many thanks for having us,
We look forward to a chance to return.

Celine Avatar
Celine
02 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

absolutely adored my stay! J will definitely be back! such a treasure along the great Ocean road. Wish I could've stayed longer

Sheroz Avatar
Sheroz
01 Jul 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful place and best view as well. Well manage property and great very clean.

Minji Avatar
Minji
30 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

It is in an excellent location and has a great view. The house was also really tidy.
Sam is a great communicator, so I was happy to talk with him. There was nothing to complain 🙂

Simon Avatar
Simon
30 Jun 2022 - Booking

Liked · Awesome location and the hosts are really lovely people. I loved learning a bit about the history of the old monastery and some of its cool stories such as bottles of wine hidden in ceilings 🍷😂

Simon Avatar
Simon
30 Jun 2022 - Booking

Liked · Awesome location and the hosts are really lovely people. I loved learning a bit about the history of the old monastery and some of its cool stories such as bottles of wine hidden in ceilings 🍷😂

Michael Avatar
Michael
29 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

We spent two nights at Seacroft. The Bay View room was beautiful, had character and had amazing views of the ocean from the living area and bedroom. The estate has beautiful grounds, well kept and is very peaceful. The location is amazing, not only for the breathtaking views, but for being a short drive from Apollo Bay, the Otways and Lorne. Definitely a memorable getaway on the Great Ocean Road. Thank you

Tiny Rentals Avatar
Tiny R.
29 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Situated on the Great Ocean Rd, opposite Sugarloaf Beach, this newly renovated beach house offers both coastal and rural views. It was a very comfortable stay for 6 people. The modern kitchen has all the necessities including coffee machine & dishwasher. The fire place provided a relaxing atmosphere on a winter Night. The parents retreat with free standing bath was an added luxury. Highly recommended.

Janny Avatar
Janny
29 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

We booked with Sam for my son and his partner who are visiting from the US. They loved the accommodation and the location was beautiful.

Jen Avatar
Jen
25 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

So easy!
Easy check in and a fuss free stay in a lovely location. Great views and a lovely warm chapel on arrival. Thanks Sam!

Inga Avatar
Inga
25 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

The Seacroft Studio is one of those very special places where you can relax, feel at home and spend time doing what you love. Some highlights included the filtered water (super delicious!), the heater being on when we arrived late one winter afternoon, the comfortable king size bed and the roar of the ocean not far away. I highly recommend this place, and will certainly be back myself.

Esther Avatar
Esther
20 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

This place is magic. The treehouse is a beautiful, cosy, and special room with the most fantastic view. Sam was lovely and the history of this estate is awesome. Sugarloaf is magical! Would 100% recommend.

Amber Avatar
Amber
17 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing place

Ольга Богдашова Avatar
Ольга Б.
17 Jun 2022 - Google

Відпочивали родиною в цьому місці, подорожуючі Великим океанським шляхом.Чудове, без перебільшення місце!Все необхідне є: від столових приборів та рушників до мангала.Номери чисті та затишні.Зручне місцезнаходження та шикарні краєвиди.Дякуюємо за гостинність та рекомендуємо !

Stacey Avatar
Stacey
16 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Lovely stay, beautiful spot.

Trish Avatar
Trish
16 Jun 2022 - Booking

The cabin/room we had was very beautifully decorated and the bedroom was fabulous. It was a very cold night but we managed to get the rooms warmed. The heaters were on when we got there. Lovely views from the window but the weather was atrocious that night.
The photos on the website implicated that we would have a verandah and wide views of the bay so we found that misleading and were disappointed that we had a room further back in the complex. It was such bad weather that in the end it didn't matter.

Zahin Avatar
Zahin
15 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Views were fantastic!

Joe Avatar
Joe
14 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

it is a cosy place with a nice and peaceful view!

John Avatar
John
14 Jun 2022 - Booking

Place was spacious and was equipped with activities you can enjoy with a big group.
There was a big spider in the activity room
Nothing major.. just creeped us out..

Cherie Moulang Avatar
Cherie M.
14 Jun 2022 - Google

Wow the best facilities and very accomadating

Lisa Avatar
Lisa
13 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

We had a great stay in the Treehouse!
The room is cozy with a great view - I would recommend leaving large bags in your care as there isn't much space for luggage. The main building has a lovely fireplace, a table tennis table, lots of board games to play and a large kitchen.

If you are staying in the Treehouse don't forget to put up the "Private" sign unless you want to be woken up by kids excited to play on the slide.

The hosts are lovely and maintain a presence on the property so they are super easy to reach if you need anything.

The location is fantastic and there's plenty to do around the area and great restaurants in Apollo Bay (which is just 17 mins down the road).

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay!

Anke Avatar
Anke
13 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Hands down my favourite place to stay on the entire Great Ocean Road! Beautiful accommodation, huge comfortable bed, warm rooms, and gorgeous views all around. I couldn't recommend this place higher, this is the second time I've stayed here and I will definitely be back.

Caitlin Avatar
Caitlin
12 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Great amenities, absolutely beautiful location, very comfortable room. We had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend!

Ran Avatar
Ran
12 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

So lucky we find Sam's place at the last mins during long weekend. really had a great time there. especially kids welcome ocean view cottage. Heaps of kids toys and books to choose from. Highly recommend to the family with young children.

Alex Avatar
Alex
10 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Thanks so much Sam and Family for allowing us to stay in such a beautiful location. We loved our stay with beautiful views, the animals and great location. The cottage was so cosey and relaxing and the kids loved the toys and location too. We would recommend this location to any family looking for a special place to stay, we are sure you will love the location and cottage as much as we all did. Alex and Family 👍😊

Kathy Avatar
Kathy
10 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Certainly a unique stay in a converted chapel. The four poster bed is in the main open living area (at the rear, photos don’t really show that), with three small single bedrooms off the side. “Luxury” might be overstating things, but the place was clean and neat, the shower was hot, and beds comfortable. The best part was the gorgeous location and the ocean view.

Louise Avatar
Louise
08 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Enchanting.
a special place above the wild coast. Warm, all the necessary extras for cooking, comfy big bed and wifi for movies

Simonmirrahimi Avatar
Simonmirrahimi
04 Jun 2022 - Booking

Location

Simon Avatar
Simon
01 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

It’s a perfect location and such a wonderful building. The value, cleanliness, view, everything was fantastic. Even though the weather was hectic it was a beautiful place to listen to the rain and waves. We would love to come back.

Doris Avatar
Doris
01 Jun 2022 - Airbnb

Sam's accommodation was super cozy, warm and comfortable. It was quiet as it was outside of Apollo Bay but close enough such that stocking up was not difficult at all. The view out the windows was beautiful.
There was also a good selection of books to read. Would definitely stay again.

Luke Avatar
Luke
31 May 2022 - Airbnb

A gorgeous place. Very special experience staying here. highly recommend.

Kylie Avatar
Kylie
30 May 2022 - Airbnb

This is a really beautiful, cosy place to stay in a magic spot. And it’s hard to think of a more comfortable king-sized bed, it’s heaven!

Grant Avatar
Grant
30 May 2022 - Airbnb

Views are amazing. A beautiful part of the world and some beautiful accomodation. Bonus alpacas.

Madison Avatar
Madison
30 May 2022 - Airbnb

Wow this is a magical place. A beautiful location and the views are magnificent.

The bed was so comfortable and beautifully decorated.

It was such a nice touch to arrive to a warm room - I was arriving a little later and Sam so kindly had the heating on so that was lovely.

The bathtub was great and small kitchen had what I needed for the short stay.

I really enjoyed my coffee outside on the deck and soaking up the beautiful energy of this place and its surrounds.

Thank you Sam - You're a lovely and genuine host - I really felt so great here.

Jude Avatar
Jude
29 May 2022 - Airbnb

Exactly as described!
The room in tiny but the view is grand!

Kaz Avatar
Kaz
27 May 2022 - Airbnb

A gorgeous spot, with a spectacular outlook and good facilities.
Not all the bells and whistles of some BnBs, (don’t expect TVs, and other superfluous stuff!) but the destination is the hero. The alpacas are very cute and approachable and are great sports, the beach is pristine and fascinating, the sunrises sublime. Sam is a wonderful helpful host who filled us in on the history of the Redemptorists and invited us to “explore” the complex which was appreciated! Wish it were closer to home, it would be a regular haunt! Great days!

Rina Avatar
Rina
26 May 2022 - Airbnb

It was an amazing trip same as last time. We will come back again!

Mark Avatar
Mark
26 May 2022 - Airbnb

What an absolute gem, such a gorgeous place.
The beds were so comfy, the place has amazing views, such a great place to wake up and have a coffee at the breakfast bar saying hi to the Alpacas

Cal Avatar
Cal
25 May 2022 - Airbnb

A wonderful spacious chapel with breathtaking views amongst nature. The perfect stop on your journey through the great ocean drive.

Sharon Avatar
Sharon
23 May 2022 - Booking

great property with beautiful views. the lounge area was great to enjoy the views and chat to other guests.
not applicable

George Avatar
George
20 May 2022 - Airbnb

Great little getaway 😌 Thanks for having us 👍🏼

Aidan Avatar
Aidan
18 May 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing views, particularly enjoyed watching the sunrise. Set up well with easy check in.

Peter Avatar
Peter
17 May 2022 - Airbnb

Great location and the hosts were warm and welcoming. I highly recommend this place to the Airbnb community.

Zafreen Avatar
Zafreen
17 May 2022 - Airbnb

A location where the dreams and reality meets. Opportunity to witness the best sunrise view along great ocean road from the dinning table while having morning coffee and in day time we had some feeding time with the Alpacas.

A farm view on the rear and a sea view in the front. This place is full with great moments.

Penny Avatar
Penny
17 May 2022 - Airbnb

We had a short stay at Sugarloaf, very cosy and comfortable and our host Sam was great. Our young daughter even got to feed some alpaccas while she was there, which was great fun! Would definitely stay there again. 😊

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
17 May 2022 - Booking

everythink was perfect great location ,,beautiful cosy room listening to the waves while I sleep peacefully, the facilities in the guests kitchen was amazing had everything to cook your own meal and then relax with some downtime ,I felt like I was staying at a river cottage surrounded by farm life ,, can’t wait to stay again amazing

Elena Avatar
Elena
16 May 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful location & great guesthouse! Highly recommended!

Bec Avatar
Bec
16 May 2022 - Airbnb

Such an incredible place with the best views, and such a beautiful building. The four poster bed was soo (too?!) comfy 🙏

Silvanus Avatar
Silvanus
15 May 2022 - Airbnb

Great view with a comfortable bed!

Supreet Avatar
Supreet
14 May 2022 - Airbnb

The most beautiful, neat and amazing place to visit.

Sophie Avatar
Sophie
12 May 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful location, amazing views. Perfect space for a quiet evening watching the sunset on the balcony with wine and cheese or cups of tea. Super clean, beautiful big bed, very cosy. Easy check in and out.

Carolyn Avatar
Carolyn
11 May 2022 - Airbnb

You can feel the love that has gone into this place. Quirky, full of personality.
Very relaxing after a big day on the road.
Nice little extras.

Digby Avatar
Digby
10 May 2022 - Airbnb

Sam’s place is amazing! Very tranquil, the perfect place to relax for an extended weekend - keep in mind that photos do not do this place justice. The sweeping views of the ocean are amazing!! The house is also very adequately equipped (emphasise on the very), keep in mind there’s also a coffee vending machine in the shed!!

Bayu Avatar
Bayu
09 May 2022 - Booking

The villa is spacious and clean. The location is also fabulous with beautiful sceneries: mountain, forest and ocean.
None.

Erin Avatar
Erin
06 May 2022 - Airbnb

Small room, but very beautiful view!

Georgine Avatar
Georgine
04 May 2022 - Airbnb

This little cottage is very comfortable, with a very comfortable king sized bed , excellent heating and a big bathtub, our host Sam was very welcoming

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
03 May 2022 - Airbnb

What a beautiful spot right on the Great Ocean Road. Sam’s communication was excellent and check in was simple. A great cosy getaway on the Great Ocean Road.

Melinda Davies Avatar
Melinda D.
02 May 2022 - Google

Our family recently had a family reunion for a 40th and 50th celebration. Seacroft is an amazing venue to gather with a family group. There is endless green space outdoors and indoor space for the kids to roam and play freely.There is accommodation to suit all tastes and for each family to have their privacy. We had the Belle tent which was exceptional and completely cosy with electric blankets. The ocean views from the estate are unbeatable and the host Sam and her family are incredible.They arrived with lucerne so all of the kids could hand feed the alpacas and were a wealth of information about the history of the area.We enjoyed beach and waterfall hikes and fishing from the property, nights around the fire and endless games on the lush green playfield. We even found a gorgeous koala on the edge of the property.In my families view you couldn't have a better location to gather together with your family.Seacroft is absolutely amazing and suits all ages. Do yourself a favour and book a gathering there.

Andrew Navakas Avatar
Andrew N.
02 May 2022 - Google

Cheap, basic, but very good value. Views spectacular- the property is superbly located with a 180 degree vista of the sea. Grounds are very well maintained. Rooms minimalist but comfortable. Very friendly people. Shared kitchen very large.

Narelle Basham Avatar
Narelle B.
02 May 2022 - Google

We booked Seacroft for a big family get together. We could not have found a better place. Perfect for large groups. Our group included around 20 kids and they had an absolute ball. Large outdoor spaces for playing and games... great indoor spaces for gathering... table tennis pool..trampoline...And the views...amazing. Highly recommend this place for a big get together.

Jodie Avatar
Jodie
29 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Spectacular views and beautifully restored chapel. Loved the quirky lay out and private porch to enjoy the ocean vista. The accommodation was immaculately clean and spacious in the main room/hall. Three bedrooms perfect for kids. If travelling with another couple I recommend booking one of the other rooms which are close and gives access to the common spaces and bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay at Seacroft and will definitely rebook in the future. Communication with Sam was clear and staff working on the premises friendly and helpful. 5 stars

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
29 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Great place, lovely sunset

Emily Avatar
Emily
28 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Cute little studio, had a lovely time. Very peaceful with a view of the ocean and the alpacas.

Victoria Avatar
Victoria
27 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Location is perfect! The tent was absolutely beautiful and the place is perfect for a romantic getaway!

Mark Avatar
Mark
27 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Absolutely loved our stay in the chapel. The setting and view were absolutely spectacular. The chapel was perfectly clean, lots of great touches, huge comfy bed, great kitchen, big bath. We loved it.

Carolyn Avatar
Carolyn
26 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

An incredibly beautiful view from this unique property... location up there with the best!!! I would recommend this air bnb to anyone.
It's a 10 from me.

Biju Avatar
Biju
22 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Good place in the heart of great ocean road . The ocean view was the best part

Eryn Avatar
Eryn
22 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Very simple accom, great shared facilities in an excellent location with an amazing panoramic view of the coastline. So peaceful. Kids loved the alpacas!

Jack Avatar
Jack
22 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Overall a lovely place in a beautiful location.

Leia Avatar
Leia
20 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Such a beautiful wake up view with the ocean & llamas! Make sure you bring winter-Woolies though!!!! Electric blanket is the best thing for a cosy nights sleep!

Trent C. Avatar
Trent C.
19 Apr 2022 - Facebook

Seacroft Estate is an absolutely amazing property. Perfect for any function. The views are stunning and has a wide range of accomodation to suit all needs. I definitely recommend it to others.

Dnyanesh Avatar
Dnyanesh
18 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing place for a weekend break!!!

Simin Avatar
Simin
17 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

This house is middle of nowhere but with beautiful scenes. It’s facing the ocean, you can wake up seeing the beautiful sunrise and llamas. It’s not far from Apollo bay or Lorne. You can have a quiet relaxing stay. The only thing some people probably need to concern is the water, it’s filtered rain water.

Jacinta C. Avatar
Jacinta C.
16 Apr 2022 - Facebook

Gorgeous location and hosts

Nicolai Avatar
Nicolai
16 Apr 2022 - Booking

There’s no WiFi so enjoy each other’s company and nature in beautiful settings.
The shower and toilet facilities are unisex and located in an external building.

Nastazja Lesniak Avatar
Nastazja L.
16 Apr 2022 - Google

We arrived super dark at night, weren’t entirely sure what to think and then we opened the door to our lovely quaint hug comfy bedded room, it was like stepping back in time with a modern touch. The next morning we then found the huge kitchen with all the things we needed for cooking and making a cup of tea or coffee ( coffee/ tea being provided), we then found the massive old style lounge and sitting area and in the next room leading us to a room with windows facing these incredible marsh lands and the beautiful mystical ocean with this gleamy cloud feeling that left you warm and took your breath away. Later we went outside before checking out to meet the lovely owners and seen the cows and coffee area where we had a coffee and looked at the hills, road, ocean and even alpacas. We truly loved our stay and won’t hesitate to book again. Thanks again guys for such a unique cool experience.Nastazja and Zack from Poland and Canada

Gurminder Avatar
Gurminder
15 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Great location
Really good place
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Louis Avatar
Louis
15 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

This is a great stay! The room was comfortable and clean. The location was amazing. The common areas were spacious and nice. This was a great stop to start our long weekend.

Kelly Avatar
Kelly
15 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Thanks for the nice stay.

Claude Avatar
Claude
13 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Great spot and amazing views! Recommend!

Huw Avatar
Huw
13 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Lovely place

Jay Avatar
Jay
11 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful place to stay!!!

Phil Avatar
Phil
06 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Very comfortable bed, great location, highly recommended

Albert Avatar
Albert
06 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

We loved our stay at Sam place!

Taneah Avatar
Taneah
06 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Absolutely amazing view!

Ruth Avatar
Ruth
05 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing location. Loved the sunrise and sunset. Lovely grounds/surrounds.
Lovely space for the family to spread out! Kitchen well stocked with utensils. Thanks for a lovely stay

Arsh kataria Avatar
Arsh k.
02 Apr 2022 - Google

Great cottage to stay!

Aiden Avatar
Aiden
31 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Very friendly, accommodating, and excellent views

Adam Avatar
Adam
30 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Come for the views and enjoy them most at sunrise.

This was my second time at Seacroft and I will be back again!

Niamhkeo Avatar
Niamhkeo
28 Mar 2022 - Booking

Beautiful location overlooking the sea
Very relaxing
Great facilities

Danistan Avatar
Danistan
25 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Sam is quick to respond to any questions. I had no issues dealing with him.

Bosco Avatar
Bosco
24 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

This is one of the best airbnb's I have stayed at. It is nestled along the best piece of scenery along the Great Ocean Road; stunning mountains behind you, violent antarctic waves crashing in front of you. The studio is a modern upgrade on a historic church, with a unique combination of antique and high-tech sculptural furniture (see Mirror with light). A smart well-designed kitchen and the best balcony view you are ever likely to experience.