Please leave your review for Seacroft Estate

Leave a review on google

or leave your review below.

Got a great photo from your stay?

Recent Reviews

Georgine Avatar
Georgine
04 May 2022 - Airbnb

This little cottage is very comfortable, with a very comfortable king sized bed , excellent heating and a big bathtub, our host Sam was very welcoming

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
03 May 2022 - Airbnb

What a beautiful spot right on the Great Ocean Road. Sam’s communication was excellent and check in was simple. A great cosy getaway on the Great Ocean Road.

Jodie Avatar
Jodie
29 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Spectacular views and beautifully restored chapel. Loved the quirky lay out and private porch to enjoy the ocean vista. The accommodation was immaculately clean and spacious in the main room/hall. Three bedrooms perfect for kids. If travelling with another couple I recommend booking one of the other rooms which are close and gives access to the common spaces and bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay at Seacroft and will definitely rebook in the future. Communication with Sam was clear and staff working on the premises friendly and helpful. 5 stars

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
29 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Great place, lovely sunset

Emily Avatar
Emily
28 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Cute little studio, had a lovely time. Very peaceful with a view of the ocean and the alpacas.

Victoria Avatar
Victoria
27 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Location is perfect! The tent was absolutely beautiful and the place is perfect for a romantic getaway!

Mark Avatar
Mark
27 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Absolutely loved our stay in the chapel. The setting and view were absolutely spectacular. The chapel was perfectly clean, lots of great touches, huge comfy bed, great kitchen, big bath. We loved it.

Carolyn Avatar
Carolyn
26 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

An incredibly beautiful view from this unique property... location up there with the best!!! I would recommend this air bnb to anyone.
It's a 10 from me.

Biju Avatar
Biju
22 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Good place in the heart of great ocean road . The ocean view was the best part

Eryn Avatar
Eryn
22 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Very simple accom, great shared facilities in an excellent location with an amazing panoramic view of the coastline. So peaceful. Kids loved the alpacas!

Jack Avatar
Jack
22 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Overall a lovely place in a beautiful location.

Leia Avatar
Leia
20 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Such a beautiful wake up view with the ocean & llamas! Make sure you bring winter-Woolies though!!!! Electric blanket is the best thing for a cosy nights sleep!

Trent C. Avatar
Trent C.
19 Apr 2022 - Facebook

Seacroft Estate is an absolutely amazing property. Perfect for any function. The views are stunning and has a wide range of accomodation to suit all needs. I definitely recommend it to others.

Dnyanesh Avatar
Dnyanesh
18 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing place for a weekend break!!!

Simin Avatar
Simin
17 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

This house is middle of nowhere but with beautiful scenes. It’s facing the ocean, you can wake up seeing the beautiful sunrise and llamas. It’s not far from Apollo bay or Lorne. You can have a quiet relaxing stay. The only thing some people probably need to concern is the water, it’s filtered rain water.

Jacinta C. Avatar
Jacinta C.
16 Apr 2022 - Facebook

Gorgeous location and hosts

Nicolai Avatar
Nicolai
16 Apr 2022 - Booking

There’s no WiFi so enjoy each other’s company and nature in beautiful settings.
The shower and toilet facilities are unisex and located in an external building.

Nastazja Lesniak Avatar
Nastazja L.
16 Apr 2022 - Google

We arrived super dark at night, weren’t entirely sure what to think and then we opened the door to our lovely quaint hug comfy bedded room, it was like stepping back in time with a modern touch. The next morning we then found the huge kitchen with all the things we needed for cooking and making a cup of tea or coffee ( coffee/ tea being provided), we then found the massive old style lounge and sitting area and in the next room leading us to a room with windows facing these incredible marsh lands and the beautiful mystical ocean with this gleamy cloud feeling that left you warm and took your breath away. Later we went outside before checking out to meet the lovely owners and seen the cows and coffee area where we had a coffee and looked at the hills, road, ocean and even alpacas. We truly loved our stay and won’t hesitate to book again. Thanks again guys for such a unique cool experience.Nastazja and Zack from Poland and Canada

Gurminder Avatar
Gurminder
15 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Great location
Really good place
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Louis Avatar
Louis
15 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

This is a great stay! The room was comfortable and clean. The location was amazing. The common areas were spacious and nice. This was a great stop to start our long weekend.

Kelly Avatar
Kelly
15 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Thanks for the nice stay.

Claude Avatar
Claude
13 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Great spot and amazing views! Recommend!

Huw Avatar
Huw
13 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Lovely place

Jay Avatar
Jay
11 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful place to stay!!!

Phil Avatar
Phil
06 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Very comfortable bed, great location, highly recommended

Albert Avatar
Albert
06 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

We loved our stay at Sam place!

Taneah Avatar
Taneah
06 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Absolutely amazing view!

Ruth Avatar
Ruth
05 Apr 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing location. Loved the sunrise and sunset. Lovely grounds/surrounds.
Lovely space for the family to spread out! Kitchen well stocked with utensils. Thanks for a lovely stay

Arsh kataria Avatar
Arsh k.
02 Apr 2022 - Google

Great cottage to stay!

Aiden Avatar
Aiden
31 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Very friendly, accommodating, and excellent views

Adam Avatar
Adam
30 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Come for the views and enjoy them most at sunrise.

This was my second time at Seacroft and I will be back again!

Niamhkeo Avatar
Niamhkeo
28 Mar 2022 - Booking

Beautiful location overlooking the sea
Very relaxing
Great facilities

Danistan Avatar
Danistan
25 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Sam is quick to respond to any questions. I had no issues dealing with him.

Bosco Avatar
Bosco
24 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

This is one of the best airbnb's I have stayed at. It is nestled along the best piece of scenery along the Great Ocean Road; stunning mountains behind you, violent antarctic waves crashing in front of you. The studio is a modern upgrade on a historic church, with a unique combination of antique and high-tech sculptural furniture (see Mirror with light). A smart well-designed kitchen and the best balcony view you are ever likely to experience.

Kathleen Avatar
Kathleen
23 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

An amazing space, so cozy to cuddle up in a warm bed and just listen to the waves at night! Highly recommend!

Ashika Avatar
Ashika
23 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Great accommodation, easy to find, description was accurate. Everything was clean. We got to enjoy a quiet night, waking up to an amazing view of the sunrise! Thank you, Sam.

Neil Avatar
Neil
22 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Great rural location. Very comfortable beds. Proximal to a wild coastline. All requirement we needed were present.

Samara Avatar
Samara
22 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

View is amazing, location is great. Everything was spotless and lovely. Couldn't recommend any more

Ruby Avatar
Ruby
18 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Wow - what a special view to wake up to! Very warm and cosy, even on a cool night. Hot showers steps away from the tree house. Amazingly well-equipped kitchen; if we stayed again we’d bring ingredients to cook with.

Darrell Ludowyke Avatar
Darrell L.
18 Mar 2022 - Google

This is the second time we have brought a large group to stay at Seacroft for a weekend and both times have surpassed our expectations. We were having a big birthday celebration and the place was perfect. It has so much character and soul and Sam and her team went out of their way to present the place perfectly and accommodate our wishes. Ignore the negative reviews below which appear to be from people who don't read what Seacroft is all about. As long as you actually understand that this isn't a hotel, it's a converted ex monastery with simple rooms which have been tastefully restored. They are very clean, very comfortable and it's just so much fun to share this place and its charm with a group of friends. Most rooms share bathroom facilities, which again, is very clear on the website and are also clean and simple. It's not about 5 star luxury (thank god!) - it's about the stunning location, the million dollar views and sunrises and sunsets, and it's about the large communal spaces to hang out with friends and enjoy being able to have a place completely to yourselves to relax, or party or both. Thank you so much Sam and can't wait for the next opportunity to enjoy a weekend at Seacroft!

Yingting Avatar
Yingting
17 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Sam’s place has very nice deco and an amazing view! I loved waking up with the ocean changing its look under different weather 🙂 The house is clean and quiet and great for a lil get away holiday!

Heejab Avatar
Heejab
15 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Nice view

Kate Avatar
Kate
15 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

It was exactly like the photos,
3 single beds in really small bedrooms & a big double bed in the centre of the room.
Easy to find and was a comfy sleep.
There are other people on the property but they didnt bother us at all.

David Avatar
David
11 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Great location for great ocean road travellers!

Melissa Spurgin Avatar
Melissa S.
11 Mar 2022 - Google

We had our wedding at Seacroft in February and absolutely loved it. We had 50 guests staying on-site with us, with a further 70 staying in the nearby towns of Skenes Creek and Apollo Bay. It was absolutely perfect for us — we wanted something that felt more like a party than a wedding and the big grassy field, the rustic bar, the chapel and the common areas allowed us lots of flexibility. Because of the strong wind, we had to pivot last minute and have our ceremony in the chapel instead of outside but honestly, it was so much better. The views are absolutely incredible, everyone was raving about what a beautiful venue it was. Our guests all said the beds were comfortable and were fine with using the communal bathrooms. Our room was beautiful and made for a great place to get ready before the wedding. While we did have a two-hour blackout from 10pm to midnight (not ideal but also not Seacroft's fault, as the entire coast experienced it too), Sam and her husband were straight over with lanterns, we used a portable speaker and the party was able to continue. If you want a low-key, affordable and easy wedding, we highly recommend Seacroft.

Tegan Miller Avatar
Tegan M.
11 Mar 2022 - Google

My husband and I got married at Seacroft on the 12th of Feb, 2022. It was simply the most amazing weekend. Seacroft is an incredibly unique wedding venue, and it was so fun to be married here. Sam is extremely accommodating, and the flexibility of the venue meant that we could have our dream wedding: outdoor ceremony, reception under a marquee, and even a food truck! The highlight of the wedding was the clean and thoughtful accommodation, meaning that our wedding guests could stay for the entire weekend. The night before the wedding, everybody utilized the great common areas, such as the pool table and table tennis table, and we even made dinner for about 30 people in the shared kitchen. My bridesmaids and I got ready in the lovely Seacroft Studio, which had plenty of space and options for hair and makeup, as well as a fridge and small kitchen for platters and mimosas. A highlight was spending our first night as a married couple in the beautiful Lola Belle tent, which was spacious and clean. I couldn't recommend Seacroft enough for a unique wedding experience, especially as Sam is such a great host.

Raelene Avatar
Raelene
10 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Our stay at Seacroft was so peaceful. The place was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Waking up to that view was the highlight.
Would highly recommend staying here.
Rae and Les 😊

Kuljeet Singh Avatar
Kuljeet S.
04 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

It was reallly a amazing stay . We enjoyed a lot specially the location of tent . Everything was perfect . I highly recommend everyone to stay once if you going that way .

Angela Avatar
Angela
04 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Fabulous location for walks, swims, salty sea air and serenity. Quick hop into Apollo Bay and lots of nice walks nearby like Carisbrook Falls and Kennett River. Great accommodation for families and plenty of space.

Roshenee Avatar
Roshenee
03 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Cannot recommend enough. I am contemplating turning it into a regular retreat. Exactly as pictured. I got the promised sunrise (even when one of it was a rainy morning). I have nothing else to say. Decision to spend my birthday on the treehouse is the best one yet!

Jomy Avatar
Jomy
02 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Great great location ! Magical and authentic at the very best!

Ann Avatar
Ann
01 Mar 2022 - Airbnb

Wonderful place and warm welcome.

Bree Avatar
Bree
25 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Very beautiful property. Quiet and tranquil.
Very easy check in.

Thomas Avatar
Thomas
25 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Had a great stay at Seacroft. Our room was easy to find and access. Well kept and a beautiful view of the water from the porch.

Sugalu Avatar
Sugalu
23 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Was an amazing experience. Thankyou soo much.

Janine Avatar
Janine
23 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Quirky little find... King bed very comfortable. Spectacular views. Kitchen provided everything plus more. Loved our stay, will return with a larger group. Thank you.

Jodie Avatar
Jodie
22 Feb 2022 - Booking

it was very very very clean !
confortable hot water, beautiful view !

Will Moor Avatar
Will M.
22 Feb 2022 - Google

Basic room (what more do you really need), but lovely huge kitchen and shared living areas, clean shower/toilet area, great location and a fantastic view and all just a couple mins walk to the beach!!! Would love to visit in the depths of winter!!

Jane Avatar
Jane
21 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Incredible views from the communal lounge area.

Wendy Avatar
Wendy
21 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

really nice and clean area. everything is given but bring your own washing sponge

Tanya Avatar
Tanya
21 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Cheese and wine on the deck was magic with the best view of our entire trip. Stunning.
The church conversion is a little quirky with all the single rooms opening onto the main bedroom space. Make sure you are sharing with close friends or family for this one.
Highly recommend the accommodation for the view from the deck alone. Hope to be back.

Amanda Avatar
Amanda
20 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Wonderful place to stay. Luxurious king bed was a highlight. Views of the green fields and ocean. Well-sized bath. Place was clean and comfortable, perfect for two people. Something to note is that cottage is connected by a wall to another cottage on the right, and to the left many people staying in multiple rooms. Despite this, the home was peaceful and quiet overnight. Short walk to the beach. Great location close to Apollo Bay. Highly recommend.

Jane Avatar
Jane
20 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Sitting inside or outside watching the sea and sky change was absolutely magic.

Hannes Avatar
Hannes
20 Feb 2022 - Booking

By far the best value for money in the region. Will definitely stay there again!
Nothing. Maybe internet?

Arfatur Avatar
Arfatur
20 Feb 2022 - Booking

Everything was perfect and cosy! Highly recommended!

Michael Avatar
Michael
19 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Gorgeous spot for a couples getaway

Ellie Avatar
Ellie
19 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

The treehouse had a fantastic view to the ocean. We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise. Check in and communication were smooth. Sam was nice and friendly. We will definitely be back! Thank you for a lovely stay, Sam!

Jessica Avatar
Jessica
19 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Couldn’t be happier with the stay! Was beautiful to wake up to the wildlife and the ocean! Great little stay! Will definitely be back!!!

Alice Avatar
Alice
19 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Super good location, this stay has everything we needed for our little stop in Port Campbell. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom is functional. Conveniently step out of your room and have a drink or a meal in the pub area. Nice party vibes on weekend!

Christine Avatar
Christine
19 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Very comfortable clean room. Facilities very good, beautiful shared kitchen area

Emma Avatar
Emma
18 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

The location is quiet and hearing the waves was lovely. The kids enjoyed the little extras around the cottage for their entertainment, as well as the trampoline outside.

India Avatar
India
18 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

A great place for a 1 night stay. Nice and close to Apollo Bay and nice and easy to check in 🙂

Muhammad Avatar
Muhammad
16 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

An amazing place to stay.. Location is unbelievable. I’ve spent quality time there. Kitchen has all the utensils, pots and coffee&tea etc which was really convenient
definitely recommending. 👍

Koby Avatar
Koby
16 Feb 2022 - Booking

Highly recommend the treehouse accomodation. Small but personal with great views and very romantic. Great space for great price
NA

Yoojeong Avatar
Yoojeong
15 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Quiet and peaceful lovely accomodation

Jacinta Avatar
Jacinta
11 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Seacroft Estate was the first place I've stayed at on the Great Ocean Road that brought tears to my eyes to leave. The view of the studio deck is unbelievably beautiful, and for a place so close to the main road it's very peaceful there. The hosts are friendly, and the location is so close to the beach, too. We had a moment of confusion upon arrival - we had opted not to stop in at Lorne for a coffee, both tired from the drive, since the listing mentioned the studio having one. We were disappointed to find that there wasn't one in the room, but a communal paid coffee machine on site. We didn't mind paying the $2 per cup though, and it was quite good coffee!

Nat Avatar
Nat
11 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Absolutely amazing! Beautiful location to watch the sunrise over the ocean without leaving the bed! Highly recommend!

Laura Avatar
Laura
11 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

We spent 5 days in the ocean view cottage and loved our time there. Our boys were well entertained with the toys, trampoline and amazing grass to run around on. Having some technology free time was so relaxing and with a collection of books and games the time went quickly. The rock pool across the road and beach was well loved by us too.

Jo Avatar
Jo
09 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful setting

Thi Thu Trang Avatar
Thi T.
09 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing view and great service. We will definitely come back again.

Indiana Avatar
Indiana
09 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Absolutely loved it! Amazing stay and beautiful view!

Jo Avatar
Jo
08 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Excellent value with great ocean views from the tree house

Paige Avatar
Paige
08 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

This place is absolutely gorgeous. We got here just after tea and the sunset was stunning. The cottage was cosy and well appointed. All the facilities were exceptionally clean and the best was extremely comfy. Perfect for our family of 3.

Sally Avatar
Sally
07 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Stunning views from your private oasis overlooking the ocean and a family of gorgeous Llama.
Everything was so clean and the grounds were beautiful.

Rohan Avatar
Rohan
07 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

A very neat and clean property.
Did not face any issue during the stay.
Surely recommended! Its located only 15 minutes away from Apollo bay!

Scott Avatar
Scott
06 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

A nice place in a beautiful location

Charli Avatar
Charli
06 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Fantastic place the stay! Great views from within the cottage of the ocean and hills and cows in the distance. The king bed was very comfy and the property itself was great to explore as well as the beach across the road. A good base to explore Apollo Bay and other great stops along the Great Ocean Road. As others have noted there are other cottages/accommodation on the same property but we found it to still be very private. We hope to stay again. Thanks Sam

Van Avatar
Van
04 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Great view.

Sherry Avatar
Sherry
04 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Place was surrounded by beautiful scenery. I recommend this place everyone.

Matthew Avatar
Matthew
04 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

the room was at advertised. we had everything we needed for our two night stay. Seacroft Estate is within easy driving distance from Apollo Bay, and the surrounding areas attractions.

The price is comparable to cabins within Apollo Bay, but Sam's cottage offer much more privacy, cleanliness and charm.

It certain we will be staying in the Seacroft Estate on out next visit to Apollo bay.

Rob Avatar
Rob
03 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

I had a three night mid week break from the city in the Seacroft studio. It was very clean and comfortable with all the basic facilities, although there was no coffee plunger.
The bed was large and very comfortable as well. There is a great view of the ocean up and down the coastline from the private deck out front. Perfect for an apero in the evening.
Ideal for 1 or 2 people for a short stay.

Surjeet Avatar
Surjeet
03 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Nice place away from busy hustle.

Stephanie Avatar
Stephanie
02 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Great place to stay on your drive along the Great Ocean Road. Really loved waking up to a view of the ocean. Check in was easy and great facilities for cooking and relaxing. Would definitely recommend!

Georgie Avatar
Georgie
02 Feb 2022 - Airbnb

Epic view for breakfast. Thanks for hosting us!

Sean Avatar
Sean
28 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

cosy room with an unforgettable view. really great value for money and a must-stay

Amy Avatar
Amy
28 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Great location, facilities, view and great value! Everyone was lovely 😊

Amber Avatar
Amber
28 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Great location near Apollo bay

Adam Avatar
Adam
28 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Come for the view, stay for the cozy space.
Honestly, everything about this stay was great and simple. I'm already considering a return trip!

Sreelekha Avatar
Sreelekha
28 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

We enjoyed staying at Sam’s place. Location is excellent. The house is very clean and had all required amenities as mentioned.

James Avatar
James
28 Jan 2022 - Booking

The communal lounge area was really homely and had a wonderful view. Enjoyed reading books from the library and playing ping pong. There were many lovely spots on the property to hang out and picnic on. We had a picnic under a tree nxt to a herd of Alpaca's. Like sitting with unicorns 🙂 Short stroll to the lovely secluded beach. Bliss 🙂
Bed was not firm enough and mattress was sunken on one side. Perhaps its time to get a new mattress?

Rachel Avatar
Rachel
28 Jan 2022 - Booking

Beautiful location and room was very nice. Private beach. Every window has a view. Bed is comfortable.
No coffee, sugar or milk. Only tea.

Joanne Avatar
Joanne
27 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Sam’s care and passion for the restoration and history of the place is wonderful
We were so happy we stayed and will definitely return

Angelos Avatar
Angelos
27 Jan 2022 - Booking

Second time here. Tranquil and peaceful, a great place to anchor down for a few days. Generally quiet. Beautiful view of the the beach, and easy access too. Great for seaside walks/hiking. The kids loved the farm animals and the trampoline.
One shower needs to have stronger pressure. Otherwise, good.

Alex Avatar
Alex
26 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Location, location, location. On the brow of a hill overlooking one of the finest coastlines in the world. The value comes from what you see and feel.

Kieran Avatar
Kieran
26 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Great place to stay for the night whilst we were driving down the great ocean road. It is quite a family orientated place so expect lots of kids running around

Elise Avatar
Elise
26 Jan 2022 - Booking

Beautiful accomodation, with amazing views and a really lovely vibe.
The only thing that would have made our stay perfect would be a fan in the room. It was slightly warm and while the window with the seabreeze was lovely, it wasn’t quite enough air flow.

Michael Avatar
Michael
25 Jan 2022 - Booking

Everything was great
Nothing

Ella Avatar
Ella
23 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

An absolutely gorgeous location that was worth much more than what we paid for, so easy to get to Apollo Bay and Lorne nearby. The room was clean and homey, and all the facilities were super clean and handy for our trip. We had a lovely time, and will definitely consider staying here again! Thank you!

Jonathan Avatar
Jonathan
23 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Fantastic location, great amenities, warm feel.

Jesse Avatar
Jesse
23 Jan 2022 - Booking

The View from the treehouse was so beautiful

Angelos Avatar
Angelos
22 Jan 2022 - Booking

This felt like having your own holiday shack by the sea. Generally quiet, with access to a beautiful beach. Overall a good experience!
Hard to say... maybe needs a lick of paint?

Kaylee Avatar
Kaylee
21 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

The lotus belle tent was lovely. It was a very unique experience which is exactly what we wanted when booking. The tent itself is very luxurious for camping. Think “glamping” But the rest of the facilities I would not think “Pure Luxury” as the title suggests. With the shared kitchen, bathroom/toilets - think school camp or hostel. It was definitely different to what I had in mind. But like I said, the tent was lovely, the rest of the facilities not so much.

The bed was comfortable, the view was great and it wasn’t too hot or cold. I would recommend and we would stay again.

Anadi Avatar
Anadi
21 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Excellent experience 🥃

Emma Avatar
Emma
21 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

The place is really nice and cozy, great for 2 people.
The studio was nice and clean which I loved. it also has a play area for kids and a lot of green area. a cafe that's right there with goof coffee prices.
Has a great view. we really enjoyed having our meals outside.
There is a beach close by that you could walk/drive to. it takes about a minute. its nice and quite if you want a private beach but it is rocky but still very beautiful.

Em Avatar
Em
21 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Such a paradise! We had a beautiful and relaxing five days here and left feeling rejuvenated. The extra touches for our daughter, like the trampoline and the toys in our cottage, made life easy too. Thanks guys, we will be back!

Simone Avatar
Simone
21 Jan 2022 - Booking

What an amazing place in a wonderful location, where the forest meets the ocean. The estate is set out on beautiful grounds and the owners were very inviting. Well worth it!

Craig Avatar
Craig
20 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Incredible views and great location close to Apollo Bay.
The three bedrooms off the main room were tiny with single beds which was a bit of a surprise but the beds were comfortable and were sufficient for our needs.
By comparison the living space was absolutely massive and created a lovely quiet space to relax. BYO board games- there’s no TV. But who needs TV when you have the GOR literally on your doorstep

Lewis Avatar
Lewis
19 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

What a beautiful place. Cant wait until our return.

Kathryn Avatar
Kathryn
19 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Seacroft Estate was excatly what we expected. Pituresque location with everything we required for a short stay.

Jennifer Avatar
Jennifer
19 Jan 2022 - Booking

The location was amazing - 180 degree views of the ocean in a quiet/non busy spot on the Great Ocean road! The clean, well presented rooms - bedroom, kitchen and dining rooms in particular. Falling asleep to the sounds of breaking waves and cows mooing in the surrounding countryside was really special.
It's always nicer to have a your own bathroom/ensuite, but what was on offer was very acceptable and was kept clean and well maintained.

Kiran Avatar
Kiran
17 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

The place was beautiful with lots of stunning natural views

Chase Avatar
Chase
16 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Don’t skip over this place!

Alasdair Avatar
Alasdair
16 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Perfect for a remote getaway on the great ocean road. Loved sitting out on the deck enjoying the view. Beautiful spot.

Brittany Avatar
Brittany
16 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

We had a great time here. There were amazing views, great location for visiting sights great ocean road. We only stayed one night but it was perfect for our stay.

Steve Avatar
Steve
16 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Fantastic location. Shared space is great to meet other travelers. Budget accomodation but very comfortable with good facilities.

Nathan Avatar
Nathan
16 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Comfortable bed, lovely tranquil place, good coffee and a great place to stay the night.

Cecilia Avatar
Cecilia
15 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Really enjoyed staying here, simple, comfortable room, incredible views, good location & beach to swim. Highly recommend.

Christopher Avatar
Christopher
15 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Excellent view. Be aware, room is very small only small amount of standing room around bed. Easy walk down to a secluded beach

Vikas Avatar
Vikas
14 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

We stayed at the chapel. A unique experience. Fantastic views. The place was clean and only 15 min away from Apollo Bay for meals. The side bedrooms are suitable for kids, not tall adults. The main bed was large, too soft for our liking but was ok to sleep on, not using pillows.

Vicki Avatar
Vicki
14 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Such a beautiful place to stay and the cottage really does have an ocean view from every window. I would love to stay at Seacroft again.

Lloyd Avatar
Lloyd
11 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

We sat and watch the sunset. Fabulous spot .

Binod Shrestha. Avatar
Binod S.
10 Jan 2022

Honestly. I love the place. I can not wait to go back again.
Wonderful view, and all the services are super. Best place for the value of the price.


Thanks Sam, Beery and Cameron for your kind hospitality!
Binod.

Madison Avatar
Madison
10 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Gorgeous area. Was recommended by owners to watch the sunrise in the morning over the ocean and it was a fantastic way to start the day.
We stayed in the Lotus Belle tent which was clean and very well presented.

Carl Avatar
Carl
09 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Fantastic spot for a pit spot along the great ocean road. Smooth check in and check out with prompt replies from Sam. Highly recommended

Ahmed Avatar
Ahmed
09 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

beautiful place

Anneke Avatar
Anneke
08 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Amazing location - very clean

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
07 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

This is a very interesting location, a beautiful converted chapel. It has a small kitchen, a very large room with two tables, and a four-poster double bed in the centre. There are three very small bedrooms to the side and one small bathroom.

It is in a beautiful location and there is a beach a short walk away- there are also a lot of waterfalls within driving distance.

The hosts were very responsive and provided a number of things we needed on request, we really appreciated how friendly and helpful they were.

There are a few things we wished we had known about the property in advance:

1. The photos make it look like the property is standalone, but it’s actually on a large ‘block’ of other buildings which are also rented out, so you’re in a community of people, all renting.
2. Some of the things pictured in the photos are not part of the property and you can’t access them, for example, the platform with the tent on it is another, different rental property, adjacent to the chapel.
3. There is a piano on the property but this is kept locked, you cannot play it.
4. The water is sourced locally and you are advised that this lends it a slight brown colour, which was fine on arrival. However, after a particularly heavy rainfall, the water went a very muddy (opaque) colour that made it unsafe to drink- so we went the last two days without drinking water (you’re also quite isolated so it’s hard to get more without a drive to Apollo Bay), which was not what we expected from a property in this price range.

Neeraj Avatar
Neeraj
07 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Excellent residence in a lot of around 2 others. Great space for the kids, stones throw from the beach. Great views from the house right out to the ocean.

Plenty of space inside the house for the kids and there were toys supplied as well.

Kitchen is well equiped with everything you need, however a quirk of the place was that there was no coffee only tea, but you could buy coffee from a machine located in another area of the property.

Overall a great place to stay and only around 15 mins from Apollo Bay.

Jeevan Avatar
Jeevan
06 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Beautiful location and an easy hostel style experience. Epic views of the ocean, with airtight rooms protecting from the winds.

Trish Avatar
Trish
05 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

Picturesque location and a very peaceful stay. The kids enjoyed exploring the beach and playing on the trampoline at the property. Loved the scenic views of countryside and ocean. Clean kitchen with all that you need for cooking.

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
04 Jan 2022 - Airbnb

If you want a Great Ocean Road accommodation experience away from the busy towns of Lorne and Apollo Bay, Seacroft is that perfect location. Enjoy the self serve Cafe/Bar and the view!

Michael Avatar
Michael
04 Jan 2022 - Booking

Location was excellent, about a 20 minute drive out of Apollo Bay. Views were spectacular and the welcome received on arrival was excellent. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

Karun Avatar
Karun
31 Dec 2021 - Booking

Great location, views, antique furnishings
Shared shower water flow and height too low

Wen-Jun Avatar
Wen-Jun
30 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Lovely bedroom and sea view. Just don’t expect 100% privacy when using the private deck as we had other guests walking in front of that space a few times during our stay. Otherwise, it’s been a nice experience.

Jacqui Avatar
Jacqui
30 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Lovely place

Gaby Avatar
Gaby
30 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful chapel, great kitchen, ridiculous amount of space, just be careful as the porch isn't clearly marked as private and other guests kept walking across it or attempting to hang out there!

Upeka Avatar
Upeka
30 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

A great place to stay - just a stone's throw from the beach, and we had it all to ourselves! Just lovely! Sam was always there tending to her property and full of great suggestions on where to visit. Place was lovely and clean and as described. Beautiful beach views from all windows - and those sunsets were amazing!

Jeremy Lyons Avatar
Jeremy L.
29 Dec 2021 - Google

So cute!

Shelley Avatar
Shelley
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Stunning location, great as a base for sightseeing and the EV charger and travel cot were indispensable thank you

Saeid Avatar
Saeid
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Great location and value place, i would to book it again in large groups.
Thanks Sam for your hosting.

Sowmya Avatar
Sowmya
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Nice place to stay with kids.Everything as mentioned on the description. Kids enjoyed playing in private beach near the house. Thanks Sam.

Saeid Avatar
Saeid
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Valuable place.

Cara Avatar
Cara
24 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Beautiful stay, amazing views, comfy bed. Loved the alpacas to wake up to in the morning. Bring some food and snacks to make in the kitchen. Only thing would’ve been nice to have your own toilet for the price you pay but other than that it’s perfect. Would definitely stay again .

认证手机用户8666 Avatar
认证手机用户8666
23 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

位置绝佳,就在大洋路边上,第一次住这样共用厨卫的旅馆,很干净,经济实惠。因为面朝大海,枕着波涛入眠的感觉也很棒!虽然夏天夜里还是有些凉,我开了电暖器。让孩子体验出去不都是星级酒店,很好的经历,感谢同时入住的伊朗人送我们的noodle早餐,非常nice

Tegan Avatar
Tegan
22 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

A great location with space to soak up ocean views and explore. This was more of a shared space with other guests than we were expecting but still a great stay.

Chloe Avatar
Chloe
22 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Great spot with wonderful comfortable and cozy room!

Paul Avatar
Paul
17 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Beautifully maintained historic buildings surrounded by open paddocks leading down to the GOR and the ocean views. Very clean rooms with modern self contained conveniences, easy to find and book in. We loved the 140 year history, peace and quiet of a farm and walks along the rugged coastline. Definitely worth a minimum 2 night or more, stay

Anthony Avatar
Anthony
13 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Enjoyed every part of our stay. In a great location and very clean. Was a great amount of privacy which was appreciated and a simple check in process. Would recommend.

Natasha Avatar
Natasha
13 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Easy check in. The bed is super comfortable. Everything is as written in the description

Florent Avatar
Florent
06 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

great location with sunset view from the window, quiet spot ideal for young family but close enough to apollo bay. strongly recommended!

Norhidah Avatar
Norhidah
05 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Awesome for family with young children, close to the beautiful ocean, friendly Alpacas just opposite our cottage & beautiful green garden. Serenity fills the air with positive zest left us with memorable reminiscence luring to revisit again one day!

Sunil Avatar
Sunil
03 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Great place and location. Kids loved the alpacas. Hosts were prompt to respond to any silly question.

Sarah Avatar
Sarah
03 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Was a lovely stay, beautiful private beach, great location. Good place to wind down.

Fay Smith Avatar
Fay S.
02 Dec 2021

Our family had the most amazing weekend recently at this wonderful venue. Our accommodation was warm and comfortable, amenities were clean and the kitchen facilities were great for our caterer. The children had a fun time at the secluded beach in the rock pools. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend this facility for a group gathering. Thank you Sam.

Elise Avatar
Elise
01 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here!
It was such a beautiful location, so relaxing!
Bed was super comfy, we were happy to just Lay there and listen to the waves!
Sunrise were magical!
Could not fault our stay!

Bathrooms clean and a great shower!
Good location, 20 min drive to Apollo bay.
Just nice for a few nights get away!

Aparna Avatar
Aparna
01 Dec 2021 - Airbnb

Cute little rustic cottage. A large bedroom on one end of the house and a smaller room with 2 bunk beds at the other end. It was quite hot in the evenings in the bunk bed room but it cooled down overnight. Large trampoline and a cubby house and sandpit for the kids to play outside. Lots of indoor toys kept the kids entertained all day. Across the road from a rockpool beach which was fun for our little kids. Very close to Apollo Bay. Great value for money. We’d love to go back!

Deepika Avatar
Deepika
01 Dec 2021 - Booking

Staff (sam) very friendly, happy to give you more options if you're not happy with your current room.

Morgan Avatar
Morgan
30 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Fantastic relaxing stay.
180 degree ocean view
Super Dooper Relaxing
Unwind and Reconnect

Hamish Avatar
Hamish
29 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great stay! Cozy room, but exactly as advertised. Common area was quite extensive and had a great view of the ocean. Super easy check-in. Highly recommend.

Lauren Avatar
Lauren
29 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Wonderful hosts!! The views on the property were stunning. Absolutely loved our stay in both the glamping tent and treehouse.

Kamran Avatar
Kamran
29 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Nice a clean place.
Recommended

Shahad Avatar
Shahad
26 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great place, perfect location!

Sophie Avatar
Sophie
24 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

fantastic farm stay with spacious and homely feel. great for families with a cot / child's bed availble if required.

Hannah Avatar
Hannah
22 Nov 2021 - Booking

Amazing outlook and views - great price for what you get! We stayed in a double room with shared facilities - everything was super clean and bed was very comfy. Would love to know some more about the history of the place.
Not the property’s fault - but there were some large groups/families staying who were quite loud and not that considerate of other guests. But this is totally not the property’s problem!

Hannah Avatar
Hannah
19 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

We loved our stay here. The staff here work so hard to provide a nice and easy stay. Thank you! We will be back!

Benjamin Avatar
Benjamin
19 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

We love Sam's property. Have stayed there twice now. Incredible location and views, beautiful homesteads. Can't beat it.

Aaron Avatar
Aaron
18 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great location- perfect for a getaway

Shashank Avatar
Shashank
18 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great place to stay.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
17 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

An amazing place situated in a very special part of the Great Ocean Road, must see!

Luka Avatar
Luka
16 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Really nice experience and beautiful view all around ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mirjam Avatar
Mirjam
12 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

The absolute highlight of Seacroft Chapel is the incredible view, including sunrise and sunset. If you're a singer or guitar player, you are going to love the amazing acoustics of the chapel. Sam is a fabulous host with a wealth of knowledge. The whole vibe is friendly, welcoming and luxurious.

The complex houses more accommodation units, and wasn't as private as we initially expected. Having no curtains on some of the windows made me uncomfortable now and then. However, this won't stop me from coming back.

Ada Avatar
Ada
12 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Sam was a lovely host, the property was beautiful. Highly recommend coming to stay here.

Changcheng Avatar
Changcheng
12 Nov 2021 - Booking

非常好的旅行记忆

Gwendolyn Avatar
Gwendolyn
08 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

We had a great stay. It was clean and location was good. Check in was very easy. 20 mins to apollo bay.

James Avatar
James
08 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great views and place to stay.
Good value for a weekend away

Joe Avatar
Joe
08 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Great spot on the coast. Wood fired heater and comfy couches with sea views. Great value for money stay.

Masha Avatar
Masha
05 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Everything was good. Pretty comfortable place to stay with a baby.

Felipe Avatar
Felipe
05 Nov 2021 - Booking

Great bed and location. Kitchen has got everything.

Komal Avatar
Komal
04 Nov 2021 - Booking

The rooms were clean and cozy. the heating system was amazing too. The common room had all the facilities be it: kitchen utensils or games. Loved the ambiance.
We forgot our jacket at the location but the manager wasn’t very helpful in getting it back to us. we had to travel an hour to get it.

Christian Avatar
Christian
03 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Quick & easy check-in, reasonably priced, clean facilities and friendly staff. Definitely recommend.

Simone Avatar
Simone
02 Nov 2021 - Airbnb

Very cute and peaceful place. Loved that one could see and hear the ocean from the bed room and the sound of cows in the morning.
Amazingly clean place on top of that. Thank you Sam!

Boris Avatar
Boris
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Nice place

Yash Avatar
Yash
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Great scenery, loved the atmosphere of the place

Laura Avatar
Laura
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

The positive reviews are accurate, it really was an amazing stay!

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

A sensational one night stay on the beautiful Great Ocean Road. Sam's place was very easy to stay at, check-in was a breeze, all the conveniences and the little extra touches that made the stay perfect. The greeting from the Llamas on the driveway made our day. Will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Nima Avatar
Nima
31 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Great place and great view nice rooms and everything comes with it

John Avatar
John
30 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

Stunning location. The view of the coastline is incredible to wake you to. A very short drive to nearby Apollo bay. Great place to escape, will be back

Maddie Avatar
Maddie
28 Oct 2021 - Airbnb

So easy to check-in, the view sitting on the balcony at sunset was incredible and to top it off had the best sleep of my life in the most comfortable king-sized bed! Such a wonderful slice of paradise, we are so lucky to have found ourselves there.

Susan Avatar
Susan
28 Oct 2021 - Booking

This was an exceptional property .steeped in history..i was welcomed by Sam and Snowy(the dog) on arrival. Such a great spot to unwind and relax.
I was intrigued by it's history and would have loved some reading material on that.

June Marks Avatar
June M.
27 Oct 2021 - Google

A great find. Views, beautifully appointed and they have a type 2 Charger for your car!